European Moving Reviews

4.29 Rating 118 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend European Moving
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 73%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 83%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read European Moving Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0) 203 621 9930

Email:

europeanmoving@europeanmoving.org

Location:

Bradley House
Park Farm Close
Folkestone
CT19 5DU

Write Your review

Tell us how European Moving made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
We had to rebook the service due to some emergency which fell through at the last minute. On rebooking, the service was fabulous, and the drivers were courteous, efficient, and the move went effortlessly. Packing was done very precisely keeping in mind the delicate items and all the items were placed carefully in the van. Despite the change in the dates, there was no issue with any of the service we used, would definitely use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We hired European Moving to do a removal form Glasgow (UK) to Sabadell (Spain). Our removal was planned for the 22nd of January 2021 and we agreed with them on the date and paid them for the whole service in advance of the removal. On the same day that they were supposed to come, and seeing that they were not showing up, we called them on the phone and theY notified us that they wouldn't be able to do the removal. They gave us two options: cancel the removal serviCe and give us the money back or waiting for them to come on an undetermined date. We asked them to cancel the removal and return us the money and more than 3 months later, we're still fighting and trying to contact them to receive our refund. This has not only created us a very serious problem in the moment of the move, as we were leaving our apartment, we had to hire another much more expensive company in the last minute, etc., but also we're still suffering from stress and anxiety because we don't know when we will have our money back. We are in the process of contacting a lawyer to sue them but, in the meanwhile, PLEASE DO NOT HIRE THE SERVICES OF THESE SCAMMERS.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We were nervously anticipating the worst case scenario for our move day but to our relief everything worked out well! Thank you to the staff and transporter used by EU Moving!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Tiffany, Thank you for taking out the time to write us a review. We really appreciate it and will share it with our team to let them know about their amazing work. Looking forward to serving you again. Best wishes, European Moving
Posted 6 months ago
Moved a large houseful of belongings. I had packed beforehand but the move was completed in less time than what i had anticipated. The team was very efficient and careful and made sure all the boxes were put the way we wanted them. Not one thing was broken. After hearing all the horror stories about using the movers, we were pleasantly surprised at how easy our move was. They made our moving day very stress free and easy. I would use them again and highly recommend them to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Alex, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure helping you move. Our greatest concern has always been the safety and care of our customers' belongings. We are pleased all your things arrived safely and in good condition. Good luck with your new home. Best wishes, European Moving
Posted 6 months ago
Wonderful experience with European Moving. Quick drivers, sound customer service and very safe. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. It means a lot and helps us determine that we are on the right track. Thanks again for your time, we wish you all the best in your new home. Best wishes, European Moving
Posted 6 months ago
Although the staff were lovely, this company were 21 days late collecting our furniture than we had agreed!! Blamed on Covid, so beware!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Customer, Thanks for leaving a review. We are extremely sorry for the delay in delivery. Unfortunately, due to the pandemic, there have been certain limitations placed on our business, however, we are working hard to overcome these challenges. We look forward to providing you with improved service soon. Thanks for your patience and understanding! Best wishes, European Moving
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent communication throughout. They kept me posted about the time when the driver would come to pick up and deliver my goods to the destination on time. Worth every penny, economical fare with good service, if you are looking for budget-friendly international travel especially during times of Brexit and a pandemic, they are the best choice. All my belongings were delivered without any damage and I am happy with their service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Aditya, We really appreciate the time you took to write us a review. Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know we were able to make your move better and we hope to see you again soon. Good luck with your new home! Best wishes, European Moving
Posted 6 months ago
Hassle-free move to Germany. Pickup was a little late due to the unfamiliar route but somehow driver managed to deliver on time. So all good. Staff and driver were very polite and cooperative. One of my friends recommended me this company and as i didn't have much time, i booked them quickly, i must say they lived up to my expectation. I will use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Jake, Thank you so much for the great feedback. It has made our day and we would try our best to serve you even better in the future. Thanks again for your time, see you soon! Stay safe and good luck in Germany. Best Wishes, European Moving
Posted 6 months ago
My shipment went really well, great communication with the move coordinator, collection and delivery were on time, helpful driver. Recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Helpful and easy communication making the process of a late booking stress free ... transport arrived with a great driver ... arrived in The Netherlands from Uk on time ... pickup Saturday and delivery Sunday so the only thing I would say is I couldn’t get hold of anyone on the Sunday for updates but apart from that great service ... Thanks to EM ... Ivaylo ... Fatima and Marek ... would recommend and use again ... 🙏
European Moving 5 star review on 23rd April 2021 European Moving 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Christine, Thanks so much for your positive feedback and good vibes. It is our pleasure serving you and we are glad your things delivered on time to the Netherlands. As we do not operate on Sunday, we understand you might have faced a challenge connecting with us, I'll forward your feedback to the team. Thanks again for taking out the time and sharing a word about us. We are happy that you are happy, and looking forward to serving you again. Stay safe and all the best for new beginnings! Best Wishes, European Moving
Posted 7 months ago
Very happy with the overall service. Best quotes and rates, excellent and budget-friendly transporters.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Gregg, Thank you so much for taking out the time to write the review. We are glad you are happy with our services. We would love to make your experience even more amazing. See you again! Best Wishes, European Moving
Posted 7 months ago
Loved the service. Everything was great. I will use it again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear John, Thank you so much for taking out the time to write us a review. It's our pleasure to help you and we would love to see you again. Best Wishes, European Moving
Posted 7 months ago
