healthPiper Reviews

4.98 Rating 226 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend healthPiper
Read healthPiper Reviews

About healthPiper:

The healthPiper system provides the patient simplicity, control and respect, while at the same time making the advice and guidance of your doctor as instantly and effortlessly available as possible. We did it by carefully harnessing mobile technology to turn an aggravating experience into a satisfying one. Using healthPiper, you sign up, meet with your doctor via video chat, agree on a treatment, and have your medication shipped to your door. We track how you are doing via our mobile app, and your doctor is available throughout the day and most weekends to promptly answer questions via instant message, and adjust treatment as needed, collaboratively. Treatment the way it should be. Simple.

Visit Website

Phone:

(310) 208-1744

Email:

support@healthpiper.com

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Doctors and staff are very responsive and helpful, you can message them anytime of the day that you need. The cost is reasonable for the level of responsiveness and convenience you receive. Everyone I have spoken too has been friendly and helpful. I prefer the online appointments because they are so much easier to work into your schedule. I would recommend this app to anyone and couldn’t be more satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
For a few years now I began to notice my inability to stay engaged in whatever I was doing for an extended period of time. This made life excruciatingly difficult. Because of ADHD as my life became disorganized and my relationships with friends, family and employers suffered as I disassociated during the conversation. It was embarrassing to be talking with someone and have my mind would drift off. Thankfully I found HealthPiper and their amazing team that's there anytime you need them. I would encourage anyone who is struggling with symptoms to get in contact with their service so you can assess your symptoms and receive the help you need, and it can be done from the comfort of your home. It doesn't get much better than that
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
During the last year I found myself struggling with new routines and life adjustments, especially during the beginning of the pandemic. I went on an internet search to find some professional, secure, and reliable relief. I stumbled upon HealthPiper, the very same day I was contacted to set up an assessment with a registered psychiatrist. I had a very comfortable, and thorough zoom session with a great doctor. We agreed on my treatment plan, and he was very available should I have any questions or concerns, even checked in shortly after my care started. I’m very thankful, and extremely pleased with this service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I feel very relieved to have found healthPiper during the pandemic because had it not been for the online services they offer, I would’ve kept procrastinating on addressing and coming to terms with my adult ADHD. I was diagnosed as a kid and was treated up until my early adolescence, and the main reason I stopped treatment was because I became convinced I no longer needed it. As time went on I found other ways of managing it, such as exercising regularly and establishing short term goals that were reasonably attainable. Deep down though, I knew this wasn’t fully effective, but I ignored it and tried my best at being an adult. Fast forward a bit. Found a decent career and married the love of my life with whom I have two amazing little girls with. However, the thought that my brain had the potential to function at its fullest capacity was very intriguing and I knew I needed to revisit the idea of seeking treatment. Unfortunately this realization was made towards the beginning of the pandemic and I was kind of forced to ‘hold that thought’. Then I stumbled onto healthPiper after hearing about online treatment and its emergence out of necessity due to the COVID epidemic. The process has been extremely rewarding because of the kind people at healthPiper. They’ve been extremely helpful and attentive and I feel obligated to share how much I’ve appreciated and benefited from their services. Joey and Dr. Nadkarni are an absolute pleasure to work with and this experience has given me a new outlook on life. So yeah.. thank you both, I’m actually forever grateful.
healthPiper 5 star review on 30th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The service stays exceptional and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
If you’re new to mental health care I could not think of a better place to begin! Care, compassion and empathy are the traits I would associate with Health Piper! I have never had a more personalized care plan backed by a team of health professionals! They are very welcoming which is important in allowing you to feel comfortable to have your mental health discussion. I have never felt judged or stigmatized, only genuine support! Everyone on the team has made the process simple and easy! My life has changed dramatically and it’s all thanks to the amazing people at Health Piper! An initial one on one video call is all it takes to get started on the journey to a better you!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
First off, I can’t begin to express my gratitude for HealthPiper. From their caring staff, thorough doctors, and impeccable customer service, there is absolutely nothing more I could ask for in a team. I only wish I was aware of HealthPiper years ago! As someone who has been through this process for several years, I can’t express enough how amazing it feels that I no longer have to deal with the unreliable/non-caring doctors, unresponsive staff, and being uncertain with my life due to not having the proper medication. Mental Health has affected every aspect of my life and I was finally over having to settle with medications that weren't working for me or taking a dosage that wasn’t right due to doctors not taking the proper time to really listen and understand how I was truly feeling. With HealthPiper, everything was so unbelievably easy and fast. They even go out of there way to check up on you to make sure you’re provided the best possible care. Whenever you’re newly finding a doctor or taking a new medication, it can sometimes be an overwhelming process, especially if you aren’t being heard or treated properly., but this has not been the case when it comes to HealthPiper. Whenever I had any questions, comments, or concerns, they would immediately respond and addressed them within that hour. I can’t thank the HealthPiper team enough because they have truly changed my life for the better.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Direct, legitimate, and accessable if you don't want to go in person to a doctor appointment. The doctor provided is professional as well as the service provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I absolutely love HealthPiper and my connection with Dr. Joshua Freedman. I am able to text him through HealthPiper 24/7. Dr. Freedman has helped me overcome extreme anxiety. He responds quickly and goes to great lengths to discuss any situation that is unsettling to me. I am honestly happier than I have ever been and I credit Dr. Freedman. I have to add that his assistant, Emily, is amazing too. I know I am in the best hands possible with Dr. Freedman and Emily. I always tell them that I am forever grateful for their care. Life is good ...now.