Ebuyer.com Reviews

4.7 Rating 53,509 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Ebuyer.com
4.7
Based on 53,509 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.5 out of 5
Read Ebuyer.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0371 521 3300

Email:

Scott@ebuyer.com

Location:

Howden, East Yorkshire United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Ebuyer.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
EBuyer carries a wide range of products that are easy to acess and compare. Its prices are sometimes competive; but the daily/weekend bargains can be real bargains. The big downside is its reliance on Yodel for deliveries. This shower is the main reason I've maked down EBuyer.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Not very easy to register first time. My wife couldn't do it and gave up and I was on the verge of quitting too but persevered. Regards SG
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The auto pop ups referring to a sale item are very annoying once is enough not 6 times while processing an order
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I don't know why you need my date of birth so I put in a random date because it irritated me. No a particularly memorable name and average site
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
GREAT SITR BUT PAY PAL NOT WORKING
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Website took my change of email account, address and telephone numbers then sent confirmation to my old email account...........Doh!!! Hope the product is delivered to my current address, not the old one.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
very good on price but the item was advertised with free delivery which did not happen. I expected it to be taken off at the end of the process which did not happen by which time I lost patience and paid it, reluctantly.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Just bought a printer. Painless experience. Let's see if they deliver within the timescales.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very happy with value for money on purchase of retro 4 in 1 music centre. But experience a few problems with my card payments on my visa. Got there in the end use your services again. Many thanks mark Cartwright.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I think Ebuyer offer great prices, this is the first time I have bought anything. I did struggle a little when I signed up though. I got a message to say that the page had timed out due to inactivity. As I had just typed everything in without pause, I found this alittle worrying. I tried it again and had the same error message, so really don't know why that happened. I have just ordered myself a new trablet at a brilliant price. The postage is free, and I am hoping that it comes faster than 5 days. Only time will tell.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
no problems had to make an account don't want one so that was annoying. Just pay would have been better
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Not as good as they used to be. The checkout with PayPal is now also a pain. It pops up a window you log in then it closes. If you read the small print on the main page there is a link for "pay now", if your forget this then your order does not complete. I have been caught out a few times by this stupid design.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Specifications could be clearer, like GSMarena maybe, tabulated, easy to compare, easier to separate advertising blurb from fact. The prompt "2 people are about to buy this product" is annoying and not just because reading the future is a bit tricky. Far more accurate and helpful would be a phrase like "3 people have just BOUGHT this item in the last (t) minutes and the total stock of (n) is selling out quickly". One last thing - the bit near the end that says something like "package must be signed for and extra charges MAY apply" What The F...rogspawn is that? The price is the price. Tell me what it is and I'll pay it, don't mess about suggesting you're going to charge more at the door because you, ebuyer, haven't worked that bit out yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Got nothing wrong with the way Ebyer does anything. Maybe more products - like home applicances and gadgets...
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Good: prices. products (mostly), web site design So-so: Delivery (sometimes happens more or less when you hope for it). Bad: Order process (a shambles, especially about delivery options - main reason for low score); web site performance, especially for order processing and payment
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
A good price for a Sandisk 480 GB SSD; the advert states no upgrade kit which I take to be the fixing bracket; which I ordered together with the drive? No information about whether the drive comes with a data cable or power cable; I'll just have to wait until it arrives and if these aren't included contact E-Buyer to find out which ones to buy.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Good service except i couldnt get the standard delivery whereas any other site can provide this
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Made a billing/delivery address error and the system just cancelled the entire order/account/existence!! In spite of asking me to contact them, which I did. Not very helpful - or customer facing/friendly!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
good source for all PC needs. I have been shopping here for more than 10 years. No complaints so far. Quick service and good price to sum it all up!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The mobile website checkout process is rather clunky. The address book could be seamless from both billing address and shipping address. It's a nightmare having to flip back and forth. Some links could be more like block element buttons, goes a long way for mobile users.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Ebuyer.com is rated 4.74 based on 53,509 reviews