Expedia Reviews

2.42 Rating 112 Reviews
35 %
of reviewers recommend Expedia
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Expedia Reviews

About Expedia:

Expedia.co.uk was established in 1998 in the UK, and is now the leading online travel agent in the UK. Expedia globally, is the largest seller of travel online in the world. Expedia is a wholly-owned subsidiary of IAC/InterActiveCorp (NASDAQ: IACI). Expedia’s award-winning Expert Searching and Pricing (ESP) technology delivers the most comprehensive flight options available online. ESP also allows customers to dynamically build complete trips that combine flights, Expedia® Special Rate Hotels, ground transportation, and destination activities.

Visit Website

Phone:

ph:+44-33-01231235

Email:

travel@support.expedia.co.uk

Location:

333 108th Avenue NE

Write Your review

Tell us how Expedia made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Flights booked through Expedia cancelled. No help to find alternate flights home and after 12 weeks still no sign of the refund I was told would take 8-12 weeks to arrive.... oh but last week they told me the 8-12 weeks started from 20 May for some arbitrary reason, not 23 March when they advised my flight was cancelled. Refuse to provide evidence they have in fact requested the refund from the airline.
Posted 8 months ago
Non existent customer service. Never again
Posted 8 months ago
What a joke of a company, been waiting 3 months for a refund. Uncontactable
Posted 8 months ago
Expedia cancelled my flights then refused me a refund also cancelled my hotel still waiting for the refund five weeks later. Now credit card company is dealing with it.
I will never use Expedia again.
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent & easy booking of flights, hotel & transfers. Unfortunately with covid19 I might not be able to go so we'll see how I get on with a refund nearer the time!
Posted 10 months ago
Still awaiting for a refund despite Quantas giving me the cancellation number. The worst company to get someone to speak to. But if you press 0 in the options you get to talk to an agent. They still dont really help
Posted 10 months ago
No stars. Absolutely appalling customer service. Out and out crooks. They deserve to go out of business unfortunately if they do taking a lot of peoples money with them. Avoid like the plague.
Posted 11 months ago
If I could give a negative review I would. Absolutely zero response to my questions and queries. Out of pocket £1100 because of them.
Posted 11 months ago
Worst Travel company to book with, Worst customer service ever. No one knows what to do and who to talk with. I have been waiting for 6 months for a refund and nothing has happened. Reported this issue repeatedly to them they never pick up the phone the usual wait time is 45 to 50 minutes.
Posted 11 months ago
Worst Travel company to book with, Worst customer service ever. No one knows what to do and who to talk with. I have been waiting for 6 months for a refund and nothing has happened. Reported this issue repeatedly to them they never pick up the phone the usual wait time is 45 to 50 minutes.
Posted 11 months ago
They made errors in my flight booking and refused to refund the cost.
Posted 1 year ago
Booked hotel Viking in Gothenburg for an overnight. Online rating was high so expected high standard. Found hotel dirty and room wasn’t available at 3pm check in time. Got room key at 4.30. Found room to be dirty, sex toy found from previous occupant next to bed and also found blood on pillow. Tried various times to rectify this to no avail. Will never use again!
Posted 1 year ago
I just posted this in reply to Expedia's interminable emails: "I have had enough of your emails claiming you are offering the customer something good/worthwhile. You charge a higher price than hotels’ standard price and ignore anyone asking about it.On your website, if I click “support” nothing happens – there is no route to support at all. If I click “feedback” equally, nothing happens. You clearly have no interest in your customers and I for one will not be booking with you again."
Posted 1 year ago
Too many errors for which Expedia takes no responsibility. In last week's website glitch that said any bookings were unsuccessful, but took the money anyway, they have fought not to refund the £1,200 they took from my account.

I have spent over £6,000 with Expedia over the years, and in general they have tried to fix mistakes, but this is the last straw.
Posted 1 year ago
What is up with the people that answers the calls at Expedia?? Expedia used to be good and now they have weird and awkward reps that answer the calls. Booked an all inclusive package and needed more information about my booking and I get connected to the all inclusive vacation line, and this man basically turned every inquiry that I made into what shouldn't have been so complicated. How many different ways do I need to word: how many beds are included in the hotel room I booked? He seemed appalled and shocked and confused by this question. His attitude made it seem like it was a burden to answer any of my questions and almost as if he was doing ME a favor by answering. WELL MY APOLOGIES EXPEDIA! Sorry to hassle you by giving you money to use your service. I am now considering cancelling this package as I am utterly disgusted by how Expedia treats their customers. WOULD NEVER BOOK AGAIN AND DEFINITELY SPREADING THE WORD SO THAT NOBODY BOOKS WITH THIS AWFUL COMPANY AGAIN!
Posted 1 year ago
Shocking bad experience. Their customer service is completely useless. Make 2 mistakes, first with flight destination which I have to pay £150 to have it amended. Then follow with not selected luggage for my amended booking. I have to pay again before they will compensate me. Each time I have spent an hour on the phone to explain the problem.
Posted 1 year ago
Expedia booked our flight with KLM, or so we thought. It failed to tell us there was no baggage included. When we paid for the tickets, the itinerary quoted KLMs baggage policy and gave us inaccurate information as to the actual cost of checked in luggage. The flight would actually be operated by Virgin Atlantic, which required a payment of £828 extra just for two items of 23kg checked in luggage. Expedia refuse to accept liability. The airlines state it is Expedia’s fault as it booked the tickets for us. We had no choice but to effectively pay more than double the amount we would have paid for flights. Avoid this fraudulent company at all costs.
Posted 1 year ago
Good customer service, very efficient and helpful
Posted 1 year ago
Do not use they are absolutely useless
Do not use they are absolutely useless. After nearly a 4 hour drive my husband, son and son in-law arrived at their self catering accommodation to relax before going to a gig at the local stadium to find the owner had no reference of their booking and someone else was in it. After I sat on the phone for almost 1.45 in total the boys had no choice but to go and find somewhere to eat so they could get to the gig on time. They then had to drive home after arriving home at 3pm in the morning...thankfully safe!!!!
All the food brought for their dinner and breakfast had to be binned after being in the car all afternoon and evening in the heat of the day.
Their customer service is diabolical and offered me £25 credit for my next trip...l highlighted that after this experience we would not be using or recommending them.
I asked for their head office number so I could make a formal complaint and surprise surprise I have just called the number given to find out it’s a false number.....thanks for nothing Expedia.
Lisa
Posted 1 year ago
Useless. Pity you cannot give a minus rating.
Had tickets for the Who and Kaiser Chiefs at Wembley on Sat 6th July. Booked a room at the Bell Inn Ruislip through Expedia which was close to a good train connection to Wembley.
Turned up to discover that the Bell Inn no linger exists and we were stranded.
A phone call of over an hour at my expense resulted in the offer of a room at the Best Wester at Heathrow which while quite close to Ruislip is a nightmare of journey to Wembley and would have resulted in missing half of the gig. Told by Expedia that no other accommodation was available.
Gave up and went home mega out of pocket and totally hacked off. See you in court.
Posted 1 year ago
Expedia is rated 2.42 based on 112 reviews