RAC Insurance Reviews

2.3 Rating 1,156 Reviews
31 %
of reviewers recommend RAC Insurance
2.3
Based on 1,156 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.4 out of 5
Cancellations & Refunds
Cancellation Process
Difficult

Write Your review

Tell us how RAC Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
RAC Insurance 1 star review on 23rd December 2022
Marie Robinson
RAC Insurance 1 star review on 23rd December 2022
Marie Robinson
RAC Insurance 1 star review on 27th September 2022
Marie Medor
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Concise and clear instructions, competitive prices with support if needed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Easy and affordable
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dependable . Price is affordable.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very good experience and very easy to use also a fair price
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fast acting company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have my first insurance with this company but I like the offer.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
So some obliging hoody broke into my car. Im am actually the named driver so not the policy holder,this did cause a few issues as my wife [the policy] holder was uncontactable. But Lewis [morse) [joke we had] was fantastic this guy jumped hoops to help me finally get my window fixed. To be honest we had such a laugh as well it was great. If i ever see u buddy i get you crate cherry cider.. peace and luv to a good guy human being cool. Bruver from hopefully another muver...xx
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I had trouble over the weekend getting ncb proff and my insurance was being cancelled at 9am today, I finally got proff and rang RAC and got talking to a beautiful girl called Sophie Loocked, I am not got got at sending emails (especially attachments) Sophie talked me through it taking up 45 minutes of her time and therefore got my insurance set up. Sophie was very patient, kind and helpful and I would like to say a special thankyou to her not only did she safe me money but stress to get insured. RAC need more people like Sophie on there team. Thanks again Sophie,Maura McL.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
My elderly mother had received her car insurance renewal papers quoting an absolutely exorbitant amount. I spent an hour or so finding more realistically priced quotes. RAC came up trumps at a third of the price so we filled in the forms online but found difficulty making payment. I called RAC directly & spoke to a lovely lady called Trish who went through everything & took Mums payment with no problem. Trish was so patient & made sure Mum understood every step, so a huge thank you to her.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good and relatable easy to work with
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good quote, good cover, had to call answered phone quickly and were very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Have just taken out insurance with RAC paybythemile, as I recently retired and knew I would only be driving approximately 2000 per year. A few glitches technically (my error and lack of knowledge definitely..) But so far so good. Brilliant customer service via texting. What a great idea this is. I don't feel like I'm being ripped off anymore.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good price and excellent customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I have just spoken to a lady named Trish from the rac insurance she works for the Sunderland call centre she was absolutely fantastic she was so helpful and very easy and friendly to get on with she is a credit to the rac insurance company can't praise this lady so much
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We would like to commend David Cosby, patrol 4361, ,Breakdown no.E12PF446 for his kindness and good humour and super efficiency when we broke down at home. He took us to the nearest Garage and returned us safely home on January 25, 2022 awaiting repairs from the local garage.. Thank you again, David.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great deal provided via Topcashback. Very easy site to use and documentation provided very quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had a prob on line but phoned up guy helped me immensely , get the policy I required 1st class
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy fast bit pricey but think its worth it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They have always been there for me.and always gave good services even breakdown.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing policy and customer service amazing
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
RAC Insurance is rated 2.3 based on 1,156 reviews