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Highly recommended-Dr. Nik and Natalie are really helpful and dedicated! I have seen local providers for the last several years with mixed results. Since joining HealthPiper I am finally doing great. HealthPiper provides me with really quick service and excellent treatment. I have a very busy work schedule and it’s great to not have to try to schedule in-person treatments over the phone, then drive over, and then have to wait for the doctor.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I had a long, arduous journey leading up to my experience with HealthPiper. My insurance carrier wouldn’t cover the cost of an ADHD evaluation outside of their network, but I’m no where near one of their providers. My therapist was on board for the eval but couldn’t formally diagnose me or prescribe meds. We tried other local providers, none of which supported Adult ADHD or would consider evaluating me while allowing me to continue working with my current therapist. Other online evaluation sites/providers were the same way - until I found HealthPiper. They were understanding of my situation, willing to become a part of care team (PCP, therapist and eventually their MD) not replacing it, and took the time to listen to me even though I’m an adult seeking help for ADHD. I scheduled my eval through the app, paid my deposit and completed my telehealth eval all in the same week. The doctor was kind, understanding, empathetic and gave me all the time I needed to help figure everything out. At the end of the evaluation he gave me a positive diagnosis and discussed a plan of care that involved my current meds, care team and even my preferences. I had my medications in hand the next day and was even able to work on changing up the type of medication being dispensed to meet my insurance’s requirements for coverage. All the communication is done via text messaging in the app/telehealth so there’s no need to worry about COVID restrictions. They respond very quickly, almost any time of day. I’m able to ask the doctor questions and get direct answers and anything he can’t help with their amazing admin team steps in and takes care of it. The $200/month fee does seem steep and I wish my insurance would cover the cost, but it’s absolutely worth it when comparing other provider’s out of pocket costs. Ultimately, my experience with HealthPiper has been nothing but stellar from start to finish. They’ve helped change my life and correct an issue I’ve had since I was young, but never really had the chance to address. Thank you, Dr. Kumar and everyone at HealthPiper!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I signed up for healthPiper I would say the beginning of 2021. Before healthPiper I was already on medication for major depressive disorder and anxiety. However, my symptoms were not lessening and I would often have very high highs and low lows to the point of multiple suicide attempts. Even though I was consistent with my meds, my mental health seemed to progressively get worse. Also, even with good health in insurance it, I was only able to see my previous psychiatrist about 3 times a year. My friend recommended healthPiper, the 24/7 psychiatry health plan. My first meeting over healthPiper with Dr. Kumar was enlightening and hope-filled. He asked many thoughtful questions and took about an 1-1.5 hours (whilst my other psych appointments would last 10-15 minutes) to diagnose me with Borderline Personality Disorder. Dr Kumar was very kind and personable while revealing my new diagnosis and made sure to not make me feel ashamed or stigmatized; on the contrary made me feel hopeful. Now that I have this new diagnosis and new medication, I feel very happy that my symptoms and mental health issues have a name and now I can take the steps and do the necessary work to heal and manage my BPD. Whenever i need a prescription refill, question/concern about medication/symptoms; healthPiper is always there for me. Thank you healthPiper !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I am so grateful I was able to find healthPiper. The entire experience has been exceptional. I was able to connect with a brilliant doctor, Dr. Kumar, who genuinely listens and is very responsive. I had put off doctors appointments for 7 years because I am self-pay and finding a doctor that fits can be a long, expensive and cumbersome process. Finding one that actually listens to what you have to say and responds quickly is rare. Being able to communicate as needed and not have to make a list and wait 3 weeks until the next appointment is efficient and easy. I couldn’t be more impressed with healthPiper.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
After my psychiatrist died, I was at an absolute loss. A psychiatrist is a special soul, one you trust with all of your fears & problems and at times, they are the only people you feel that you can trust. I really did not want to dive into the world of finding a new doctor, it was paralyzing. THEN, I found Healthpiper, Dr. Freedman and his awesome staff. They all have hearts of gold. Very communicative at any time of day or night. No answering company to go through, no fear of making that phone call one minute after office hours; no go between; I log in, send my message and someone always gets back to me very quickly. They are priceless. A true testament of a doctor who puts his patients before profit. He is available when others are not. Honestly, I could go on and on, but I will keep this on the short side. No complaints, no recommendations for improvement. They have a great system and it works. I am so very happy that I found them, I cannot imagine my life without them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The team at HealthPiper cares about their patients and offers easy access to health services. My provider took their time to talk with me and listen to my concerns in a way that made me feel heard. I am so appreciative to be able to communicate with them via chat and discuss my medications and symptoms in such a familiar way that feels like so much less pressure than sitting in an office.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dr. Kumar has been excellent and is very responsive and as answered any questions or concerns that I've had very thoroughly.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have been seeing psychiatrists for over 15 years and the doctor and staff at healthPiper are the most caring, thorough, responsible and responsive team I have ever worked with. Communication is outstanding and their medical expertise top notch, I wish I knew up them years ago.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I could not be more impressed with healthPiper. My saying that sounds like every other positive review, which I personally then take as potential bs. I’ve been seeing a psychiatrist for years and got diagnosed with adult ADHD 5 yrs ago. I was always stressed about getting in to see my dr and obtaining the written prescription for my medication. Now, I have no stress. The app is flawless, I swear. I honestly know that between Ben and Dr Nikil, I don’t have to worry about response time or not having the right medications for me. They are both very caring and the fact that it is an app doesn’t seem to matter because you can feel this from them.
healthPiper 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
HealthPiper was very easy to use. I am happy with the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have found HealthPiper to be extremely easy to work with. The staff is great and always available when I have a concern or a question. They are very helpful, and knowledgeable. Whenever I have had a need to communicate or clarify anything, it has always been addressed promptly. The individuals I have worked with at HealthPiper have always been eager to help me, and I am very happy to have found them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
healthPiper is rated 4.98 based on 226 reviews