Gala Bingo Reviews

3.14 Rating 231 Reviews
53 %
of reviewers recommend Gala Bingo
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat

Write Your review

Tell us how Gala Bingo made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The worst site for loosing in my seven years of gambling. So tight a total disgrace I wish this was a very bad dream but unfortunately it's not I played for a year on this site I lost £100006 Yes it's £100006 thousand you've got that correct. How many times do you have to lose the feature hardly ever comes in. Bare in mind I start playing a pound spin working my way up to 10 pound spin every day the same some times it will just take . I'm leaving this review as 6 months ago my partner up to today had used he's inherentence money . 6 months every day of playing the big banker and every day it doesn't matter when you play it it's like it's stuck in the same greedy game he went through 73 thousand in these six months. And in the hope to win some back for me. This site is a disgrace and I've now passed on details and bank account transactions to the gaming communion. This is not just bad luck how can it happen to two people time and time again. I will take this disgusting company to court if need be I have the means to and my god I will do . You can play other games as I did for hours on end to get hardly up. GAMING COMMIITION look into this as it's day light robbery tightening up the machines so you will never win. I bet the person who owns this company has a big fat gold Turkey for Christmas on us people chasing our money. How can you take that amount is beyond me. At least with Mecca bingo you have good a bad days but hear it's months apon months disgusting and I totally get we don't always win but a year I played on this site and my partner 6 months . And you can't win every day I think come on surely I must be able to win today and it's the same old
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I only play about once a week, deposit £10. I play across all the different bingo games, but every single time I play.... no matter what 'room' I'm in, I see the same 4 or 5 names, I recognise them now, always winning... win ,win, win,.. it seems fishy to me, like these are rigged robots to win, not real people. I did a test with a friend. We both played, on our phones next to each other, at same time, different games.. and after a while we actually saw these names win in 2 different rooms at once. You cant play on your phone in 2 rooms at once, the app dont allow it. You have to leave the screen and lose your game if you swap. It's just one big CON. I have uninstalled and will play a more reputable bingo site from now on. Gala is robbing its genuine players, since noticing these winners, I've seen many many other reviews saying the same thing. Gala needs investigating for fraud if u ask me!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Gala Bingo doesn't payout! On winning a substantial amount of money on Gala Bingo side bets, I decided to withdraw my winnings. Gala Bingo froze my account and prevented me from doing so. On contact, they claimed ' a technical error on side bets' and said they would get back to me. After several emails, I opened a dispute with Resolver. When they did get back to me their response was the worst example of customer service I have ever experienced! They have accused me of dishonest, fraudulent behaviour - for the crime of winning! They also took my winnings and permanently closed my account. Extracts from the email - 'we discovered that an internal messaging error caused individual side bet wins to be credited to the player account multiple times accidentally. This would have been apparent to you when checking the balance and credits to your account. We have now recovered any wrongly calculated winnings and cancelled any incorrect withdrawals. This is in line with our standard Terms & Conditions which you can refer to here.' 'Upon further investigation of your account, we believe that your pattern of play has exploited this error in game and attempted incorrect withdrawal amounts. As a result, we have made the decision to permanently close your account and if applicable returned your initial deposit amount back to you.' I did indeed win several times in a row - I have also lost several times in a row. I did attempt to withdraw my winning - I'm not sure why this would also be considered dishonest? Gala Bingo appears to be profiling their customers. If you win and plough the money back in they leave you alone. If you win and try to withdraw your winnings - you are not the kind of customer they want. They seize the money and permanently block you from their site. Based on reviews I've seen, the letter I received appears to be company policy. We are not wealthy people, the money would be useful to us. This aside, my husband and I are both military veterans. Honour, the rule of law and respect for others - rules that we live by. To smear me like this, calling me dishonest is just a disgusting lie. Based on the reviews left by others, I'm not expecting much from the IBAS. If you too have been a victim of Gala Bingo I recommend doing what I have done. I have: Contacted my local MP. Contacted BBC Watchdog. Contacted Joe Lycett, got your back. Gala Bingo is registered in Gibraltar - If IBAS does nothing I will try the Gibraltar version. This is not a complete list. I'm a long way from done. I'm going to shine a big light on what Gala Bingo have been doing. On a side note - Gala bingo couldn't even be bothered to check they were emailing the correct customer. I have also received emails from them for other customers. Either they can't be bothered or are incompetent. I think it's a bit of both. They think they are so big, they think they can do what they want.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Spent £££’s on the app playing bingo and haven’t won once. Promotion emails never actually work. Customer service is no help because they never know what promotion they’ve sent or how it hasn’t worked. Stay clear. It’s not fun when you see the same “person” win over and over and you get nothing lol.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I agree with what many people are saying, the same names win time and time again, you could accept this if you only buy a few tickets but I max every time and still never win. I have also noticed that the regular winners log in at the same time and start chatting, like they've just arrived at work! It's also mainly players with all capital letter usernames - does this make them easier for someone to spot???? Robots and staff me thinks!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DONT USE THIS APP!!!! On the very 1st day I spent £10. Didn't win but that's ok. Deposited another £10 and got offered a bonus. Wouldn't let me claim it but also wouldn't let me pass the bonus part to continue playing. Got ZERO help from the chat service AND now I can't even withdraw my balance and move on.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
biggest scamming bingo site out there please dont use this site they would not pay me my 1500 winnings total con and CH are saying onbingoplayersunion that they get asked to log into house games and win
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Money grabbing online games site!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
needs investigation
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
absolute disgusting site needs closing down and investigating always same winners and they aren't even players its a scam company alls they are doing is totally RIPPING POOR PEOPLE OFF GALA YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED TO TAKE MONEY OFF DESCENT PEOPLE SHUT THIS SITE DOWN 😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Same winners all5he time they log in play for a hour will win 2 pretty big jackpot and then log out then a few hours later the same thing I used to play and when I made a remark in the chat about the same players winning the chat host blocked me out of chat so I dont bother with gals at all people think its run from this country but really it's in gibralter biggest con there is LEAVE well ALONE
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Was a good site until it went in with coral and ladbrokes.oh and i think heart partnered with it as well.keep away.these reviews are so true.They are controling your play .its so obvious. The bonus spin wheel when i got 25 spins,suddendly covered the spin amount with return to hom.epage .then i got 5 spins.so obvious .worst site .shame cause it used to be one of the fairest sites.keep well away.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
nearly 2 months of waiting on a choclate hamper only to recive what i would call a 5pound basket of rubbish from poundland,as for the same winners yes it,s true,save ur money go elsewhere sing or tombolla so much better and not so clicky,if ur not the in crowd u dont matter with players or cms
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
On cashpots every room I go in it is the same 3 names that do all the winning. The same name won 5 out of 6 games
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have played for about 5 weeks and spent a small fortune but that isn't annoying me what is every day it seems to be the same few names who win the majority of the time. I mean 20 plus times each.I would like to know how.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Never win on bingo same names all day everyday might as well chuck your money down the drain the most blatantly fixed site steer well clear
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Same people keep winning all day.spent 56 pounds today and feel as though I have not heard a game
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is a terrible company I only played once took my money twice very rude and there’s no chat there to help you they can’t understand your problem at all cut you off easier for them don’t know how television let them advertise it’s discusting how people in this situation can be treated like this please do not let this company draw you in for your own good go to a reputable site like woman bingo good site and your winnings are there in your account within two hours .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
been playing gala for a few years now, had a few Big -ish wins.like the freebies for depositing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awful lure you in with a win of pennies then take take take stay clear folks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Gala Bingo is rated 3.14 based on 231 reviews