Expedia Reviews

2.30 Rating 125 Reviews
32 %
of reviewers recommend Expedia
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Expedia Reviews

About Expedia:

Expedia.co.uk was established in 1998 in the UK, and is now the leading online travel agent in the UK. Expedia globally, is the largest seller of travel online in the world. Expedia is a wholly-owned subsidiary of IAC/InterActiveCorp (NASDAQ: IACI). Expedia’s award-winning Expert Searching and Pricing (ESP) technology delivers the most comprehensive flight options available online. ESP also allows customers to dynamically build complete trips that combine flights, Expedia® Special Rate Hotels, ground transportation, and destination activities.

Visit Website

Phone:

ph:+44-33-01231235

Email:

travel@support.expedia.co.uk

Location:

333 108th Avenue NE

Write Your review

Tell us how Expedia made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Customer service so bad. I have been trying for over an hour to cancel a hotel reservation due to a death in the family. No one to talk to. Will never use them again
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
So, my wife and I book our rental car through Expedia on our last trip to Brazil. We arrived to the rental car agency approximately 1 hour after our scheduled arrival. We were subsequently refused the vehicle by the rental agency and told our reservation was cancelled. We were told that we could reschedule through Expedia. So, we called Expedia while standing in the agency lobby. We were told they couldn't reschedule or cancel the reservation. We asked for a refund because we were not receiving the service we paid for. A few days later we received an email that they couldn't reach the agency, which we never had any problem doing, and there for were refusing to issue a refund. I spoke with a representative at Expedia that agreed that we had not violated their policy, but was still refusing to issue a refund. So even though we did everything the way we were suppose to, Expedia still refused to stand by their own policy and issue a refund. Safe to say I will neither use Expedia again, not will I ever recommend it to anyone other than the people I hate.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
This experience was awful. I will never use them again. The hotel was horrid, trying to get a refund was so difficult. It’s supper easy to book….not so easy to get the money back.. The hotel was disgusting they should know more about the hotels they deal with !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Expedia is the worst app in the world.,especially when they owe you money you have to jump thru hoops to get a refund. And for airline credits if you dont use them you loose them...they can't find my iteranry to book my next flight...i will foerver send my services to someone else..never again expedia you won't get another dime from me...and get people who speak English...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bad experience I don't recommend people to deal with this scammer company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I booked a hotel with Expedia a month ago. Today I was checking it and couldn’t find it anywhere. Turns out my reservations were canceled a week ago and Expedia didn’t even send me a notice to notify me of the cancellation. Spoke to customer service a guy named Juan and he was absolutely no help whatsoever. So now here I am a week before I need the hotel looking for one because Expedia couldn’t have let me know beforehand and because Expedia apparently let’s you book hotel rooms that aren’t available in the first place. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH EXPEDIA, IT SUCKS.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dont book through expedia, most likely you will lose your money and goodluck getting help from customer support
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Booked 4 flights on June 1st @ 11:50 p.m. Called in to change and or cancel flights on June 2nd @2:30 after the messaging service told me I'd needed to discuss it with a representative. Was on hold for 1 hour 45 min before I took the call back option. NEVER Received a call back. I called in June 3rd @8:00 a.m. FINALLY got connected to a representative who informed me that since it had been past 24hours THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO! THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS STOLEN DUE TO A PETTY SCAM OPERATED COMPANY. Travel insurance is a joke. I purchased basic economy, and with those you can't change or upgrade your tickets. This company is filled with disgusting thieves and a script. I will never go through a 3rd party site again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Expedia is terrible to work with! Do not travel with them if you can avoid it at all costs! We had booked a flight over a year ago, and we were supposed to travel back in August of 2020. I had a medical condition come up, and I was advised by my doctor not to travel. With covid, and my doctors guidance, I requested my flight to be cancelled and refunded. When I booked this flight, I was told that it was 100% refundable. Here we are nearly a year later and Expedia won't do a single thing for us! We have had the run around and been told that we would receive a refund on several occasions, but still have not received anything. These guys are scam artists, and will find a way to take your money! Do not travel with Expedia!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
we booked a package of air, hotel, shuttle to mex june 7 to june 12. everyone was ok till we couldn't contact the shuttle company for a ride to the airport - 4 hour wait times from expedia to return a call - having to type in a 13 digit itinerary number just for them not to hang up on you. the shuttle company wouldn't answer the phone - did not pick us up from the hotel to the airport. after 3 days of annoying phone attempts figured just take a cab and get a refund but oh no....expedia emails back they won't refund because thats what the shuttle company told them. avoid expedia at all costs avoid the shuttle company 'mexico travel solutions'at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Expedia refused to refund even though it was not possible to stay at the hotel. Their intransigence in dealing with costumers is extremely frustrating. Do not use this company!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely the most horrible company that does not respect their clients. I have purchased a ticket that was canceled and I have received an airline credit instead. So I'm calling to Expedia to use this credit and they say that I can not use it and I have to contact with Airline. The airline say that as I have not purchased that ticket from them I should contact with Expedia. After 2 hours of calls between both companies I asked to speak with the supervisor of Expedia, the lady was absolutely RUDE and refused to connect with a supervisor and instead connected me with a Chinese guy that speak MANDARIN (it was a good joke). Finally I have lost $1.500 in a credit that I can not use. How to explain that?
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
