DX Reviews

1.24 Rating 437 Reviews
6 %
of reviewers recommend DX
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 8%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 76%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Customer Service
1.18 out of 5
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how DX made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
DX 1 star review on 20th June 2020
Emma Perry
More Photos & Videos
DX 1 star review on 11th June 2020
S
More Photos & Videos
DX 1 star review on 29th February 2020
Sarah
More Photos & Videos
DX 1 star review on 25th February 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
DX 1 star review on 25th February 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
DX 1 star review on 25th February 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
DX 1 star review on 16th January 2020
nobby
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
To all companies do not use DX as your courier service they are shocking, received an email giving me a time slot which came and went, the tracking number did not work, the driver had apparently showed up 45 minutes before the slot without letting us know meaning we missed the delivery, the customer service department, namely Olivia tried to say I had read the notification email wrong even though I was looking at it when on the phone to her, rude beyond words!!! Tried to fob me off hopefully our item arrives tomorrow.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Booked a redelivery, waited in all day. I saw their van a little way up the street delivering something, then when it didn't arrive I checked the tracking - it said returned to sender!
The webchat opperative tried to tell me the van I saw wasn't their delivery van (it was!), and that it was being returned to sender at the request of the sender (it wasn't!)
Rubbish! Fuming!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Booked through an agent for two deliveries. One made it ok. The other one was smashed on delivery which was quite an achievement for DX as the broken part was cast. To break it must have taken great effort but they did it!
If only they had put in as much effort when booked to collect said parcel and return it to me, but this was beyond them. DX said address inadequate to collect, but a few days earlier it was OK for delivery purposes. Four aborted attempt later I am still waiting and my customer is sick of waiting in all day for these muppets to collect.
Posted 2 weeks ago
An email this morning promised delivery between 08.00 and 18.00 today. It is now 20.30 and no attempt to deliver has been made. Time wasters. Avoid.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Would actually give the 0 stars if i had the option. Waited in all day for a parcel as they are unable to give an am or pm time slot. When i spoke to a customer advisor they said i would have to wait until 6pm as they had no live trackers on their vehicles. Shocking customer service definitely avoid at all costs if using them for your business needs as will reflect badly on your Company
Posted 2 weeks ago
Terrible! They dumped and ran. Damaged our property squeezing the appliance in the doorway - ceiling light ripped, floor scratched and appliance damaged too. They then said "we'll sign for it, for you" then scarpared before we had a chance to say a word. I know times are different now, but....
Posted 3 weeks ago
There not a good company at all.
Massive let down on my delivery.
2 attempts and no card left and then the 3rd attempt I was told by 3 people it was coming today after choosing and paying for a slot and I waited up till 9pm and no delivery not even a apology. I'm in desperate need of my passport as my dad is dying and they didn't get my passport to me so I'm lucky if I get to go see my dad before he becomes morebill. I am absolutely gutted.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Parcels should've been collected on the 16th, they texted the phone number I gave for collection on the 15th, apparently I should've called back, okay than they said collection will be on the 17th. On the 17th they had "IT issues", they didn't collect. The customer service representative is mocking people, her tone is like that, as if it was I who should be extremely nice to her, she can have an abrupt tone or as if I had time for her jokes, like trying to say my non-English name, obviously completely wrong.. on the 17th she first told me that there would be no collection after all, even though another colleague said otherwise in the morning, today she put me on hold for 11 minutes saying she would call the warehouse or somewhere, obviously to get rid of me. The parcels are still not collected and the money was taken. It's disgusting, it's taken so much of my time and I don't have my things yet.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great punctual service.
Live tracking great service.
Delivery men very courteous!
Well done DX.
Would defo use again!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Paid for a DX 24 hour delivery via Parcel2Go to a hotel that was OPEN, over a week later still not delivered to the OPEN hotel, never again!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolute rubbish don’t even bother can’t even deliver when they say even though late and call to say there’s a problem or email worst customer service ever if I could give 0 I would
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had to rearrange a delivery date as they never turned up when they said they would.
When they did deliver it, they delivered it to wrong address and left it outside the door. They sent me an email saying it had been delivered and signed for.
I had to chase them up all day to find my very expensive parcel. Around 7 hours later they said that the driver had returned to the address where he left it and it was no longer there. My package is now lost and I have to take it up with the retailer.

A delivery company who can’t get the right address. You’re not very good at this are you DX?
Posted 4 weeks ago
I received text massage my passport will be deliver 12 june i booked flight ticket on 16 june i waited all day home I received again text massage 6:30 pm driver left calling card couldn’t deliver they are lie very bad service passport office shouldn’t work them
Posted 1 month ago
My item arrived smashed to peices all I got from the driver was sorry
I am So upset that my item that was a jug and bowl and been around over 75 years is now no more. And no refund
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered some products from Wickes to be delivered by DX for a particular delivery date a week ahead. Nearly 2 weeks on from delivery date they have not arrived and I have no tracking number to pursue it with DX. Wickes have been impossible to contact (was in queue over an hour on the phone and they are not answering emails). No communication received from DX but there has been between 2 and 4 people in the house at all times since order placed so I don't think we missed it.
Posted 1 month ago
After reading some poor reviews was a bit worried that I would have issues with the garden furniture I had brought
How wrong I was to worry.They gave me a delivery date I accepted and they kept me informed right up to the day of delivery,which again was great can not fault the service
Posted 1 month ago
COMPANY SAID IT WAS DELIVERED, WE HAVE RECIEVED NO PACKAGE. THEY DID HAVE A PICTURE OF OUR FRONT DOOR BUT NOTHING OF THE PARCEL BEING DELIVERED AND IT WOULD NOT OF BEEN A SECURE PLACE O LEAVE A PARCEL ALTHOUGH I TRUST MY NEIGHBOURS AND PASSERBYS. HAVING TO CONTACT OUR BUYER NOW AND ASK THEM TO INVESTIGATE . DREADFUL SERVICE
Posted 1 month ago
Have had two orders from an Amazon third party seller delivered by DX...They both arrived at least two days early to a small town in the middle of Wales!!!
Have had nightmares with some of the other courier companies, but speak as I find this has been great!!!
Even more so considering all the pandemic problems!!!
Posted 1 month ago
Awful driver. I had a mattress delivered, I understand he was by himself but he didn't ask for help he just demand. Then he just dumpt it by the front gate and left without goodbye.
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely email from this company to tell me my delivery was on its way, followed by delivery one day earlier than expected, can’t get better than that. Excellent service.
I rate this company 5stars, but couldn’t get this accepted at the end of the survey.
Thanks for everything, highly recommended.
Posted 1 month ago
DX is rated 1.24 based on 437 reviews