The Co-operative Insurance Reviews

3.58 Rating 587 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend The Co-operative Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how The Co-operative Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A person drove into my car ..she is with the co op.. that's where my nightmare started and their 3 party partner Sedgwick. Between them it's hard work my car needs too new doors they said we replace one door and repair the other ..
How can that be want to use filler on the door it had filler in before..
If I could of rated them o I would have..Do not use co.op group of company's for anything they don't care for anything other than money.. customer service nil..
Martin
Posted 5 months ago
I had hit a bollard on my rear right wheel arch, this caused my side air bags to deploy on that side. The car failed to start as a result and blocked part of a road. Co Op were unable to get someone to rescue me and I ended up using my own time and money to recover the car to my workplace. Nearly a week later Co Op are still dealing with the claim and no one has yet seen the car yet. Really hopeless customer service so far, which has taken 4 phone calls over 3 days, my car was left in a dangerous spot for over 12 hours causing a hazard to traffic. I cannot wish my worst enemy to experience the appaling customer service and response time from Co Op.
Posted 5 months ago
+++++
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
Always been a customer with co-OP always been very helpful!
Posted 5 months ago
The Co-op & there Many sub contractors cancelled our Premier Inn room and sent our family of 3 BACK to our Biohazard of a home when mh 9 year old son has Asthma & was having a tooth extracted the next day!! No 'like for like' couple of rooms fir a family to survive in, NO a small family room, which they then telephoned us at 10:26an yesterday and told us to categorically 'leave the Premier Inn' and go BACK to our home where we are forbidden from using the toilets And told NOT to use the running water!! Avoid this company and ALL their subcontractors like the plague!! Have had monstrous treatment ftom them, no empathy whatsoever, will take this to The Financial Ombudsman their 'remedial work' if its not done to THE highest standards, so should you. Be warned.
Posted 5 months ago
ok
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
If I there was an option for 0 star that's what I would give Co-op car insurance. The best advise I would give you is to stay away no stress trying to sort out problems making phone calls to them. They do not care just want your money . I received a call from them yesterday threating to sell my private reg after my car was writen off now is that rigth. I reg belongs to me the engeer who call was so rude and very upsetting for me after 1 year they have not assisted me to obtain my private reg back. DO NOT TAKE OUT CAR INSURANCE WITH THEM .
Posted 5 months ago
Simple clear policy, efficient correspondence
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
They tell you lie after lie been messed about in the last 3 weeks told lies they even told AA insurance lies and they had it recorded so I have proof of this don’t buy car insurance from them
Posted 5 months ago
Not happy that if ur late paying the dont give u a few days grace u have pay the late payment straight away which I think is wrong
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
Would recommend to anyone. Best insurance provider.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
Appalling service

Appalling service, avoid like the plague.
Paid and found should of started the insurance a day earlier.
Customer services couldn't change the very simple request. No manager available either.
Ended-up having to cancel, they couldn't even send me an email to confirm cancel of insurance either.
Think I'll stick with AXA
Posted 6 months ago
Been with co op for 2 years now. Receive a renewal to say that as from 12th they cannot offer me monthly instalments and I would have to pay the full price. Absolute joke never claimed, always paid and now have to find the money to put on a down payment for a new insurance. Joke of a company.
Posted 6 months ago
I was pleased with the cost and was very happy with the help to setup the policy. I am deaf
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
Couldn't fault the service of Co-op Eco Insurance, clear and precise conversations from English-speaking assistants which saves any misunderstandings due to the language barrier.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
This is the second time I have taken car insurance with co_op and I would recommend this company.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
Fab from start to finish
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
Not much to say. Decent cover at a bearable cost but I have not needed anything from the insurer
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
My experience with co -insurance company still has not been resloved 1 year later .My car was but my private plate . I still can't understand so I am still trying to obtain my private plate. From DVLA. No one from your company has offered any support. I was told that the company was not responsible and i would have to sort it out myself. This has been disappointing and stressful experience for me and I would use your company again for this reason.
Chicketa thomas
Posted 6 months ago
I was pleased with the cost of the policy, you are, I am sure aware that car insurance has become very expensive and I truly hope you will be able to keep the cost of my motor insurance down.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
The Co-operative Insurance is rated 3.58 based on 587 reviews