Policy Expert Reviews

4.7 Rating 18,309 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Policy Expert
4.7
Based on 18,309 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Read Policy Expert Reviews

About Policy Expert:

Our customers are at the heart of everything we do, and our team of experts have a real passion for making sure people get the right cover for them.

Policy Expert is driven by a desire to help our customers find not only the best value insurance, but the right insurance for their individual needs.

Our dedicated Experts are always on hand to help - either online or over the phone. Whether you want assistance in finding the right policy or even handling a claim, we make sure it’s all handled by experts.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 0600 600

Email:

ask@policyexpert.co.uk

Location:

352-390, Silbury Boulevard, Milton Keynes

Write Your review

Tell us how Policy Expert made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Policy Expert 5 star review on 11th June 2022
Stephen J
Policy Expert 5 star review on 9th March 2022
Anonymous
Policy Expert 5 star review on 25th January 2022
JOHN O
Policy Expert 5 star review on 18th January 2022
Simon
Policy Expert 5 star review on 3rd September 2021
Easterine M
Policy Expert 5 star review on 14th July 2021
Anonymous
Policy Expert 5 star review on 26th June 2021
Bob H
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
5-star policy at a competitive price and good value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
A very competitive quote including a few extras as standard. Very pleased so far and great communications when asking a couple of questions
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
cheap insurance, that does not cover anything. Pointless
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to outline your claims experience to us. Upon speaking with our claims team, we understand that you submitted a claim for storm damage in December 2021. A surveyor was sent to the insured property, and they advised the damage was due to wear and tear and not from a one-off event. On page 16 of your policy wording document, it is clearly stated that: "loss or damage as a result of gradual causes including - wear and tear" falls within the General Exclusions section. As a result, the claim was declined. We also understand you submitted a second claim for loss away from home. However, as you had chosen not to take out cover for possessions away from home, this could not be covered. We can see that when your policy was renewing, you did add this additional cover but, when advised of the updated price, you chose not to proceed with the renewal. If there is anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at: homereviews@policyexpert.co.uk. Kind regards, Darran
Posted 5 days ago
Quick ease and simple to complete
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to navigate the online system;questionnaire was very clear and whole process including a competitive quote completed within 30 minutes
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Easy application process and great prices compared to other competitors in the home insurance market 😀
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Website seems easy to navigate and had competitive quote.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good morning, Thank you for leaving us a review. We're delighted to hear you found our website easy to navigate and the products we offer to be competitive. Here at Policy Expert, we strive for a 5-star service at every interaction. We believe customer feedback is vital as it gives us an opportunity to investigate any way our overall services can be improved. This could be from the convenience of using our website, how clear you find our policy documentation, to any interactions you may have had with our agents. If your rating of 3-stars is also reflective of your experiences with things such as this, please do let me know - we would love to get some further feedback from you. We are available via: homereviews@policyexpert.co.uk. Kind regards, Darran.
Posted 1 week ago
Very good service provided during living cost money saving website
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Was very easy and quick to purchase the insurance. Cheapest deal around with great cover.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent price & service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy set up
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The paperwork was easy to understand and complete
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bought online. Good price. Easy to purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good cover at a reasonable price, what more could I want
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
They do what it says on the tin Great service I have recommended this company to all my family and friends
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
easy website and very competitive to other companies
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent prices good choice of policy easy to use their site
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good clear process to register home insurance. Obviously will discover how effective things are if we need to make a claim. Only made one claim in many years, over twenty, hopefully that continues,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Researched on line and this ticked all my boxes. Hope that if or when a claim is made this will be as easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Policy Expert made it easy to apply for my home insurance the form was very easy to fill in. Job done.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Policy Expert is rated 4.7 based on 18,309 reviews