healthPiper Reviews

4.98 Rating 230 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend healthPiper
Read healthPiper Reviews

About healthPiper:

The healthPiper system provides the patient simplicity, control and respect, while at the same time making the advice and guidance of your doctor as instantly and effortlessly available as possible. We did it by carefully harnessing mobile technology to turn an aggravating experience into a satisfying one. Using healthPiper, you sign up, meet with your doctor via video chat, agree on a treatment, and have your medication shipped to your door. We track how you are doing via our mobile app, and your doctor is available throughout the day and most weekends to promptly answer questions via instant message, and adjust treatment as needed, collaboratively. Treatment the way it should be. Simple.

Visit Website

Phone:

(310) 208-1744

Email:

support@healthpiper.com

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This is truly the BEST app. I would choose this wonderful team ANY DAY over an in-person doctor visit. I came to them with a very complex situation and they have been able to help me better and faster than any other doctor I have ever visited. They have always come up with instant solutions to all of my problems and go above and beyond to try and help. Both Natalie and Dr. Kumar are amazing! I cannot recommend this app enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
It is extremely hard to find good psychiatrists who are taking new patients. The staff working on health piper are helpful and quick with responses. I always get my medication filled on time and I know I can always reach out with any questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I travel for work, and that means doctors appointments and prescriptions can be extremely hard and inconvenient and in some cases impossible depending on how long I’m gone for. HealthPiper is easily the most convenient health service I’ve ever used, and The doctors and staff are of the highest quality. I don’t have to go anywhere or do anything, I just set an appointment for a FaceTime call for the initial visit then after I’m able to message the doctor and staff as if I was texting them and I can reply to them when I have the time and they reply to me when they have the time. There’s no constraints or inconveniences in any way. Now to get more personal some would say this type of service could compromise the care but I will tell you my doctor was amazing and easy to talk to, extremely professional and polite, and the overall quality is 5 stars. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I was leery at first of trying this service. However, It has been life changing. I received the help I need, and they are really the most caring professionals you will ever meet.,. They listen to me and my input, and together we make a plan for my health. I am a part of my well being... And that counts for everything. I recommend them to anyone I speak with!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I can assure anyone reading this, that making this choice to use health piper absolutely changed my life for the best. For a long time I was trying to see a psychiatrist, but without insurance it seemed impossible at one point. From the moment I started this process they couldn't be more helpful and reliable. Thanks to that I have made great improvements, life changing improvements. With still a way to go, I at least owe them this review, more people need to know about this, I know it took me way too long to find it but we're here now and that's all that matters.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I really am grateful that I found healthPiper and give them credit to assisting me in my recovery. The doctor and his assistant Emily really go above and beyond help. The doctor is empathetic, not entitled and is willing to work with you. He really has your best interest in mind and that includes not over medicating you. The only complain is that he takes a while to respond. But I understand, we all are just humans and have a life outside work. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
HealthPiper is a great option for a contactless psychiatrist during these Covid times. I have been using Health Piper for 3 years now and they make it easy for you in many ways. One of the most important components of Health Piper is that they make it easy to pick up prescriptions and they always check in with you to make sure everything is working out okay for you. They check in to make sure that I am completely satisfied with their service.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I have been using healthPiper for a year now and I can honestly say I’m so happy I found it! The service is amazing, its so convenient and you can chat with the doctor whenever you need to, instead of having to schedule an appointment, get stuck in traffic, wait in the office, etc,... especially now with this pandemic going on. The staff is very friendly and always willing to listen and answer any questions they can. I really like Dr. Freedman, he will always listen to you and genuinely cares about helping you feel better and finding the treatment that works best for you. I would absolutely recommend healthPiper to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I have suffered from depression and anxiety for over 20 years. During the start of the pandemic it was getting worse, and I was unable to get an appointment with any doctors locally. I did a lot of research on line and came across health piper. I was very skeptical at first, what kind of care would I get from an online service and was it legitimate. To my surprise it has been nothing but perfect from start to now. I have been using health piper for 6 months now and I couldn’t be happier. I have access to my dr 24/7. I have medication sent directly to me. In combination with another online therapy I now have a therapist I talk to weekly (more often if I desire) and a dr that can write prescriptions all on my phone or tablet or computer and I have access 24/7. For someone who has “white coat syndrome” and has a difficult time visiting a conventional dr at their office, this works perfect for me. I would 100% recommend health piper and have to several friends and family members. Thank you to the entire health piper team for helping me through a very difficult time and keeping me going. It is very much appreciated. Use with confidence!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
