Groupon Reviews

2.64 Rating 602 Reviews
40% of reviewers recommend Groupon
601 Review Views (past 24 hours)
6PM - 8PM
43 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
40 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
44 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
22 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
143 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
45 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
39 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
42 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
64 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
12PM - 2PM
35 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
42 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
42 Review Views
6PM
6PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Groupon made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Over 7 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 63%
on-time delivery
Greater than 64%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
Returns & Refunds
Difficult
refunds process
"I purchased microblading and discovered they had no business location so I tried to cancel the order. It was only two days after purchase but Groupon customer support kept saying we’re working on your refund and now no response at all. I should have read these bad reviews before I became a customer. Heed my warnings Groupon will rip you off."
Posted 2 months ago
Are you Groupon? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Extremely good service , Order online piece of luggage and receive exactly what I'm ordered for very low price. definitely will use that service again."
Posted 2 months ago
"Customer service is horrible. I tried to exchange something and I got no help or a refund. My experience with some other items have not been the best!!!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Misleading and deceptive. Do not use for anything! Very poor quality products."
Posted 2 months ago
"Bought breakdown cover from Groupon. They wanted to charge me extra for calling out! Total fraud. AVOID “Emergency Assist” breakdown cover!!!"
Posted 2 months ago
"I didn't get my deliver when I contacted in email they send me a phone number costumer service and this number it's invalid And a lot stuff there it's fake horrible cheap stuff"
Posted 2 months ago
"Terrible experience. Purchased Groupon for 10 days parking. Used Groupon's link for the parking facility to make the reservation. They had no space for my days of travel. I immediately went back to the Groupon website to "self-cancel" my purchase (allowed for local purchases). I thought it was cancelled, but the charge was posted to my credit card account. Sent Groupon an e-mail (can't reach anyone by telephone). Despite cancelling within one hour of purchase, they said I didn't cancel in time. Terrible, terrible company. SCAM."
Posted 2 months ago
"Beware of Groupon select scam!!! I ordered 5ticket of one item. Select says 25% off but only got that on one ticket. That’s not stated anywhere!!!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Well, I bought an 'experience' Groupon, specifically because it said the cash value never expired, even though the deal at that price might expire after the designated date. Well, health issues kept me from doing it until 1 week after the expiration, and when I called the merchant, he said simply they no longer accept Groupon because it was such a bad deal for merchants. I contacted Groupon about my 'cash value' and got no response, so I put it into dispute with my CC company. When Groupon eventually deigned to email me, they said they can't do anything while it's in dispute with the credit company. So, looks like either my CC company will stand by me or I'll never use them again either. Groupon... making friends everywhere they go. Not."
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered something 10 days ago.. still not arrived, don’t ever order goods from Groupon, your retirement and funeral will probably arrive before the goods 😴"
Posted 2 months ago
"Absolute thief’s. Purchased Groupon on 10/7/18 for airport parking. Went to use on 10/11/18 and the website was down. I had to pay full price. I have proof of both the original purchase felon and receipt of 10/11/18 when I payed full price for the parking even though I had a Groupon. This company is ignorant and uses cheap over seas labor who are unwilling to hear you out. They denied my refund even though I had proof"
Posted 2 months ago
"Most ridiculous company ever! Not only do they have no customers service in the event you do have an issue, but god forbid you do they are worthless at helping. My card was hacked on their site and reused on their site. No help at all. DO NOT USE THEM!!!!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Horrible company!!! HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, WILL TELL EVERYONE NEVER EVER USE THIS COMPANT, DISHONEST"
Posted 2 months ago
"Absolute garbage company. Try getting a hold of them. Good luck. No phone number, live chat doesn't work, and stuff never ships just says processing"
Posted 2 months ago
"Absolutely awful service wish I had never used it"
Posted 2 months ago
"I bought a groupon for a drone autostart and didn’t see that it wasn’t for my VW. I asked for a $445.00 refund and was told no because it’s past the three days. Also find print I didn’t see on my phone when purchased. You can’t tell me that a company of this size and value can’t refund my money. Just Ridiculous"
Posted 3 months ago
"Very pleased with the service I received. My sofas delivered on time as promised."
Posted 3 months ago
"Bad customer service. Unable to give me refund or change the date for tickets that I purchased to give as a gift to a friend that I found out that she was having brain surgery same week that she was suppssed use the tickets."
Posted 3 months ago
"Worst company I’ve ever encountered. No way to contact Groupon customer service to resolve an issue. After receiving only part of an order making the part I did receive useless I hunted and hunted for a phone number to no avail. Only option is chat online and she refused to make my order whole even the 2-part item is still available on their site. Never again!"
Posted 3 months ago
"They sent me an email advertising 50% using promo code GIFT50 for lanterns at Edinb urgh Zoo. They did not apply it but took my money anyway. I phoned and they refused to refund. I will never use them again. Beware customer services is a London number but goes through to call centre in Asia.The customer service is awful. Trying to sort out any problems is not worth the hassle. Don't use."
Posted 3 months ago
Groupon is rated 2.64 based on 602 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support