European Moving Reviews

4.0 Rating 131 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend European Moving
4.0
Based on 131 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 73%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 83%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read European Moving Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0) 203 621 9930

Email:

europeanmoving@europeanmoving.org

Location:

Bradley House Park Farm Close Folkestone CT19 5DU
Folkestone
CT19 5DU

Write Your review

Tell us how European Moving made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
European Moving 1 star review on 26th July 2022
Patricia A
European Moving 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
Christine
European Moving 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
Christine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Scammers, they now go under “app a van”. They took our money and then left us in the s***. Please avoid at all costs!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Scam company. Stealing people money and goods. Please avoid them if you don’t want to loose everything! Check Facebook group people scammed by European movers and app a van!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
They are scammers, and they owe a lot of money to a lot of people. We have a social network for the victims of Europeanmoving
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Likewise- waiting for over 2K refund, for a service that was never provided. FRAUD
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
It was an amazing experience with European moving. The team was giving continuous updates and the delivery of goods was completed safely and in time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
SCAMMERS - THIEVES I booked this company at the end of 2020 for a full service and it was a move from hell. Where to start to explain ? They did not have the right material or tools, did not know what they were doing as they had never packed a house in their lives…. Incompetence, false promesses… not at all the service I paid £5000 for. Bottom line, despite winning the case in court, 1.5 year later, I am still waiting for a promised refund but the communication is completely cut… My phone calls and emails are ignored and the only thing I can do is try to prevent someone to live the same awful experience ! PLEASE DO NOT USE THEM
European Moving 1 star review on 26th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Don’t trust this company,is been over 2 years now I am waiting for a refund of a service that they couldn’t deliver.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Do not use this company! They're thieves! They owe me almost 2000 euros for a move that has never been done. BURGLARS
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Update 25/07/2022: Today 1,5 years later, we still have no money (they owe us ~£2,800!), no contact from anyone at European Moving or Daniel Blanche. They took our money, they never arrived, they never paid the money back. Beware of Thieves! Our Facebook group has 81 members. They keep cheating people out of the money, the number of times people find our group and say, "I wish I knew it sooner before I paid them, and now it is too late". I have been speaking to a few moving companies that European Moving (aka App a Van) worked with before. They owe them crazy amounts of money as well. No one wants to work with them anymore! Daniel Blanche has a really bad reputation across european movers. I hope people will open their eyes to the feedback and avoid this company at all costs! ************************************* Update 05/05/2022: Full ignore from Daniel Blanche (the director of all European Moving companies), no refund, no payment based on what the UK Court has ordered. They just stole our money and didn't have a .... By the way, NOTE: European Moving (EM) and App a Van have the same owner, Daniel Blanche, and they operate together, so don't fall victim to both companies. A new name doesn't mean it is different. I had two invoices from EM and App a Van for one service, which they never delivered. ************************************* Update from 04/08/2021: Today, 27/11/2021, almost a year has passed since we paid European Moving for the services they never delivered. No further contact from them or indication when they will refund the money. Our Victims Facebook group is also growing. We have 34 members already, and more and more people are becoming their victims every day. (Brexit and Covid are no excuse anymore)... ************************************* Original review from 26/05/2021: We booked removals with European Moving for January 2021 and paid in full for their services. They cancelled less than 24 hours before the move because they never bothered to prepare for Brexit, even though their sales team assured us for weeks that there would be no issues. We lost the money we paid, and we have to pay double for the new moving company as it was booked at the last minute! I went to court to recover the debt after they never paid after numerous emails. We got a CCJ against them for almost £2,800(!) in April 2021. Though it looks like they don't care. In fact, to avoid paying the debt, they changed their ltd name from EUROPEAN MOVING TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED to DPB STORAGE LIMITED on 13th May 2021. Don't be fooled by positive reviews. Do you really want to risk losing your hard-earned money? You might be lucky, but if not, you will never see it again. In fact, we later discovered that it is not normal to ask for full payment upfront. Usually, only 30% is paid before the move and the rest when the goods arrive.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Scam company, do not use, they will steal your money. Search on fb for victims of European moving if in any doubt
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
BE AWARE, THEY ARE FRAUDSTERS THE COMPANY IS WORKING UNDER THE NAME - APP A VAN . SAME OWNER, SAME STAFF, SAME THIEVES
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
