Edinburgh Airport Reviews

3.81 Rating 1,176 Reviews
69 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport
Read Edinburgh Airport Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0844 448 8833

Location:

Edinburgh Airport,Ingliston

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 17th June 2017
olive_hidalgo@yahoo.com
More Photos & Videos
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 16th June 2017
akellhaz@aol.com
More Photos & Videos
Edinburgh Airport 1 star review on 16th June 2017
priyanki.dash@gmail.com
More Photos & Videos
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 15th June 2017
accessrope@live.co.uk
More Photos & Videos
Edinburgh Airport 5 star review on 13th June 2017
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Edinburgh Airport 2 star review on 12th June 2017
smc0949@yahoo.com
More Photos & Videos
Edinburgh Airport 2 star review on 12th June 2017
nick1606@sky.com
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very nice airport
Posted 3 years ago
Very easy and quick in every area.
Posted 3 years ago
Queues at the security have improved but passport control, if there is more than one flight going through, is still slow. To offer a fast track for money is just 'money grabbing' and not a solution. There seems to be constant work going on at the Airport with little sign of any improvement in the amenities. Is there a 'grand plan' because it is not apparent.
Posted 3 years ago
Lots of shops
Posted 3 years ago
Lepo urejeno za potnike
Posted 3 years ago
I arrived early and was able to comfortably wait and shop before the security check. Many airports do no offer your services. Thank you.
Posted 3 years ago
The layout of the airport for arrivals and departures was messy and confusing, no where to sit before check in unless you want a coffee
Posted 3 years ago
It is a very handy airport for people living in the capital. An increasing number of airlines use it. Of course, this means it struggles at peak times and even the road system appears to be inadequate for the sheer number of vehicles nowadays
Posted 3 years ago
We had problems with a specific airline, our flight was cancelled, to get it resolved we had to go back to the desks at check in, and then go through security again. It was a very stressful experience.
Posted 3 years ago
Nice staff, helpful, friendly. Good facilities. WIFI. Easy access from Edinburgh.
Posted 3 years ago
Hello
The airport is very nice, bright and easy to travel. The only point I did not like is the Gate 1 - 1E - 1F - 1K embarkation area, the area is very small, and the boarding passes are not well-defined, so the area was chaotic and unclear. People were a little scared, not knowing well what the right line was.
Greetings Susanna Lanzoni
Posted 3 years ago
Poorly designed and organised security with staff shouting at you not helping.
Miles to walk to the gulag which is gate 20
Posted 3 years ago
Very nice dining options, more extensive than expected given the size of the airport.
Posted 3 years ago
Good location, next to the city.
Posted 3 years ago
Very easy and quick through security despite it being very busy.
Only problem is getting in to the airport. The one small access road is insufficient to service a busy airport
Posted 3 years ago
Shop prices exaggerated, 1 coaster £4! Unhelpful staff in shops
Posted 3 years ago
Very nice infrastructure and extremely hepful and nice employees. Just think the wifi shouldn't have limit of two hours.
Posted 3 years ago
Was really fast and also looks nice! Trams and buses are outside!
Posted 3 years ago
Everything about Edinburgh is wonderful but at the airport we have met the staff who have given us a welcoming, efficient and very close welcome. Which is appreciated because we do not speak English.
Posted 3 years ago
I'm a frequent user of the airport (twice monthly at least) and the issues I have are:

1. Security staff - some are unfriendly - shout, talk to customers like they are herding sheep. Unprofessional - customers should not be addressed as "guys", talk to each other about non work related issues and delaying baggage security checks, talk about work related issues in public (I do not need to know that your boss is a pain).

2. Security process - it is slow!!! If are allotted end section of the system, your belongings are delayed at the other end, because they are held up by staff stopping them to add others' trays further down the line.

3. Taxi "wars" - It can sometimes be a poisonous atmosphere in the taxi rank between the staff of the two companies competing for my business.
Posted 3 years ago
Edinburgh Airport is rated 3.81 based on 1,176 reviews