Overall a very smooth and professional service. We did have a hiccup with the pricing as we had booked a part load and due to brexit they were unable to offer us the original price and package we had ordered until later in the year. We upgraded to a full load to ensure we could secure the date. This was a real pain, but regardless the experience overall was good. We loaded up the van on a Wednesday morning in London and it arrived at our new home in Germany the next day. Simple paperwork process via online signatures, and only need to make sure to print final copies of the service contracts and inventory list for the move day. Our items were well secured and well cared for when the driver helped us to unpack everything from the van too. Great price/value ratio.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Customer, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to help you with your move from London to Germany. We would also like to apologise for the trouble you faced initially with the pricing. We will use your feedback to improve service for everyone. Stay safe and wish you all the best! Kind Regards, European Moving
Posted 7 months ago
Very good service from start to finish. Trustworthy company that I would recommend to anyone wanting to move things in UK.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Aditya, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know you loved our services. Stay safe and wish you all the best. See you soon! Kind Regards, European Moving
Posted 8 months ago
Overall a very good experience. No frills but still professional. I was moving from the UK to Norway. European Moving was significantly cheaper than the other alternatives I could find, and obviously you start wondering why, but it looked legit and decided to try it out. My experience: * Did I get the information I needed before the move, e.g. regarding customs documents? Yes * Could I get hold of them on the phone when I had a last minute question before the move? Yes, and they were friendly and helpful (had to call a couple of times to get through) * Did the van show up on time? Yes, a few hours late, but that was (seemingly) third party related - from what I understand they are a booking agency, so those things can happen * Was the van as promised? Yes, it was the correct size - not a fancy van, but I don't care * Was the driver friendly and professional? Yes. His English was not the best, but we were able to communicate * Did the van reach the destination on time? Yes, and he called an hour before to let me know he was getting close * Were all my items in the same good condition when they reached the destination? Yes * Any additional / surprising costs on top of the quoted price? No This is not a high-end moving service, but if you're looking for a no-frills moving service that is still professional then I can definitely recommend European Moving.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your time and thank you for spreading the word about us. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you loved our services, our team is extremely happy and we would love to serve you again. Stay safe and wish you all the best. Regards, European Moving
Posted 8 months ago
Very good service. And the contact with Sirse Kolas was perfect. She was always here to answer to my questions. The driver helped us load up and unload the truck. A business I'm recommending absolutely. I was very pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Soffia, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Sirse is happy to read your review and send her best wishes. Take care, European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
I used European Moving's service for my household movement from London To Frankfurt and I must say THEY ARE AWESOME ! I didn't had this much of expectation from them but starting from responsiveness, punctuality, pricing, attitude, behavior are all super class. Driving personnel, customer service representatives all are just awesome. I will use their service in future whenever needed. If want to get a hassle free 5 start service, user European Moving. Thank you ...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Kuntal, Thank you for leaving this great review. Looking forward to working again in the future. Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
Service bien fait et le prix plus bas que les concurrents en Belgique.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bonjour Luka, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre experience avec European Moving. C'est une démarche que nous apprecions beaucoup. Bien sincÚrement, Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
Nous avons contactĂ© European Moving pour un petit dĂ©mĂ©nagement (3m3) devant ĂȘtre rĂ©alisĂ© dĂšs que possible, entre Versailles, France et Omagh, Irlande du Nord. Le camion a rĂ©cupĂ©rĂ© nos cartons le 25 septembre et devait les livrer le 2 ou le 3 octobre. Finalement les cartons n'Ă©taient livrĂ©s que le 17 octobre. Pendant ce temps nous n'avions ni nos affaires ni nos vĂȘtements (Ă  part des vĂȘtements trĂšs basiques). Les conditions du contrat n'Ă©tant pas respectĂ©es, nous avons exigĂ© un remboursement ou un geste commercial. Le responsable devait nous contacter pour en discuter en dĂ©tails mais nous n'avons jamais eu de retour malgrĂ© plusieurs relances. Je donne 2 Ă©toiles car notre interlocutrice Sabrina Ă©tait trĂšs sympa et Ă  l'Ă©coute. Mais je ne recommande pas cette entreprise.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Alisa, Thank you for sharing feedback. We are sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. It was an unusual instance, and we will work hard to make it better. Please feel free to reach out to us with any further comments, concerns or suggestions. We would love to get things right if you provide us with another chance. Stay safe and wish you all the best. Regards, European Moving
Posted 11 months ago
Everything started well with the organization and confirmations by email (which by the way you will receive many as they have a glitch in the system which send you 2 or 3 same emails) then come the day when they come to pick up the shipment. I was told that the driver can help loading but when when my friends saw him they got pity on him as he was quite old to help moving things so they load everything themselves. Once the truck left and on the afternoon I got a call for the company office informing me that thier accounting closed the French Bank account they sent me to make the payment, that I will receive a refund and that I have to make immediate payment by credit card. I checked my account and didn't see any refund and told them that I am not paying again by CC as I prefer not sharing the details on the phone and will process a new bank transfer on their new bank account in the UK but once I receive the refund. I received the refund on the same night which was a Friday night. The driver arrived on Suturday at 14.30 and told me that he needed a confirmation from the office to unload. The office called me to ask for a proof of payment which I was processing at the time i was on the call and sent the proof during the call a t 14.55. They told me that it's all clear and that they will contact the driver to allow him unload. At the time I am writing this review 16.05 he still waiting to receive the confirmation which is a waste of time for everyone. For the moment I am happy to know that my stuff are arrived but unhappy about this messy process.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Noureddine, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. It was an unusual instance, and we will work hard to make it better. Please feel free to reach out to us with any further comments, concerns or suggestions. We would love to get things right if you provide us with another chance. Thank you for your patience and understanding! Regards, European Moving
Posted 11 months ago
European Moving is rated 4.29 based on 118 reviews