Ebuyer.com Reviews

4.74 Rating 53,504 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Ebuyer.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.47 out of 5
Read Ebuyer.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0371 521 3300

Email:

Scott@ebuyer.com

Location:

Howden, East Yorkshire United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Ebuyer.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Be Careful of the terms and conditions. Great buying experience, but if the item needs to be returned, then they charge extra amounts. They charge for restocking the item back onto their shelves!!! Crazy
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
They used Yodel for delivery. Yodel made 3 attempts to deliver but didn't send any emails or text messages to say they had tried. They said they only way I could collect the package was to make a 50 mile round trip to their depot. Ebuyer said there was nothing they could do except recall the order, send a new one and charge me for the new delivery. I made the 50 mile round trip to collect the package. Yodel couldn't find it and said they would call the next day. I phoned Ebuyer - they said they would look into it. I heard nothing. I called the next working day. they said it could not be found and finally they said they would send a replacement the next day at no extra cost. If it does arrive then I may buy from Ebuyer again. Otherwise not.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Don't Accept Amex, and make you sign up for an account to buy something. Why on earth would I want another online account with another password to remember to add to the 100 I already have? All done with the thin veil of improving customer experience when really it's just a data collection exercise. So thanks for making my online presence less secure for your own greed!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Item says FREE delivery, and specifically states Monday delivery, but when you go to checkout it says pay for Tuesday delivery at £8+. Not sure whether to select free within 5 days, but need it on the Monday. Can't call Ebuyer either to confirm either way since your customer support is only open Monday to Friday.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Slow to use payment options
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Site constantly presents a bullshit promotional lightboxed overlay on EVERY page you view. Also, chat window opens without being requested. This is like a stupid sales assistant in a shop coming over and asking if you need help with anything the second you walk in the store. If I want help, I'll ask for it!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very hard to navigate around web site
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
GREAT EASY TO USE
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I do not have a fast broadband and the process of ordering was cumbersome and I struggled to even get an account set-up and also struggled to pay. It has taken best part of half an hour to order 2 items.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I tried to order an item which had free delivery for next day, however, when I also order anther item you want to charge me £10.98 shipping cost.... Do you not want folk to purchase from Ebuyer?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Been Customer Of ebuyer since 2003 Spending £1000s pounds over the years, I was sent faulty Power pack, March 16th 2017 along with over £650.00 of other parts. I used return procedure, Replacement Item not received back until 13th April 2017. Yodel Courier Services lost the returns parcel.I had to wait numerous days due to Ebuyers policy of having to receive the faulty part before sending out replacement, This experience really spoilt my service with ebuyer my 14 years previous custom did not mean anything to ebuyer I feel very Let down and was very disappointed with the long wait I endured, Unfortunately ebuyer use Yodel courier service, Its the customers that suffer, Poor Service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Two perfectly valid credit cards were rejected. If it wasn't the specific item I wanted I would have given up the second time. I had to switch to Chrome from IE to complete the transaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
If you do not have a UK credit card but a US one, and the site does not allow you to enter that address, it comes back with a stop on your order, Customer service on approach could not help and this has had to go to another team - not an easy ordering process!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Nothing went wrong except that this screen appeared before I had the chance to click more stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Using this website from a mobile device is pretty difficult to complete a transaction. Nothing is straightforward and certain products do not appear when using filters even though they meet the criteria entered. I nearly gave up and went elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Stop the advertising window popping up on every page.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Rubbish data handling. Claimed I wasn't a member until I tried to join and then said I was, but still refused my password. It took about 10 mins to sign in. I hope their delivery and payment systems are better. I used PayPal because I am concerned about eBUyer's competence
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
my laptop was delivered on time and to the address I requested BUT the battery is faulty. It is not charging. I have run online diagnostic with HP but not able to contact you or HP over the weekend. I was pretty much screwed up for the presentations I had on Saturday. I'm a disappointed customer. I remember now why I haven't ordered from e-buyer for several years.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
HI Jill, I'm sorry to hear this. Please feel free to contact me at scott@ebuyer.com and I will get this resolved for you. Kind Regards Scott
Posted 4 years ago
shipping is expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
This is the second time I have had great(!!!) difficulty in paying for an item. The system would not let me use Paypal and I had to reset my password three times before I was able to move on. All in all a difficult procedure. This is the second time ( may be the third) that this has happed to me. Previously the 'help line' told me that is was a new computer system. That is now difficult to believe. If this happens again I will shop elsewhere. David Davey
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ebuyer.com is rated 4.74 based on 53,504 reviews