European Moving Reviews

4.0 Rating 131 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend European Moving
4.0
Based on 131 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 73%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 83%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read European Moving Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0) 203 621 9930

Email:

europeanmoving@europeanmoving.org

Location:

Bradley House Park Farm Close Folkestone CT19 5DU
Folkestone
CT19 5DU

Write Your review

Tell us how European Moving made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
European Moving 1 star review on 26th July 2022
Patricia A
European Moving 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
Christine
European Moving 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
Christine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent communication throughout. They kept me posted about the time when the driver would come to pick up and deliver my goods to the destination on time. Worth every penny, economical fare with good service, if you are looking for budget-friendly international travel especially during times of Brexit and a pandemic, they are the best choice. All my belongings were delivered without any damage and I am happy with their service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Aditya, We really appreciate the time you took to write us a review. Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know we were able to make your move better and we hope to see you again soon. Good luck with your new home! Best wishes, European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
Hassle-free move to Germany. Pickup was a little late due to the unfamiliar route but somehow driver managed to deliver on time. So all good. Staff and driver were very polite and cooperative. One of my friends recommended me this company and as i didn't have much time, i booked them quickly, i must say they lived up to my expectation. I will use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Jake, Thank you so much for the great feedback. It has made our day and we would try our best to serve you even better in the future. Thanks again for your time, see you soon! Stay safe and good luck in Germany. Best Wishes, European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
My shipment went really well, great communication with the move coordinator, collection and delivery were on time, helpful driver. Recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Helpful and easy communication making the process of a late booking stress free ... transport arrived with a great driver ... arrived in The Netherlands from Uk on time ... pickup Saturday and delivery Sunday so the only thing I would say is I couldn’t get hold of anyone on the Sunday for updates but apart from that great service ... Thanks to EM ... Ivaylo ... Fatima and Marek ... would recommend and use again ... 🙏
European Moving 5 star review on 23rd April 2021 European Moving 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Christine, Thanks so much for your positive feedback and good vibes. It is our pleasure serving you and we are glad your things delivered on time to the Netherlands. As we do not operate on Sunday, we understand you might have faced a challenge connecting with us, I'll forward your feedback to the team. Thanks again for taking out the time and sharing a word about us. We are happy that you are happy, and looking forward to serving you again. Stay safe and all the best for new beginnings! Best Wishes, European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with the overall service. Best quotes and rates, excellent and budget-friendly transporters.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Gregg, Thank you so much for taking out the time to write the review. We are glad you are happy with our services. We would love to make your experience even more amazing. See you again! Best Wishes, European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
Loved the service. Everything was great. I will use it again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear John, Thank you so much for taking out the time to write us a review. It's our pleasure to help you and we would love to see you again. Best Wishes, European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
Overall a very smooth and professional service. We did have a hiccup with the pricing as we had booked a part load and due to brexit they were unable to offer us the original price and package we had ordered until later in the year. We upgraded to a full load to ensure we could secure the date. This was a real pain, but regardless the experience overall was good. We loaded up the van on a Wednesday morning in London and it arrived at our new home in Germany the next day. Simple paperwork process via online signatures, and only need to make sure to print final copies of the service contracts and inventory list for the move day. Our items were well secured and well cared for when the driver helped us to unpack everything from the van too. Great price/value ratio.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Customer, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to help you with your move from London to Germany. We would also like to apologise for the trouble you faced initially with the pricing. We will use your feedback to improve service for everyone. Stay safe and wish you all the best! Kind Regards, European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service from start to finish. Trustworthy company that I would recommend to anyone wanting to move things in UK.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Aditya, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know you loved our services. Stay safe and wish you all the best. See you soon! Kind Regards, European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
