Ebuyer.com Reviews

4.74 Rating 53,492 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Ebuyer.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.47 out of 5
Read Ebuyer.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0371 521 3300

Email:

Scott@ebuyer.com

Location:

Howden, East Yorkshire United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Ebuyer.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I received an email saying my order had been cancelled BEFORE I received a further email confirming the order.
Posted 3 years ago
Terrible service I a. Working away from home so have no access to my files at home After prefers g one phone and paying for it to be delivered the next day it was cancelled ... my money still sitting on the credit card ... I was to,d to reorder ... I did ... I was asked for ID .. I had my driving licence but not a utility bill but I had a bank statement and credit card statement ... both of which were not enough ...this is rediculas any one can connect to a utility and call themselves humpy dumpy if they want ....slightly harder to get a bank account ggrrrrr So they currantly have payment for 2 phones of well over £1k and I have no phone what a waist of time
Posted 3 years ago
STUPIDLY COMPLICATED WAY OF MAKING A SIMPLE PURCHASE
Posted 3 years ago
Order cancelled by ebuyer until I sent a scanned copy of my passport? Wouldn't be so bad if I wasn't buying a scanner from them! Plenty of online suppliers happy to take my money...
Posted 3 years ago
B***ARDS!!!! Stupid website. Badly designed website. In order to buy some envelopes, you need my date of birth???? Nosey company!!! Terribly designed website & I told you I was a company, so why not put the address up on the 'send to' etc as my company name!!!
Posted 4 years ago
you would not accept any of my cards, but you would accept my friends I have wasted 2-3 hours trying to buy this phone
Posted 4 years ago
Went to site to buy a power line extender - the page they took me to was for the TL-WPA4220 - knew that I needed 2 items, (1 to send into the house wiring and 1 to receive at end and become another WiFi). Checked the whole page and nowhere was anything clearly stated that this item was not the whole package - in fact, at bottom of page in the question and answer section, someone asks the exact same question with the answer that item does in fact come as a 2 part package When item came, it was ONLY the WiFi extender! Got onto customer support and they would only offer a returns with refund AFTER item was successfully received back. After showing my disgust at this offer, finally given free shipping offer if I brought the actual 2 part package that was also available I am not an idiot but also, am not 100% tech savvy with everything that is available on the market today, suffice to say - if they believe everyone visiting there site should know exactly what they want before they go online instead of relying on there guidance - then they have in one fell swoop limited there client base and I for one shall not use them again
Posted 4 years ago
web site kept crashing, gave me poor choice of products, two people on web chat, rob didn't understand, then all apple productd appeared// amazing, then acoount registration crashed twice. in essence a bad experience
Posted 4 years ago
I repeatedly got stuck on the click and collect page, asked for help and got an unhelpful reply. 2 hours later I wound the page down and found " delivsesr to this address" It may have been three earlier but I don't think so. It was a v frustrating experience.
Posted 4 years ago
I purchased a number of goods from eBuyer with next day delivery. They broke the order down into two consignments, which is fine - however, they only delivered one consignment. I waited until the next working day to see if there was a delivery error, hoping the goods would arrive but this was not the case. I contacted eBuyer and asked about the delivery. They initially stated that a delivery was attempted on Friday but the facility was locked (even though the business is open 24-hours a day), and there was no calling card and no delivery attempt on the CCTV. They said they would arrange redelivery - which never happened. Becky Liddle stated they did not know who the courier was - and that it was all the fault of a third party warehouse. She further stated that "it is not possible for eBuyer to know who the courier is" - even though she had confirmed with the courier about the alleged Friday delivery? A week later, the goods had still not arrived, and after being ignored by eBuyer customer support I managed to finally get a response. They stated that there was an error with the address and therefore the goods could not be delivered - which is strange as the other part of the delivery was sent to the right place. They then blamed Paypal - but this argument was assuming that there was a separate billing address, which there isn't. In any event, they told me that the goods were returned for a refund - and now well over a week later, there is still no sign of the refund being processed - and eBuyer are once again ignoring the situation. The explanations for the missing goods have been inconsistent and dishonest. The value of the goods is in excess of £100. I was told "can't you just order some more" - even though that had failed to deliver or refund the goods I purchased previously. The battle continues...