You’re appalling reply to a years legal battle with you… you are a disgrace Danial Blanch as are your directors… you change company name all the time with Companies House to avoid customers chasing their claims you change directors all the time for the same reason … you business is now known to the Business Secretary of State to stop this mal practice you will not win by this totally inappropriate business practice … you simply did not turn up nothing to do with Brexit or the Covid pandemic your using that as a pathetic and feeble excuse for your poor fraudulent business practice Our systems show that you paid for services with our company European Moving around 12/1/2020 to France for the sum of 1894.83. This letter details how we are looking to compensate our customers in the best possible way. The business world has suffered hugely over the last few years due to Brexit and The Pandemic. This has hit our industry as much, if not more, than most due to us being a purely cross-border operation. Given these event’s several of our subsidiaries across the EU and the UK are no longer trading. A mix of the ongoing issues already mentioned, along with the UK Government backed Coronavirus Business Interruption Loan Scheme (CBILLS) not being a viable option for us, has caused these closures. We are very keen to reach a resolution with our customers and rebuild our business, which had been trading successfully prior to these events. As a result, we are now offering all our customers vouchers to the value of the original amount paid. Given the above circumstances, we have placed a credit (or voucher) on one of our new companies which can be used anytime from 01/04/2022 with no end date. We will be adding an additional credit of 200E euros/GBP onto the overall value of your credit/voucher. We also understand that you may not be planning on moving anytime soon and therefore we are happy for the value of the voucher below to be transferred to a 3rd party, a friend, colleague, or family member. Additionally, there will be no expiry date to your credit/voucher. We would like to take this opportunity to apologise to you and look forward to welcoming you back as a customer again soon. 1894.83GBP +200 GBP Kind Regards Daniel Blanche
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Only giving one star as can not give zero stars. Disaster from start to finish. Anything fabric damaged and grease dirty including boot prints over couches and mattresses. About 1.5 months late incurring us storage charges. Claims department about as useless as moving department. DONT USE THIS COMPANY
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
This whole thing is a sham. Please do not believe any of the positive reviews you see below, they are all fake. European moving are a bunch of thieves. Almost 12 months since I paid for a removal which never happened. I have submitted my case with the European Consumer Rights commission in Madrid, and they are in the process of looking into this farcical company and hopefully, in turn, this will finally mean I get my money back. Stay away from this company, you will 100% lose your money if you don’t.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We had a fantastic experience with European Moving! We moved from Glasgow to Santander. We used 2 dedicated vans to move all our belongings. Agop, our European moving coordinator, was really helpful and approchable during the whole process. Regarding the drivers allocated to the move they were really helpful and professional. The move went well, everything arrived in good condition and as scheduled. I am really glad that I chose them to move our stuff to Spain. 100% recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I used European Moving (EM) for the second time while moving from Derry in Northern Ireland to Loughborough recently. Overall, I would say that my experience was good in terms of the costs, security of items and time of delivery (I got my items at the destination the early next day which was super convenient). One of the things that EM could do better on is the timing of drivers that is relegated to the customers. In my case, I choose the option to have the driver come over in the morning window (8 am - 12 pm) and requested that the driver be sent as soon as possible. I was told that it is highly likely that the driver would be there by 10, if not 8. Instead, the driver came at around 1215 which was inconvenient was me as it impacted my subsequent plans. Another thing that was a bit problematic was the documentation for the move. I was asked to get a TOR (Transfer of Relief) form for my move by EM. This was actually not required since my move was within UK and it is only needed to avoid customs on your personal belongings when somebody is moving to UK from abroad. This did give me a headache as I was asked to do this around 10 days before my move and HMRC has a timeline of two weeks for issuing TORs. Having said that, everybody is adapting to the extra paperwork caused by Brexit and this could have been the reason for the problems I faced with EM.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It was an amazing experience with European moving. The team was giving continuous updates and the delivery of goods was completed safely and in time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Shifted my things from London to France. The experience was a seamless, thorough follow-up and no problems at all. The best part was that it was way cheaper than most packers and movers services. I was also assigned a move manager to keep track of the process, which made things very easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Sara, Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback. We are glad you loved our services on your move from London to France. It means a lot to us and our entire team. Stay safe, we look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
Second time we use European Moving and it went well. Would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Eduarda, Thanks so much for leaving us a review. It has always been our pleasure to serve you and we would love to see you again. Best wishes, European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
all ok and safe...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are grateful to help you with your move, see you soon! Best wishes, European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
European Moving is rated 4.0 based on 131 reviews