Ebuyer.com Reviews

4.74 Rating 53,491 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Ebuyer.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.47 out of 5
Read Ebuyer.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0371 521 3300

Email:

Scott@ebuyer.com

Location:

Howden, East Yorkshire United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Ebuyer.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The website refused to accept my postcode as valid. I had to use the address of the flat I rent out instead to set up an account, then ring the lady in your office to get the address changed. The worst website I've ever used! Please fix it.
Posted 4 years ago
Trying to charge a third of the items purchase price just to pay by Paypal is a total rip off!!
Posted 4 years ago
Purchased a couple of products which were showing 60+ in stock, I cleared the payment section and received my email notification that my transaction was completed successfully. A few minutes later I receive another email telling me they have no stock even though I had already completed my transaction whilst their systems were clearly showing 60+ in stock still.
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered a 10" windows tablet reduced to £44.99 which was tagged as free delivery but when I got to checkout it was only free delivery in the five day window and not as indicated on the sales screen as available next day. Come on Ebuyer, don't slip into the sharp practices of other suppliers by not being up front or disguising the add ons. I have been a happy customer for several years and spent a wadge of money and until now given you 5* on everything. This one has left a sour taste in my mouth hence the low rating. Get a grip Ebuyer and stay in no 1 spot.
Posted 4 years ago
Absolutely shambolic on this occasion. Placing order saw ebuyer had our old office address as billing address, website says just correct in checkout, so carefully made new address our billing address and delivery address. Order came through on email a few mins later to wrong address. Immediately left eNote saying critical comes to new address and paid premium for critical next-day delivery. No response, couple of hours later next email says despatched - to old address. Ring up and they say eNotes may not be read for up to 48 hours - didn't say that on the bloody website though! Their systems so inflexible they have to carry on, deliver to closed site, wait for return to come back undelivered then deal with it. Absolutely useless and totally frustrating experience. Have never had a problem and spent thousands with ebuyer in the past but won't be doing so again unless they actually make the effort to sort this out. All "nothing we can do" and "its the way the system works", any system that is so rigid/inflexible to respond to customers doesn't deserve the business.
Posted 4 years ago
I have had to order this item multiple times as the user interface is quite confusing. It also automatically cancelled my previous order. I am a little concerned that more that one item is going to be charged and delivered.
Posted 4 years ago
awful system
Posted 4 years ago
I BOUGHT AN ITEM AND IT WAS CANCELLED, GO TO SCAN! MUCH BETTER PLACE TO BUY STUFF
Posted 4 years ago
hit wrong button, sorry
Posted 4 years ago
Am unable to edit my details. Now subject to security check. Will cancel my order.
Posted 4 years ago
From the website I assumed next day delivery was included in the stated price (it says, order within 8 hours to secure next day delivery). After ordering it turned out the delivery is within 5 days, I need to pay £20 for next day. Appears at best deliberately misleading and I will be complaining through other channels
Posted 4 years ago
We find no Discounts and lies within Ebuyers.com a lack of help to support Oneaid , G.M.P. Debdale 1 and www.1almighty.com with our charity purchases we find rude, bad customer practice and poor judgement we therefore deem after this 1st and only order no further orders will be placed and advice all other charities to do the Same yours Mr Neil Stewart Johnson Digital Mentor and head of Homewatch Debdale 1
Posted 4 years ago
TOO MUCH LIKE HARD WORK JUST TO BUY 1 ITEM!
Posted 4 years ago
best out there
Posted 4 years ago
Item arrived damaged. Company is more interested in 'process and procedure', than customer care and experience. I was asked to photograph both the item (computer monitor), plus the packaging and email it. They wouldn't send out a replacement until they had received the damaged item, even though they had confirmation from the photos that the item was damaged and unusable on delivery. The only way I could get a replacement was to buy another one and then wait until they refunded the broken one. What a large inconvenience to customers!!! No apology offered until I mentioned that there wasn't an 'apology'. I still have to now wait until a courier is organised to return the item.....what a waste of everyone's time. Poor, poor customer focus.....
Posted 4 years ago
Great Products. Rubbish Courier Yodel. Failed to deliver. Then said it will takes us another 27 hours to deliver your parcel. Then 24 hours later it was still another 72 hours. Great products but you are not able to deliver them to me so useless. I cancelled and reordered with click and collect hoping to bypass Yodel . But NO. Click and collect is delivered by Yodelers. So back in the same disaster. OFFER AND ALTERNATIVE TO YODEL PLEASE
Posted 5 years ago
Absolutely terrible service. Rubbish website with little bugs that make using it very annoying, e.g. saving a wish list doesn't save the quantity so if you put it in to a basket you then have to update every item with the quantity if more than 1, tagging/categories for items is inconsistent so filtering things doesn't always show all the items that apply. Prices fluctuate constantly, every day over roughly a week something I was looking at was a different price. Called to ask about a laptop part, guaranteed I'd get a call back that same day. No one ever called back. Made an order for over £3000, cancelled by ebuyer out of the blue, not given any time to resolve the issue, and all items including low stock items put back for others to buy. I called up to ask if they can reserve the items or speed up sorting the issue but no. So as you might expect, one of those items, a £1000+ laptop with only 1 in stock was bought by someone else in the meantime. Now it's discontinued. Except, this wasn't updated on the website, so it still showed as in stock and I was able to purchase it and pay for it, with a confirmation that payment had been taken and processing for delivery started. Not so eager to contact me though that the item wasn't actually in stock, I had to find out by chance when I went on to live chat to ask about a different issue - links not working in the order tracking page. Still no email about the out of stock item hours after. It seems that they planned to just deliver what they had and let me know later about the rest. The order was split in two deliveries, the items that were coming with the laptop were also not going to be delivered because of this issue even though we paid extra for next day delivery. Also they can't call me to notify me of the issue because they are 'an online company', despite me talking on the phone with them numerous times. Used live chat to complain about the terrible service, no acceptance of wrong doing, no offer to compensate, you could tell the person I was talking to just wanted the conversation to end, putting in no effort to be helpful. He said he'd email me tomorrow to let me know what my options are, will see if he actually does...I doubt I'll use them even if they offer me a discount. I would not recommend you wasting your time and giving money to a company that will make no effort to treat you well.
Posted 5 years ago
a simple transaction made extremely difficult by ebuyer staff giving out wrong information, it must be a business account because of the numbers, we cannot deliver when we have said, we will give you free delivery, it cost too much can you pay £20, we cannot process your order after asking for payment in this fashion, 24 hours later no order lots of stress and unhappy people, if you where a small business you would be unemployed, if there was another option i would not even have bothered giving you the business as your company and staff attitude towards customers spending £1700 is absolutely atrocious you should be ashamed of yourselves asking people to write reviews for such poor service !!!!
Posted 5 years ago
bought online, paid online, order accepted. one minute later, order cancelled by ebuyer. Useless.
Posted 5 years ago
Have been using eBuyer for years, both for personal and business use, and never had any problems. Fast delivery and always easy to sort out any issues if there are any.
Posted 5 years ago
Ebuyer.com is rated 4.74 based on 53,491 reviews