Eko Reviews

4.56 Rating 390 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Eko
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Eko Reviews

About Eko:

Eko is connecting with clinicians around the world to enhance care with the next generation Stethoscope & ECG. We are a growing company that appreciates clinical feedback for our products, so we can keep innovating them and working towards improving cardiac care.

Visit Website

Phone:

+1 (844) 356-3384

Email:

contact@ekohealth.com

Location:

2600 10th Street, Suite 260

Write Your review

Tell us how Eko made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Very pleased with their timing of delivery and I helped that I received and making this purchase
Posted 1 year ago
Cover for charging connection does not fit flat after third charging.
Posted 1 year ago
Heart sound and breathing sound were amplified and clear, without excessive interference of friction and background noise. I am very satisfied.
Posted 1 year ago
Great amplifier, too much background noise though
Posted 1 year ago
So far, i like it. I have bought just about every electronic stethoscope. I do a lot of teaching so recording what I hear is important. It would be nice if you could hear the recordings better using the IPAD speakers.
Also it took me a long time to learn how to use it. I sent you a tutorial which would help others learn how to use the stethoscope and you are welcome to use it. I will know a lot more after I use the stethoscope.

Louis E. Grenzer
Cardiologist
Posted 1 year ago
It's a great device with great price and I already have recommended it to a few people.

Pros: Great audio. It comes with stethoscope tubing. App is great. The charging pad is amazing and it is way better than plugging your stethoscope to a charger. I think it is worth the price.

Cons: Can't export audio from your phone and you need to log on a website. EKG lead reading is too small and it's hard to make diagnosis so then you are forced to record it and look at it at much closer distance. If the EKG was amplified it would have been much nicer.
My biggest problem with it is If you use Bluetooth headphones such as airpods to listen to the audio, then the audio and EKG pauses every 2 second and it becomes unusable. I can't say I recommend using Bluetooth to listen to patient heart lung with this device. I was a bit disappointed with this as I have another electronic stethoscope that I use my Airpod Bluetooth audio with and that works fine so I was really looking forwad to using my blutooth headphones with this. My guess is the input and output in this device uses all of Bluetooth bandwith so it can't handle the data. But my question is why can't the data be compressed and not be transmited as wave file?
Posted 1 year ago
I like the amplfying ability of the EKO, and I am able to transmit the sounds to my I-Phone. However, I have been unable to play the sounds back on the i-Phone for the client to hear. I can hear the sounds replayed on my stethescope but not on the I-Phone. I have tried different solutions offered by your tech team, but none of those work. Also I paid $50.00 more for the amplfyer than what was advertised. Thanks Gene
Posted 1 year ago
The CORE unit works very well when directly with stethascope. Easy to assemble and straight forward directions. It also records well for play back later. I was hoping to connect real time with my blue tooth hearing aids but the sound is too quiet within the core program and if I turn my hearing aids up enough to hear it it beco.es distorted and too loud and I pick up interference. This was discussed with me before purchase but is still the best and most economical choice I had. I use it as a digital stethascope and it increases the volume perfectly. I am a paramedic and with the sounds from our truck and other outside influences this is a great fit.
Thanks EKO. JOB WELL DONE!
Posted 1 year ago
The product is excellent. I would encourage Eko to build up its inventory to avoid shipment delays. Otherwise, the product and customer service are both excellent.
Posted 1 year ago
I have hearing loss and the Eko allows me to ascult easily. The unit is heavy and doesn't fit well in a lab coat pocket, but I will work around that for the improved sound.
Posted 1 year ago
It is very good stethoscope however, I think it is longer than usual and heavier which on a daily bases could be bothering. The electronic device that attached it large in size in my opinion.
Posted 1 year ago
The EKO is hands down the best amplified stethoscope I have ever used though it does have some room for improvement.
I have previously used the Littman 4200 and 3200. The first was a poorly constructed piece of technology that did amplify well enough but fell apart within a year, was poorly repaired under warranty and lasted another year at best. The 3200 looked better, did not seem to have the same structural weaknesses but was otherwise unchanged in terms of accessibility and short tubing - a true face-to-face patient-provider experience.

The Eko's length is appropriate, though it does make it a bit head-heavy and tends to slip of your neck unless you tuck it in somewhere. EKO's stethoscope is of superb quality and comparable to mid and end range Littman pieces.

The amplification is by far the best I've encountered - however, it only works well when you are in a quiet office. If there is any external noise, talking, machines beeping, forget about it. The amplification unit is just badly insulated for external sound.

The bluetooth connection between the unit and your phone is seamless on android and, I assume, would be on iOS, too. I like the app, though would prefer the option of storing the data locally on my device, as well and being able to handle it outside the actual app instead of working through the cloud.

Overall, I think that this device is excellent for a primary care office or similar, it works great as a regular stethoscope and is mostly limited in very noisy environments.

Personally, I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend it.
Posted 1 year ago
This is a great stethoscope and on par with any other high quality unit from other brand names.
Posted 1 year ago
Company is great, very flexible, very friendly.
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to install. Amplifies everything, though, including ambient noise as much as the heart sounds being listened to. This is my first experience with amplified listening, so this may be common to all amplified stethoscopes?
Posted 1 year ago
EKO was very responsive despite being out of stock when ordering and confusion about delivery date.
Once clarified they were spot on and delivered a solid instrument.
Posted 1 year ago
Sound quality with the Eko is excellent and able to auscultate heart, lung, abdominal sounds well. EKG tracing is a great feature, though lot of artifact on the tracing (EKG and phonogram) and I don't find the quality to be as good as my Kardia (Alivecor) tracings. Hopefully, some of this can be addressed with updates to the software. My only other complaint is that the head is quite bulky and sometimes awkward to apply to the patient's chest. That all said, I do not regret my purchase and am happy to retire out my Littman 3200 electronic stethoscope... Eko sounds much clearer.
Posted 1 year ago
I love how well you can hear but very disappointed in the war pieces. One came off and the other one tore in the first week of using it. I’m now down to no hearing pieces so hopefully the other ones last b
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent sound enhancement! I just wish it had an auto off button and was a little bit lighter weight. Also, a discount offered for referrals on future purchases would be a bonus. šŸ˜‰ I have several co workers who purchased the Eko after I got mine!
Posted 1 year ago
The stethoscope was heavier then I was expecting but works really well. I HATE how the war pieces are always falling off!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Eko is rated 4.56 based on 390 reviews