Harrod Horticultural Reviews

4.6 Rating 10,741 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Harrod Horticultural
Read Harrod Horticultural Reviews

About Harrod Horticultural:

Harrod Horticultural is a UK leading retailer of superior products in the gardening sector. As a team of passionate 'grow your own' gardeners that design and manufacture many of our own EXCLUSIVE products at our home in Suffolk using 55 years of experienc?

Visit Website

Phone:

03334006400

Email:

webteam@harrod.uk.com

Location:

Harrod Horticultural, 1-3 Pinbush Road, Lowestoft
Suffolk
NR33 7NL

Write Your review

Tell us how Harrod Horticultural made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 2nd December 2022
Brian R.
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 22nd September 2022
Peter Walls
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 27th June 2022
Mr John Armstrong
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 27th June 2022
Mr Peter Threadgold
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 19th June 2022
Mr David Carter
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 19th June 2022
Mrs A Miles Owen
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 18th June 2022
Mrs Pam Rainey
202
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Such a wonderful company to deal with, any queries or questions are dealt with very efficiently and in a polite and joyful manner. The ladies in the phone room are an absolute delight to speak too.
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 2nd December 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Incredibly unhelpful man who said he was a manager. He really lost you the very high regard I hold you in. I phoned to ask if you had anything that might be a fun idea to grow squash up overhead. He just said, no there was absolutely nothing in any range. This is clearly not only unhelpful but also in creative. I am sure you must have a nice, creative person who would have even been happy to discuss this. I even phoned back the next day, but got the same person. I was pretty upset.. you are a go-to company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely delighted with our six seater Southwold dining table. It’s exactly what we were looking for and has that wonderful combination of British style and lifelong durability.
Harrod Horticultural 5 star review on 22nd September 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Customer service rubbish: suggest not ordering unless you are sure you can be home to receive delivery every day of the 5 day range you’ll be given. I am not at home every day so specifically checked delivery options would accommodate options to rearrange delivery: was told I’d be able to divert the parcels if delivery notification came through on a day I wasn’t available. In reality: notification of delivery came on the morning, there was no option to rearrange, no courier contact details to call them, no help from Harrod to contact courier to divert the parcel. Even worse, in the event as I wasn’t in, the parcels were left outside my front door (effectively on the street) by the courier, and far worse, were signed for as received *in my name*! When flagged with Harrod, was fobbed off that none of the above was their fault, despite the wrong info given at the outset about diverting deliveries. They did promise to follow up with the couriers but I never heard anything further despite chasing. Really poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your recent order and review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems when dealing with us. We pride ourselves in offering a 1st class customer service and have investigated the points you raised. We can confirm that your order was despatch just before the Jubilee bank holiday on a 3 working day service. Our carriers do not deliver over the weekend or bank holiday so the correct information was advised regarding the expected delivery date at the time you contacted us. We understand that your order was left at your property without permission. This should not have been left and should have been taken back to the depot for redelivery the following working day. We had forwarded your complaint to our account manager at our carriers for this to be investigated further, however, although us chasing for a reply, we never received any feedback from them. Regrettably, we are unable to comment on the information given about diverting deliveries as we are unable to locate communication regarding this. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies on behalf of both our carriers and ourselves and we will do all we can to ensure any future Harrod Horticultural ordering experience, from placing your initial order through to delivery at your door, is of the highest standard.
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered paid online, delivery good, service good but product badly designed. No support for Three foot of online where it's needed. Well made but poor design will not use again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your order and review. We are very disappointed to learn that the Round Column Wire Obelisk you ordered did not meet your expectations. We have manufactured and sold this product for a number of years and reviews have always been positive. However, as we are always trying to improve both the products we supply and the service we provide to our customers, we have forwarded your findings to our Product Development Team, who have the remit to evaluate any products which may be considered to be underperforming. Thank you again for your order.
Posted 3 months ago
After buying Green Shade Netting from Harrod Horticultural online, I had no hesitation in purchasing goods from them again. Harrod Horticultural have an excellent range of accessories for all your gardening/horticultural needs. Received Insect Netting promptly in the size I required. Would highly recommend Harrod Horticultural Excellent company
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have been looking for a robust pond net option that was both effective at keeping the herons (and other predators) out and that wasn't an eyesore. The Harrod Agriculture solution to create a net frame for oddly shaped ponds was the answer I have been seeking for nigh on 3 years. Easy to put together and it has actually enhanced the aesthetics of the pond as well as doing the intended job well. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordering was easy by phone - helpful advisors. Kept in touch throughout protracted delivery which made the wait much more acceptable. I have used this company for years and service has always been really good. I frequently recommend Harrods to other tenants on my allotment site.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very happy with the service from Harrod Horticultural. The weeder by Burgin and Ball arrived promptly and very well packaged. I was pleased with the quality of the weeder and it worked perfectly. I am looking forward to many years of service from this item.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Arrived promptly and I am very pleased with the product
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Slightly expensive but a good quality product. It's wood, so don't expect perfect. We had to make some minor fixing additions to secure it, but really pleased and will be buying another ahead of the next growing season.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered a 2mtr starter a 1,5mtr and 1mtr extension all arrived promptly and well packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Delivered earlier than I expected in good condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The fabulous cherry bird protection nets have done a perfect job. I have had a wonderful harvest of rosy red cherries this year. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
the fruit I received was of excellent quality. received delivery also very pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Helpfull and friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Product as described. Excellent quality. From order to delivery was faultless. THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very good service, good quality products.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service, was delayed slightly however excellent service from delivery team. The Southwold set of tables and chairs is beautiful, very comfortable chairs and made to a very high quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
It is always a first class service! I love your products
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Harrod Horticultural is rated 4.6 based on 10,741 reviews