AVOID - BOOK DIRECT. Unacceptable level of service. Iberia changed our flights and notified us that our flight was cancelled and moved us to an earlier flight, meaning we would not make that flight due to our connecting flight landing after the second flight has taken off. Expedia had no idea and failed to give us options and originally could not see a problem with landing at an airport at 18.55 for an 18.00 departing flight... Over an hour and a half to speak to someone on the phone and around 35minutes to talk to someone on web chat, to which if you don't respond in under 40 seconds, they disconnect. COVID-19 is the weakest excuse for lack of customer support. Having found two earlier flights, I requested these to be changed to them. I was told that Expedia needed a waiver to avoid charges. Surely, surely, surely surely, from a customer service point of view, Expedia would of sorted the flights first (bearing in mind that probably 300 other people are trying the same thing we are doing) and dealt with their admin cost waiver (saving them the cost, not the customer - especially since its a cheaper flight than the one that we paid for that was cancelled) after the flights have been sorted. I cannot express the stress this has caused me and my wife. It has been over 3 days now trying to deal with this. It is almost unbelievable after what has I'm sure been a difficult year financially for Expedia, that they treat their customers like this.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
They give misleading information untrained staff and deny giving the advice, use at your peril they are definitely one to avoid , should be shut down
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
On 23rd July 2020 Expedia notified me that I would receive a refund for a cancelled flight ‘within 12 weeks’. It’s 9th February now and I have received nothing. On 15th October 2020 they told me (I have email evidence) that there had been a delay and I would receive the refund 8-10 weeks from 11th October (20th December). Nothing was sent. Since then I have been in contact with Expedia every few days – their line is now that the airline refunded me in August. I have not received a refund and have checked every one of my credit card statements from 2020 and phoned my card issuer who have said that nothing has been sent. I have offered to provide all card statements to Expedia. I am speaking to them multiple times a week but they maintain that the airline has sent the refund. I have asked for the transaction ID, date of refund and name of merchant associated with the refund 6 weeks ago but they have failed to provide this. The last communication I received was ‘please check your card statement’ so by this point I am absolutely furious. I booked the flight with EXPEDIA, I paid the money to EXPEDIA, it is therefore EXPEDIA who owe me my refund. I have asked for EXPEDIA to pay me now and follow up with the airline in their own time. Expedia will take your money and then if something goes wrong they will not give it back to you or take any accountability. If how they are treating me and others is legal I would be incredibly surprised.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I have been initially promised a voucher for my accommodation in Italy which could not be taken in May due to the Pandemic. I was then told I would get a refund and compensation later in the year, and the company stopped replying to me via the Resolver site in September. I just wonder if the company is in financial trouble and does not have the finances to pay refunds? I am taking steps which could eventually see them in a small claims court. All my correspondence with Expedia is stored so they will not have a leg to stand on. I will never use this site again, and have used my social media network to ensure that my friends and family also do the same. 3rd Feb 2021 - just had a call from the Expedia customer service centre in the states. The rep started the whole conversation again from a year ago about getting me a voucher and not providing any escalation or legal point of contact to take my case further. The rep didn't even want to recognise the compensation that I had been offered in writing in September. I now have to work with the travel regulator and potentially take the company to a small claims court. Spread the news if you too also have a had a bad experience via your social networks so that Expedia can realise that it is nothing without its customers
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Expedia customer service is really disappointing. I booked a round trip flight for my parents visiting USA from India and back. They took the flight from India to USA. However, for the return journey, it was a three leg flight (rdu-jfk-del-ccu). The first leg which was supposed to be operated by Delta was canceled by the airline itself. As expedia couldn’t provide us any suitable connection to jfk, we had to cancel the entire return flight. They are refunding us only the base fare and deducting more than half the fare(taxes+cancellation fees).While trying to make a fresh booking from IAD, they are also charging the difference amount in fare+ rebooking charges per person. So basically, we are losing a huge amount of money now. Neither they are successful in providing a suitable connection to jfk, nor they are agreeing to refund our money. I would never again do business with expedia. Going with Kayak or booking directly from the airline website would be a much better idea.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We contacted Expedia twice before our trip as we were not able to go due to the covid rules in the country we were travelling to, and also here in the UK. Both times Expedia wanted us to say that we were cancelling the trip (which meant no refund!) Our first call to them we were eventually told they would contact the hotel and we would get a response in 4 days. NO RESPONSE So we contacted again, and again we were asked to say we were cancelling. Eventually the person we were talking to on live chat said he would contact the hotel. After several minutes he came back and said no refund and the hotel would add a charge of £50 to move our booking to a future date. We refused to pay more and asked to escalate to a supervisor but were cut off. So we contacted the hotel ourselves who were extremely helpful and issued us with a voucher to rebook when Covid settles and we are allowed to travel again. They did NOT ask for a fee to change the booking as Expedia claimed. So did Expedia contact the hotel on either occasion? Highly unlikely! Have they refunded us the cost they add as an agent? No!. Did they contact to say we can't travel? No! Instead they sent us an email asking us to fill in how our check in experience was at the hotel. Shall never use Expedia again and strongly advise others to avoid!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Expedia cancelled my flight in exchange for 'flight credits' without my consent. The customer service representative was condescending and aggressive, and hung up on me when I requested a case number to follow up tomorrow (we had been on the phone for over 3 hours). Annoyingly, because Expedia made changes to my reservation, the airline is now unable to make any changes themselves. I am now going to have to go through a small claims court...
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I would like to express my true appreciation to one of your colleagues John who has helped me with my case no. S82148087. He has taken over an hour to help me with the problem and while he was working at his end, he kept me on hold (but explained it very clearly to me before he did so) and constantly came back to the phone to update me of what he was doing. He is very patient and polite, and I believe he is not just a staff but an value-added to your company. Thanks again John!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Expedia is rated 2.30 based on 125 reviews