Ebuyer.com Reviews

4.74 Rating 53,504 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Ebuyer.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.47 out of 5
Read Ebuyer.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0371 521 3300

Email:

Scott@ebuyer.com

Location:

Howden, East Yorkshire United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Ebuyer.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
the Item i was looking for is not there and there is not pro code for new customer
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I return a faulty motherboard and then I am charged deliver on replacement. Why do have to pay for delivery on all my orders. when I add an item to the basket it free delivery but when I check out it add a delivery charge even and I live in mainland Britain?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
2nd attempt to order. On the first attempt the website timed out during the payment processing. The payment went through but no order was created. I had to wait all weekend to get a refund and was told the item I ordered could not be held for me, while the money transferred back into my account for me to make re-payment. No compensation or attempt to offer me an alternative was given. I was very lucky the item was not out of stock by the time I came to re-order. Staff on the phone were very helpful, however ebuyer's company policy is awful regarding ordering mistakes. Treat your customer better!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
dyfed changed to ceredigion over 20 years ago your data base needs looking at urgently took over 10 mins to accept order nearly went elseware
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Being a business customer, it is impossible to finalize the account opening process without a company registration number. I have been a sole trader for 20 years and do not have a company reg number. I spent 2 hours putting together my shopping basket only to be thrown out of the payment screen at the last minute because of the company number issue. I lost the basket and all my item numbers. It was easier and quicker to drive round the corner to Currys.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Web site would not accept a valid address. I also requested next day delivery, but then the delivery date was shown as the 9th not next day the 3rd. Web site not good.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
this site used to work very well but since installing 'no script' firefox addon on my pc it has become very difficult to complete an order. It has now taken 3 attempts to place an order but each time it has given the impression that the order has gone through, only realising that it hasn't by checking credit card account and my order history page. The only way I can place an order on ebuyer at the moment is by using Paypal at the checkout.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Setting up a new account was not straightforward. I couldn't request a reminder for the password to my existing account; so I had to setup a new account. Also, I couldn't edit/change a delivery address that the system had generated; so I had to create a new address.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
You don't have a guest facility. Insisting on registration is not necessary and is intrusive
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
trying to order was a bloody nightmare, could not order by phone which for someone like me who has a bad tremor and does not use a keyboard well was very stressful. will not use again if I can help it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
There was a trade in price but when the transaction went through it charged the full price.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Instant xbox live down load, if i but from Amazon or even microsoft once you pay for the download its there but not with Ebuyer....lesson learned....at no point do they tell you you have to wait because of prossessing,this is a first for me and it will be the last time i fall for this with ebuyer
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Yet again despite always un-checking safe my save my details, you have done so. You are now liable for any money fraudulently taken from my account.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
product faulty - after sales service non existent. Individuals very helpful but policy stinks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I received a faulty laptop (battery wasn't working). To return it, I had to get a returns code from Lenovo to authorise the return (something EBuyer should be doing, in my opinion). It took me over a day in total to obtain this code- 3 phonecalls and a number of tests. My time has been wasted when I should have been working. It would have been far quicker for me to have gone to a store. Lesson learnt for the future!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very difficult to log on
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered ?DeskTop PC but they missed it.?They noticed after I contacted them. The PC I ordered was out of stock when they noticed my order. I had to choose alternative model.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It's poor that the Ebuyer 'price match' doesn't cover the only site that anybody cares about, Amazon - I've paid a tenner more for an item because of this...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have been trying to buy a new laptop since 2nd August. It is now 7th August. The problem is not with the product which I have not yet received, but with your payment method. I have made any number attempts to buy the Dell Vostro and each time payment has been refused. I have checked with your customer services and they tried to be helpful but to no avail. I do not know what the problem is but trying to get you to accept my money has been a challenge... a very odd way for a commercial outfit to behave. Andrew Peake
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I had purchased a custom gaming PC from ebuyer, which when arrived I found out it had one part in it that was wrong, so I emailed ebuyer multiple times, this then took them over 3 weeks to rectify, final got the problem sorted in the end though
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ebuyer.com is rated 4.74 based on 53,504 reviews