Posted 4 years ago
Im disabled and have been due to my eyesight problems in hindsight u ebuer wernt aware neither is it my will to tell u. I could find anywhere to change billing address only this box saying if order something you can change address then an u don't have to worry. only thing is i spent quite a considerable of tine to cancel an order where the billing address was incorrect. I found it very frustrating to change my billing address as your system mad me go around in circles like a loop.
Posted 4 years ago
I bought an OKI C823dn printer. Unfortunately, EBUYer have been no help with this problematic device. Be warned. Good value otherwise, But if it fails. You are back to the manufacturer.
Posted 4 years ago
On my last order I had a 10% discount code applying this at the checkout the code showed up as 10% discount but the total did not alter. In with the delivery was a 15% discount code. Adding this at checkout the 15% discount showed up when apply was clicked but the total did not reduce by the £60 I should have received.
Posted 4 years ago
I do not want to write reviews.
Posted 4 years ago
you gave me no chance of seeing and changing immediately before paying.very bad
Posted 4 years ago
Why a 4 say delivery for an e-mailed code?
Posted 4 years ago
show paypal but doesn't offer paypal as payment option gathers info about you instead of simple checkout
Posted 4 years ago
why do you advertise free delivery then charge a large sum to delivery
Posted 4 years ago
I took my time to compare prices and parts for a full PC build, against the specs and price of a ready-built Zoostorm which was on offer when I first saw it. The site has a customer relations platform, on which sales advisors popup to offer assistance when customers are browsing. During the two weeks which I was browsing the site, I spoke to the advisors quite a few times. I told the advisor(s) that I would be using the PC for 3D artwork and games development, and at first, I asked them to help me to build a PC (within my budget) - using the AMD A10 (quad core) CPU, which was in the cheap Zoostorm they had. They helped me to find the parts, and I added them to my account's "wish-list" as we went along. I did need their help on finding certain parts, due to a lack in appropriate search options on the site. For example, you can not search for a motherboard by RAM type, or for a CPU cooler by socket type. Each time I returned to the site to look at the possible build, I found that one or more of the parts in my wish-list, had altered in price to become more expensive. Some had discounts removed, while others had the price adjusted, or the discount adjusted, for no apparent reason. The advisors informed me that prices can change from time to time, depending on suppliers and offers. But the rate at which the prices were changing - left me a little dubious about the practices at play. After removing and replacing some of the parts in my wish-list a few times... When I finally came to make a purchase I found that the price of my original build, had gone from around "£300 -to- £330" up to "£350 -to- £380" (when comparing cheaper options with more expensive options). I found this to be quite a big increase in price to be fair, and so I decided to start a fresh, and looked at some of the different CPU's. I then found a CPU and motherboard, which were far better for my 3D creativity needs with a socket AM3+. I did tell the advisor(s) that I would be using a graphics card, and so the extra expense of an APU type CPU could be avoided, depending on the choice of motherboard. But they were unable to point me in the direction of these more ideal parts. I ended up buying an AMD FX-6300 (six core) CPU, and a Gigabyte GA-970-Gaming motherboard, with slightly slower RAM - Vengeance pro x16GB kit (1866MHz OC to 2000MHz). Which was far better suited to my needs. This being a six core build rather than a quad core, and with the AMD AM3+ FX CPUs' even stating in the description, that they are optimal for 3D creativity... I would have thought, that with the amount of times I spoke to them, the advisors could have pointed me in the direction of these alternate parts, but they failed to do so. The night before I made my purchase, I found another website offering some of the parts I was viewing, for a cheaper price. I told the ebuyer on-site advisor that I might end up making a purchase on that website instead, or might end up buying parts from both websites, at an inconvenience - as I would normally only buy computer parts from ebuyer, and I would prefer to keep all of my order in the same place. As I