Harrisons Carpet & Flooring Reviews

4.69 Rating 3,694 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Harrisons Carpet & Flooring
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Customer Service
4.76 out of 5
Read Harrisons Carpet & Flooring Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800421001

Write Your review

Tell us how Harrisons Carpet & Flooring made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
A lot of issues with installation. Carpet lifting, no underlay in some cupboards, doors left off and not marked so hard to re-install. House left in a mess, not vacuumed after installation. Some old carpet left on site as no room in van to take away. Carpet layer did not take any pride in his work what so ever. Wouldn't recommend. This was in Whanganui.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
disappointing
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
very quick to take your money, very slow to get in touch .. nearly 2 months before job was put into motion, no info or care package left after carpet was laid , layers put old carpet n my pot plants and killed them, took some hanging art down and dumped in on table, completely tangled and ruined . job still not complete so will cancel the rest and request refund on unfinished job .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The vinyl was poorly laid in kitchen area. It took over a week for the contractor to come back and still was unable to correct tear in corner. Hence we are left with a possible split in vinyl as its right beside kitchen basin which gets a lot of use!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good quality carpet but wouldn't recommend to use their carpet layer.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The fitters broke a tile, they didn't clean up after the install and they took three days to install which is far too long.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Lack of communication. Lack of followup unless I contacted supplier regards issues over installation. Was resolved eventually which was appreciated but went on far too long.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very poor communication by the franchise owner and installer.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Communication break down very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
- Customer service from sales rep at the end stages of installation. - Delay in installation completion due to communication gap between installer and sales agent. - Very unprofessional move of taking full payment from customer without completing the job.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
As I said, your representative could have communicated with us better, we nearly cancelled the order as we felt we were mucked about a bit. Being told the carpet had arrived only to be told NO that they didn't have it and it was someone other persons order and having to chase up your staff to find out where it was. We needed it installed by a certain date as we were going away and we wanted the room finished so it could be used for it's intended purpose on our return. Why do we not have a Harrison's Carpet place in Napier???
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
See our comments on your survey.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sales person needs to perform better. Lack of communication was evident between sales person and carpet installer. What was promised on quote by sales rep was not fully conveyed to the installer. As a result I had to call up the office to get things sorted after an incomplete initial installation on the first day. Installation was completed two days later. However, interestingly the sales rep did not hesitate to charge me for the whole amount on the first day itself - in spite of being asked in writing not to do so till the job is completed. There was in fact a demand for more money from the sales rep to complete the job. This was of course not accepted as contract showed what all jobs were needed to be done. Shows strong inclination to get money from customer without actually first ensuring that the job has been completed to satisfaction, and as promised at the time of sealing a contract. Overall a very bad customer service experience. I am sure there are other better options available out there.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We apologies for the delays that you have experienced and the miscommunication. After speaking to you yesterday, we understand that you are now happy with the completed job and are able to enjoy your carpet. Regards Harrisons Customer Care
Posted 4 years ago
Carpet was damaged by water in transit. Delayed installation and inadequate updates provided to us regarding an ETA. We had moved our furniture around only to be told it was further delayed. If it weren't for the excellent installers we would rate the experience 1 star. Will never use Harrison's again. Pitiful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Janet, thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the lack of communication and delay during the install process. We have investigated and there has been some operational changes that the franchise owner has put in place that should help the situation in future. Kind regards Harrisons Customer Care team
Posted 4 years ago
One of 2 toilets was not put back in working order when new vinyl was laid. There was no sign to indicate which toilet that was not in working order. The pipe from the cistern to the bowl was only loosely connected, but nothing looked out of place. When flushed, the contents of the cistern flooded the floor. When Harrisons were advised of this, there was a sympathetic hearing but we were told it is not Harrisons' responsibility to re-fit toilets after the flooring is laid. That policy is simply ridiculous, unhelpful and puts the customer to extra expense for no good reason. Harrisons should ensure they put things back in working order and how they found the property. We should not have had to get a plumber in for that. I have used Harrisons 3 times over the years and not struck this attitude/policy before. It has really put me off using Harrisons again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback and our apologies for the inconvenience. We have spoken to the franchisee, who we understand has been in touch and apologised for the miscommunication that resulted in this outcome. The vinyl layer uplifted the toilet to ensure the best flooring outcome and unfortunately the plumbing was disturbed and he assumed that the tenant would check this before using. It is often a requirement for a plumber to be brought in after install to reconnect services however we try our very best to assist in these cases. Regards, Harrisons Customer Care.
Posted 4 years ago
On January 11th / 12th 2017 Palazzo 540 carpet was installed in our house. We bought the carpet through Jeff Burson. Since the beginning we have had several problems. They had to come back to put more tape under a joint in the bedroom because it split. We were told that we have to keep the curtains in the bedroom closed when the sun is coming in. We cannot undertand why there is a joint at the side of the bedroom where the sun comes in. We like to have fresh air coming in. There was also a problem in a corner of that bedroom and they had to change the carpet there. In the lounge there are two joints with tape underneath that really stand out. We have been told that that will disappear over time.... ?? To cut a long story short : we are not very impressed and we would appreciate it if an expert from your company could come to have a look and give his judgement. Looking forward to your reply, Regards, John and Gees Tinholt, phone 06 8775826.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Wrong colour carpet laid and short for a room so had to wait another two weeks for arrival and laying.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I placed an enquiry about a major problem with the cut of the carpet in my lounge area . I did get a response but when i questioned it further I have not had a reply. Shame on you Harrisons......................I have always recommendedyou with full confidence but will no longer do that.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The carpet layers did not arrive on the agreed date - even though I had phoned to confirm a couple of days prior to the agreed date. This cost me money. Although I was given some compensation (because I demanded it), the error was very stressful. We had a very tight timeline for the renovation and everything had been worked out - all this was thrown in the air by Harrison carpet's failure.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Carpet laying near the hot water cupboard was not properly stretched and attached to the floor. It is not firm fitting and difficult to vacuum as the suction pulls the carpet up.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Harrisons Carpet & Flooring is rated 4.69 based on 3,694 reviews