Right Choice Reviews

1.74 Rating 358 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend Right Choice
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Right Choice made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Worst insurance company I ever had policy! They looking for something to get extra money from customer, if you trying canselling the policy it takes many hours on the phone. Very unprofessional. Horrible experience!!!
Posted 7 months ago
Please stay away, I am having a very bad experience from this company. I requested them to cancel my policy, Next day after the purchase, But It been the Fourth day, I keep calling them and have no positive response. Instead of cancellation, I received a notification from the finance company. I have made almost 10 calls and been put on hold for ages and then everyone on the phone told me, they can not send me an email because they are not allowed to send Emails externally but they will send Email to their internal cancellation department & someone from the cancellation will contact me. But its fourth day today, nobody contacted me. It seems they are deliberately prolonging the time to charge me extra.
I would not recommend to anyone these brokers, very unprofessional and don't care about how do you feel even these time of crisis. I am jobless from last 3 months and I have explained it to them but they don't care.
Posted 7 months ago
Waiting for a reminder as can’t remember when my policy runs out
(Car Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
Do not trust this company. Take ye deposit, send fraudulent documents then tell you your policy is cancelled and you lost your deposit on admin fees and cancellation fees. This company need stopping. Reports are going global as of today to educate people to the scam. Look at there google reviews, since being established they have scammed a lot of people
Posted 7 months ago
I called to make changes to my policy, the first person I got through to was a man who was a bit rude to say the least but I decided to call back again and got through to a young man called tom who explained things really well, so a couple of days later I called to complete the changes and spoke to a young man called Alfie he was well mannered and informed and had a really good mannerism he explained and sorted things out without any issues and at the end of the call I found out he's only 18 i'm sure hell have a good future and is a credit to himself and the company. thanks Alfie your a star. Amanda
Posted 7 months ago
Absolutely terrible, always give you the wrong information and advice, want you to do the footwork between themselves and their underwriters. They do not help sort any problems out. That’s all working the first month.
The second month- (today) I’m currently on hold again, all I need is my windscreen reporting and replaced, 50 mins on hold, 3 checks were made and then to be told they had put me through to the wrong department.
I then had to ring back and they finally put me through to auto windscreens, finally after another 30 min call I’m now sorted, that is until they are contacted for excess figure which will no doubt become yet another problem and conflict and phone calls!!
Do not use this company!
Posted 7 months ago
Terrible customer service . The whole experience was really awful. Do not waste your money and time on them
Posted 7 months ago
I had my Kia Sportage on cover and we Decided to buy a new car but They couldn’t insure it and charged me a cancellation fee of £85 even doe it’s not my fault. they was so rude
Posted 7 months ago
absolutely disgusting company, I accidently insured my car, but my husband had already insured it before. I phoned on day 15 and was told that they were keeping £181.00. I bought this policy through compare the market and I will be advising them on my dissatisfied service. I wish I could give a lower star rating.
Posted 7 months ago
I have taken out a policy that is due to start 2 weeks ahead. I get a text 4 days later telling me that there is a discrepancy and they will cancel my insurance and I need to urgently call them. I tried for 4 days in a row to get through but no one picks up. I emailed and no one replies. After the 5th day, I get through to someone and they say that there is a discrepancy with the mileage I have stated - because they've checked my MOT. Now in the last year, the car was used a lot more by my son - who needed the car for a while - which is why it did 2500 miles more than usual. However, the last policy I had already had more miles declared on it and I'm intending to use it less this year. So RCIB tell me that due to this they'll increase the premium by £170. Also, another discrepancy was that my occupational sector should have been "school", whilst I had selected "education". I was given a choice to pay the extra premium or cancel. BUT they will take a £60 fee, even though the policy hasn't gone live! Absolute unprofessional scamming company. Please do NOT be fooled by the low price they put up and go with a more reputable company.
Posted 8 months ago
I beg you! DO NOT USE !
£332.26 to cancel policy after 5 months!!!
70% annual comission, £60 cancellation fee, £25 finance cancellation, 15% broker commission = £23
They have raised monthly installment without agreement and when I wanted to cancel wanted to charge my roughly same . I wanted to cancel straight away so they left me no choice but stay with them.
SCUMS.
Posted 8 months ago
.-.-
(Car Insurance) - Posted 8 months ago
Very poor service would never use these again
(Car Insurance) - Posted 8 months ago
Very expensive they tripled my renewal quote after I had been with them for 3 years
Posted 9 months ago
I'm not happy that I pay £208 a mouth I have 3 kids to feed it's just a much money to pay but I need my car to get them to school ?
(Car Insurance) - Posted 9 months ago
I made a honesty mistake with the mileage and they changed me an extra hundred pounds which I thought wasn’t fair
(Car Insurance) - Posted 9 months ago
One stars been Generous
DONT USE THIS COMPANY
Quotes a good price but then waited 2 week to charge me £160 because I drove above my average mileage last year then a week later charged me another £145 because I got the purchase date wrong on the car I already owned and now want to Charge me £60 to leave. The customer service women sounded like she hates her job and just wants you to die.
Pay that extra £100 on the premium and go with a decent company
Posted 9 months ago
DAYLIGHT ROBBERY. Insured me for pennies. Felt too good to be true, of course it was.
Called me to advise over 14 days after insuring with them (conveniently after the 14 day cancellation period) to tell me that my policy was about to triple because they had found a non-fault claim (that I explain never even happened) and that I needed to pay all sorts of extra deposits and triple my monthly payments. I of course, cancelled the policy straight away but EVEN THOUGH I had already paid a deposit of £72, they still wanted an EXTRA £90 plus out of me in light of the new policy amount.
In the end, I ended up having to pay £114.23 to be insured with the thieves all of around 15 days.

If you want to just throw money away, then get insured with RCIB.

Disgusting.
Posted 9 months ago
Giving this company 1 star is even too much! I had been with this company less than a month and cancelled as soon as I could. Upon taking out my policy with them, I sent evidence of documents they requested (driving license, etc) and yet they kept pestering for the evidence documents despite me sending evidence of them. They then threatened to cancel my policy despite already taking my deposit and a months payment! I then decided to cancel myself after reading the other shocking reviews and the poor treatment of myself as a customer at such an early stage - can you imagine if I had needed them if I had an accident! Today they took unauthorised payment of a cancellation fee! I rang and they said they sent a letter recorded delivery to my partners address which is a lie. Absolute joke of a 'company' I had been insured with them less than a month and they have took over £300 of my money
Posted 9 months ago
Do not use!!!

I have just gone through the same trouble where this company has quoted me a set price and then changed it after threatening to cancel my car insurance.

Also would not let me cancel my policy without a 170 pound charge after just one month paying both a deposit and one months worth of fees.

Terrible customer service as nobody knows what they are actually doing and give different adivce.

Would not let me change payment date after I was told I could.
Posted 9 months ago
Right Choice is rated 1.74 based on 358 reviews