Overall a very good experience. No frills but still professional. I was moving from the UK to Norway. European Moving was significantly cheaper than the other alternatives I could find, and obviously you start wondering why, but it looked legit and decided to try it out. My experience: * Did I get the information I needed before the move, e.g. regarding customs documents? Yes * Could I get hold of them on the phone when I had a last minute question before the move? Yes, and they were friendly and helpful (had to call a couple of times to get through) * Did the van show up on time? Yes, a few hours late, but that was (seemingly) third party related - from what I understand they are a booking agency, so those things can happen * Was the van as promised? Yes, it was the correct size - not a fancy van, but I don't care * Was the driver friendly and professional? Yes. His English was not the best, but we were able to communicate * Did the van reach the destination on time? Yes, and he called an hour before to let me know he was getting close * Were all my items in the same good condition when they reached the destination? Yes * Any additional / surprising costs on top of the quoted price? No This is not a high-end moving service, but if you're looking for a no-frills moving service that is still professional then I can definitely recommend European Moving.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your time and thank you for spreading the word about us. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you loved our services, our team is extremely happy and we would love to serve you again. Stay safe and wish you all the best. Regards, European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service. And the contact with Sirse Kolas was perfect. She was always here to answer to my questions. The driver helped us load up and unload the truck. A business I'm recommending absolutely. I was very pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Soffia, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Sirse is happy to read your review and send her best wishes. Take care, European Moving
Posted 3 years ago
I used European Moving's service for my household movement from London To Frankfurt and I must say THEY ARE AWESOME ! I didn't had this much of expectation from them but starting from responsiveness, punctuality, pricing, attitude, behavior are all super class. Driving personnel, customer service representatives all are just awesome. I will use their service in future whenever needed. If want to get a hassle free 5 start service, user European Moving. Thank you ...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Kuntal, Thank you for leaving this great review. Looking forward to working again in the future. Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 3 years ago
Service bien fait et le prix plus bas que les concurrents en Belgique.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Bonjour Luka, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre experience avec European Moving. C'est une démarche que nous apprecions beaucoup. Bien sincèrement, Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 3 years ago
Nous avons contacté European Moving le 15 octobre 2019 pour un petit déménagement (4 m3) devant être réalisé dès que possible, entre Tarcenay (petit village du Doubs en France) et Bishop's Stortford (UK). Notre interlocutrice Sabrina a été PARFAITE : accueillante et chaleureuse, réactive, elle a fourni des explications claires et de judicieux conseils...Le chauffeur (Marius) nous a aidé à charger les cartons le 8 novembre après-midi et les a livré à bon port et en parfait état le 9 novembre en matinée. Nous sommes très satisfaits de la qualité de la prestation, du coût modique au regard de la distance effectuée, ainsi que du professionnalisme des personnels qui nous ont accompagnés. Nous n'hésiterons pas à contacter ce prestataire dans le futur si besoin. Alexandrine
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Bonjour Alexandrine, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre experience avec European Moving. C'est une démarche que nous apprecions beaucoup. Nous sommes ravis que tout ce soit bien passé; faire ce transport fut un plaisir. Bien sincèrement, Elizabeth
Posted 3 years ago
I had a very good experience with European Moving! I recommend without any doubt!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for this great review! All the best, Elizabeth at European Moving
Posted 3 years ago
Just have to say this was one of the best services I have ever had the pleasure of using. They are super efficient, great value for money, very reliable drivers and Charlie the sales manager goes above and beyond to make sure you are 100% satisfied. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone. Thank you again Charlie.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Pat, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that your move was a success; our staff will definitely be happy to read your comments. All the best, Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic service. Sales Manager Charlie was so professional and friendly and made organising the move so easy. Good value for money and pick-up and delivery we exactly as scheduled. Excellent Service. Definitely will be recommending to friends. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your kind words, Siobhan. We are glad that we appreciated our service. All the best, Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 3 years ago
Great price, fantastic service - I've moved internationally over 10 times and this was the best experience by far. Problems that occurred were resolved quickly and effectively, team were all super-nice. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank for this great review, FOC! We are pleased to hear that your move was a success. All the best, Elizabeth at European Moving
Posted 3 years ago
Very good service the girl Bethany Wood all time helpful and from first day to collections to delivery everything very good driver very helpful i give 7 star to this company thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for your review, Muhammad! We are so happy that everything went well. Kind regards, Elizabeth at European Moving
Posted 3 years ago
We have moved from the Netherlands to Austria. The 2 Polish drivers were on time and careful with packing and unpacking. No damage to our stuff. We were happy with 2 cars because indeed the weight is quickly the problem and not the volume. George Petkov has arranged everything, always available and very friendly. Very good value for money and I would choose this company again. George Petkov and the drivers (Martin) thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for your great review, Am! It was our pleasure to help you with your move. Kind regards, Elizabeth at European Moving
Posted 3 years ago
Tout s’est très bien passé pour notre déménagement vers l’international, les équipes et plus particulièrement Ivana se sont montrés très disponibles pour nous. Nous avons pu également communiquer avec les chauffeurs le temps du transport. Nous avons pris par ailleurs l’option du « porteur supplémentaire », très appréciable. Nous recommandons
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Bonjour, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre experience avec European Moving. C'est une démarche que nous apprecions beaucoup. Nous sommes ravis que tout ce soit bien passé; faire ce transport fut un plaisir. Bien sincèrement, Elizabeth
Posted 3 years ago
European Moving is rated 4.0 based on 131 reviews