Evivo Reviews

4.28 Rating 652 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Evivo
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Evivo Reviews
We are a week and a half into using Evivo with our 7 week old. The fussiness calmed significantly after starting this probiotic but bowel movements have not yet regulated. We’re sticking with it, working with a pediatric gastroenterologist, and hoping her system starts to regulate. I didn’t expect over night miracles and I’m glad it helped to calm her tummy some already.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I am not entirely sure that is having an effect on my son but I didn’t give it to him one day and that night he had a horrible night sleep.. could it be evivo is helping him , possibly , or could it be he had a bad night. I will continue to give it to him because it can’t hurt him so why not.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Evivo came highly recommended by our pediatrician. Our boy took it and started pooping well. He seemed to be doing well. Will recommend. The only complaint is that the package gets delivered not quickly enough and the ice already melted.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Awesome product!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Our baby girl has seemingly dealt with bad gas since 3-weeks old and it would wake her up at night and keep her preferring sleeping on her belly on my chest, not to mention eating every hour trying to push the gas out and soothe her tummy. We tried nearly everything from me cutting out dairy and caffeine and chocolate to drugstore probiotics and even prescription reflux medicine, and while mild improvements have been made, nothing substantial. Evivo is by far the thing that has helped the most, but it’s still not perfect. We are about 10-days in to using it and have seen fewer crying spells, improved sleep, and longer time in between feeding. However, she now seems to be experiencing a dance between very wet, almost diarrhea stools and then constipation-like inability to go. So, I’m playing around with how much I give her and considering doing it every other day instead of everyday. Even so, I believe the high quality of this product is working and helping get her gut flora in order. Going to keep with it and pray it keeps improving!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We decided to start Evivo for our 3-month old daughter as she had been having some bouts of colicky pain. After about a week of taking Evivo the pain seemed to subside, although we have to say that her gas smells a lot worse now! Whether or not the colic went away on it's own or the Evivo helped we can't confirm, but we do believe the downstream effects of the antibiotics are worth keeping up with the daily doses.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Shipping was awesome. Product was delivered in a foam insulated bag with ice packs keeping it cold. I gave 4 instead of 5 stars because the product is very hard to get mixed well. I’ve tried it with cold, lukewarm, and warm breastmilk (not hot as it might burn my baby and also because it would change properties in the milk and product) with no real difference; I also varied the amount of milk I mixed it into with no real difference either. I stirred thoroughly all times. My daughter fought me taking it because it was still so “grainy.”
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
This product is great and it works! Reason for 4 stars is the powder won’t mix very well...it takes time to really stir and give a good mix. Otherwise no more colicky baby!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
After a couple nights of helplessly watching our exclusively breastfed 2-week-old crying and writhing in pain, I ordered Evivo. I was given antibiotics intravenously while I was in labor, so I wanted my baby to have the b. Infantis strain of probiotics to populate her gut. I also started using another probiotic and cut out dairy at the same time. I noticed a difference right away. She was able to pass gas and poop easily, when before she seemed to struggle to get them out. Evivo, combined with the other probiotics and removing dairy from my diet made a huge difference! I only wish these were available with my first baby!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Evivo was recommended to my husband and I by a girlfriend who is a neonatal dietician. We want to give our sweet girl every chance at a healthy life and decided it was well worth the expense, especially because she started having terrible gas spells a couple times a week when she was about two weeks old. Once we started giving her Evivo her painful gas went away and that made her (and mama and daddy) so so relieved!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Like most things with a baby my experience is that I have no idea if this is helpful or not. I am only reassured by a large n study which gives me confidence that doing all this weird syringe stuff will be beneficial to my baby girl in the long run.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We’ve been using Evivo for two weeks now. Our baby seems to be responding well to it. Be warned: poops will change and be weird, but we know this is all the yucky bad bacteria getting out of his system. We’re hopeful it is helping his eczema as well. We definitely recommend it!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Started at 5 weeks. Babys symptoms of gas discomfort and bloating have seemed to decrease. He HATES to take it. Screams spit it out and fights everytime we give it. The smell is very mediciny and his poos now smell like the meds
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Evivo has definitely helped my daughter. We started giving it to her at 6 weeks when she would get so fussy from gas that feedings were difficult. After about a week of Evivo, her fussiness decreased and you could tell she was not struggling with gas as much.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I can’t exactly give 5 stars for the product itself, because the first and only dose caused my 4mo/old baby to vomit. However, their customer service was absolutely amazing! I was so impressed by the way they helped me afterwards- I would truly say they went above and beyond. It sounds like vomiting as a side effect is very rare, and due to the benefits of probiotics for babies, I would still completely recommend this product to anyone with a baby. I do wish it had worked out for us- c’est la vie.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Babygirl definitely graduated her bowel movements! We give it to her every three days because she was born vaginally with no exposure to antibiotics. It definitely helps with her gas and fussiness!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Making him poop more! Which is what I was wanting!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
My 6 week old daughter has been taking EVIVO for 3 weeks now. I have seen a difference in her bowels..instead of eliminating 5-7 times a day with an acidic stool that squirts out like mustard :)...she now eliminates 3-4 times with a smoother elimination. She continues to have some days and nights with gas but hoping that this ends as we continue with Evivo!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Evivo has been very helpful in our family. Our baby was a month old, when I figured that she was struggling with tummy uncomfortness. We tried over the counter remedies, but didn’t see any difference. Days were long and frustrating to watch her scream with a painful facial expressions. Night were even harder, since as much as she wanted to sleep, the uncomfortable pain would kick in and bother her too much to catch a good rest. We could hear all the gas moving around her tummy, and she needed my assistance/stimulation to poop. Also, she kept pooping almost every hour during the day, and I had to change about 4-6 diapers a night with lot’s of poop. Another issue was that her poop seemed too acid, since her diaper rash kept getting worse, even after I was on top of changing her diapers by the minute I heard the poop coming out. It was a combination of things that were not helping her soothe her discomfort. After doing research, modifying my diet, and even consulting her pediatrician, I came accross Evivo online. With no hesitation, I placed my first order to try it for a month. It has been only 2 weeks since we started using this probiotic, and I can tell how better she feels. She started waking up at night every 3 hours instead of every hour, she now poops every 3-4 days, and she is passing gases with no problem at all. Diaper rash is gone also!!! The only thing that got me a few days to get used to was administering the liquid to her. At first I was diluting the powder in 5ml’s, but I noticed it took too lo g to give it to her, and she would get fussy. Also, she only knew how to swallow, by sucking. So I decided to start diluting the powder with 3ml’s of breastmilk, and I administer it to her while she breastfeeds. How I do it??? Easy!!! Snick in the tip of the syringe on the side of her mouth, and squirt tiny amounts of the liquid into her mouth. Baby won’t even notice the flavour, and she will enjoy a little extra milk on her mouth..! Yaayyy!! We are now to the point where I can give it to her without all those efforts, and she actually likes it and enjoys her few minutes of drinking milk, without her efforts of sucking involved. Highly recommended probiotic!!!!! Evivo is part of our family now!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I started Evivo with my 3rd child because I read all the reviews about how it helped other babies have less gas and sleep better through the night. I even had the blessing of his pediatrician. So we tried it. At first, my baby made such a face when we started it that I wasn’t sure we could continue, but that only happened once. Now he takes it just fine. His gas definitely improved. Before he was having lots of small gassy poops several times a day. Now he usually has one big one every 1-2 days. He does seem to sleep well. Hard to say it is due to the Evivo but whatever it is I will take it. I just feel better as a Mom giving him something to help his digestion.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Evivo is rated 4.28 based on 652 reviews