populated my basket with parts, I noticed that the 1TB Seagate hard drive, had a discount of £50 on it, making it's price £1.54 (inc vat). To some, this might seem like a mistake. I obviously added one to my order. Then clicked "add item(s)" on the account "order page". The page told me that there were another 18 of this item in stock, so naturally I bought them all! I made my purchase at around 3am to 4am as I was sleepless. At around 6am, I refreshed the page of the hard drive a few times, and saw the price be altered, back up to the normal price for the item, £50 (inc discount). Shortly afterwards, I received an email informing me that the item was completely out of stock. So I waited until 9am, for the on-site advisors to come online to assist me. Shortly after that the item's page was removed. They advised me that the item was no longer in stock, and that it had been flagged by their stock discrepancy policy. Then they advised that I choose a different hard drive for my order... and pointed me towards hard drives with a price tag of around £50. In the UK, we have consumer rights, and I believe that if you find a wrongly priced item in a store, and go to the checkout with it, the store has to honour the marked price (by law). However, they would not budge on this matter and offered me nothing but the cancellation of my order. I call this "sale-baiting", and believe it to be an underhand tactic, used to lure me in to making my purchase with ebuyer, rather than with the other website I was comparing prices to. When I said this to the advisor, and asked them if they would want such things to be written in a review, they asked me to hold on for a moment, and "went to speak to a manager". They returned offering me a free delivery, and a £10 discount off my next order. But this left my order without an hard drive, so I had to place another order for the hard drive straight away. When they cancelled the 19x 1TB Seagate hard drives from my original order, (amended the order) the money was instantly returned to my bank account. But when I placed the order for another hard drive (costing £50) the promised discount was not added... Due to some complication with the site remembering my payment details (I was aware of it doing this, but there was no option in the account settings to remove my card details). They then cancelled the second order, and asked me to place the order again to receive the promised discount. Once again, the discount was not applied, so the advisor amended the third order to have a free delivery. (Promised discount £10, delivery cost £8 so I still did not get that full discount). This caused me to be short on money, as the cancellation of the second order meant that £48 was held up in the payment process. They advised me that it can take "up-to" 5 working days for monies to be returned. This is something which could have been avoided all together, if they had just amended the second order. Or if they had honoured the first stated price for one of (minus the 18 extra) the hard drive which I originally went to the checkout with, and that would have been no different to them on the final cost of the order(s). With all that said, the parts I ordered did arrive the next day (Saturday). Everything was in good condition and working. The motherboard I ordered was stated as "Ex-display" but it had never even been out of the box, as the seal was still in-tact. The parts complimented each other well, and the computer I built is perfect for my needs. I have never had such issues before, and I will indeed continue to use ebuyer, and I will still recommend ebuyer to friends, and to the endless array of people who ask me for technical assistance. I am more a software guy, so even I sometimes need help with the hardware side of things, but many people ask me for help. But I write this somewhat negative and long review, as I hope that in future, ebuyer can offer a better customer service. And maybe even better training for their advisors. But until then, I would suggest that it might be better to avoid talking to the on-site advisors, and maybe even avoid using the wish-list on your account... as it seems, doing so can cause prices to vary, and it could well have been an honest mistake, but I call the price change I witnessed "Sale Baiting". Thanks, Adam.
Posted 4 years ago
Awful checking out experience. Firstly there is no button on a product just to immediately add an item to your basket, you have to view the product first. Then once you view a product you have to add to basket but if you continue shopping there is no obvious way to get back to the page you were originally browsing. Then tried to check out 3 times but the session kept timing out even though I was entering the details really quickly and to top it off kept getting annoying pop ups appear during the checkout process. It's a good job your prices are competitive as if they weren't I doubt you would make any sales.
Posted 4 years ago
Ebuyer.com is rated 4.74 based on 53,492 reviews