The Co-operative Insurance Reviews

3.58 Rating 630 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend The Co-operative Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how The Co-operative Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Awful not only did they fail to take my insurance money from my bank account for whatever reason they blamed me said I must have been stopping the direct debits?? Why on earth would I do that when I’d just got a new car and needed the insurance as I’m not one to break the law and drive round and be a bloody fool, I’m a grown woman and know right from wrong... tried to sort it to no avail then in the last phone conversation they said they hadn’t taken my money again from my bank so I’d been driving around without insurance only to try and convince me they would of paid out if I had a prang??? Can’t see that some how. Then asked for some money to clear my arrears which wasn’t my fault of which I changed my insurance over to a new company and have had no trouble at all
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
Filled out Go Compare questionnaire for my requirements and details of my property and received three or four quote on line. Selected co-op policy quote. Website required me to re-fill out my property details in similar manner to go compare previous survey. Co op policy quote then went up by about £60 although details had not changed. Will probably not use this system again.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
Very helpful, Co-operative car insurance, actually insure car for disabled person, which a lot of companies will not cover,
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
During this virus I changed my car spoke to a customer service department and in about 5minutes new policy was set up for me
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
WORST CAR INSURANCE COMPANY EVER. I WOULDNT RATE IT EVEN 1 * DONT USE THIS COMPANY UNLESS YOU WANT YOUR CAR TAKEN BY POLICE.!!!!
Posted 5 months ago
Quite simple to arrange. Quick response.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
Very good to understand and quick would recommend to family and friends
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
NOT a Good company to have car insurance with as I had to isolate on several occasions for the safety of my family and colleagues was met with certain delays on my direct debits and as.m a Consequence was charged a fee even though the covid virus was the reason for the delay and I had informed the company
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
If I could put negative stars on this post I would. DO NOT use them they are a rip off. I placed a claim after a vehicle accident which wrote off my car just to be told that my insurance was void because even though the V5 had been changed to state a colour change had been done to the car I had not informed them when I took out the policy( mid July during the first lockdown) then went to customer relations to deal to be told the same rubbish by a company yes man. So no going to financial ombudsman for mediation. Don't use them they are diabolical.
Posted 5 months ago
Fast and efficient repair service with no faults
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
Found no problems using Go Compare to obtain decent insurance.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
the co op car insurance has been very good and helpfull
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
Hi there is nothing i can comment about you guys i have not make any claim so far you have not give service yet
(Car Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
Understanding and easy to deal with
(Car Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
Policy got cancelled
(Car Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
Excellent service, also very understanding during covid 19
(Car Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
Changed the vehicle a few weeks ago they made it so simple and cheap fantastic
(Car Insurance) - Posted 8 months ago
Very good to deal with.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 8 months ago
I am currently impressed by the service but during Covidshutdown I though the industry would respond to reduced risk as there were less driving hours or non at all for fiver months. While mine is a combo with younger drivers included in the family car pool I expected a reasonable response to reduced risk where it is warranted but nothing came to the rescue may be I did not ask?
(Car Insurance) - Posted 8 months ago
No stars if I could. Now more than four months since I claimed on the travel insurance, many email and phone reminders and no response whatsoever. Over a month ago I asked to be referred to the Insurance Ombudsman and still have had no response. All this for a straightforward trip cancellation due to Covid 19, for which I have cover as I bought the policy in February
Posted 8 months ago
The Co-operative Insurance is rated 3.58 based on 630 reviews