At the beginning of 2020 I had hit rock bottom, but couldn't bring myself to go see a therapist. That's when I found healthPiper, and got to work with Dr. Freedman. Dr. Freedman and the rest of the staff are amazing, great follow thru, regular check-ins and just a text away if you need anything. Since I started using the service, and the help I received, I am a 100 times better and have been able to handle not only the pandemic, but other major life changes beautifully. I can't recommend the service enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I needed help with my alcohol use and didn't want to go to a facility. I tried to stop drinking on my own but just couldn't seem to do it. I searched the web and discovered Healthpiper. After an interview and dicussion, I was prescribed medication to ease my alcohol addiction. The process is easy and understandable. More than anything they DO NOT judge, as I've slipped a few times. They are respectful and compassionate. I really owe them a debt of gratitude for helping to save my life.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Profession beyond compare.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I started using healthPiper during a time when I lost my job due to emotional struggles and stress. Traditional psychiatrist visits were inconvenient for me, and finding the right medication with in-person visits was a hassle. I never had health insurance for long because it was difficult for me to hold down a job. Plus, I often lacked the ability to follow-through with appointments or motivate myself to attend. I was relieved to speak with Dr. Freedman to understand the root of my problems and have a streamlined telemedicine visit. The healthPiper app resembles a continuous text conversation, but with doctors that are invested in your care and check to how you’re feeling. Previous in-person treatments were not addressing the cause of my stress, self-doubt, and sensitivity. However, Dr. Freedman was thorough and supportive while adjusting my medications and dosages - all from my cell phone! Messaging was great, as I can easily send notes or symptoms as I feel them. For someone who struggles with mental health and accountability, I highly recommend healthPiper. The talented team goes out of their way to ensure you get cheaper medications, quality care, and accurate diagnoses. I have tried other similarly marketed tele-psychiatristy apps, but HealthPiper was the first to treat me like a real person. I’ve come to understand my patterns in a way I never recognized before, which has allowed me to work on them in a more productive way. The path to self-growth starts here!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dr. Freedman has been immensely helpful in guiding me back to stability and Ben has been on top of all the things I could’ve dropped the ball on. I credit their support to my current productive and happy mindset. I was pretty wary of telehealth providers after a few appointments with doctors who seemed more interested in writing prescriptions and treating symptoms than working at a core problem. It’s hard to imagine a doctor could get to know you in 15 minutes, right? During our first appointment it was clear that Dr. Freedman is not one of those doctors - he had a surprising amount of insight into my specific flavor of depression and anxiety and after an hour or so I was able to leave the call with actual constructive input and mechanisms to help me help myself. As I continued my correspondence with Dr Freedman, Ben was a constant support making sure I had my medications taken care of and payments issued on-time - all the things that can make it hard to sustain treatment when you’re struggling. HealthPiper is a great program that helped me course correct and maintain. I think today might look different if it weren’t for them.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
After having my first child, I was overwhelmed with feelings of hopelessness, incompetence, and despair. I remember just sitting at home, crying, feeling so terribly alone. I didn’t know what was wrong with me, and why I didn’t bounce back like my friends had, who also had kids. I sought help from both a counselor and a psychiatrist, but no one mentioned the diagnosis “postpartum depression,” and the meds they put me on just made my symptoms worse. I got to the point that I was crippled by my panic attacks and wasn’t sleeping at al. It wasn’t until I found healthPiper that things turned around. The convenient, online format really appealed to me, since I was breastfeeding on demand and had difficulty leaving my infant. I found it to be much cheaper than the psychiatrist that I was currently seeing, not to mention the counselor. And, the care I received was unmatched. I was finally diagnosed correctly with postpartum depression, and was prescribed medications that really helped me. I started sleeping again, and my panic attacks and the severe depression went away. I felt like I could be happy again. It made all the difference in the world to me. I would highly recommend healthPiper for the quality and convenience of care. It made such a huge difference in my life. I have just had my second child, and am absolutely astonished at how different my postpartum experience was with her than with my first. Thanks to healthPiper, I am enjoying these first few months with her without being crippled by panic attacks, debilitating despair, or sleepless nights.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
These guys are very helpful. If you have any questions they get back to you in a good pace. They are here to help you. They helped me a lot figuring out what I need.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Dr. Freedman & Natalie are both so nice, professional, & respond quickly! He listened to my needs & is helping me enjoy my pregnancy by prescribing me the right medication. I've never experienced such fast & kind psychiatric care. 10/10 recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dr.Freedman is a great doctor, and I was in desperate need for help with my anxiety, I highly recommend healthpiper!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
When I first came across HealthPiper App from Google searches I had been looking for a local doctor I could see. Unfortunately during the pandemic that became basically impossible, I was directed instead to alternative options and HealthPiper stood out among the rest. At first I thought, this has got to be a scam. Or illegal. So being the analytical person I am I did about two days of research on the company, the doctors involved and I came to realize that they were legitimate and perfect for a person like myself. I’ve had several bad; some would say traumatic experiences with doctors and medical professionals so having a reliable service in which I have access to web calls with some amazing UCLA doctors and professionals was great. The first video call with Dr Nik was amazing, he immediately made me feel comfortable because I was very intimidated and became anxious right away. Once he started talking about who he is, what he believes in regarding medicine and how he could help me in my studies. I was experiencing a lack of focus while taking my masters classes in advanced non linear editing and motion graphics. I spoke with the doctor for over an HOUR, I’ve never had a doctor give me more that 8 mins of their time and about 30 mins with a psychiatrist/ psychologist. I was very much amazed at how excellent the doctor was. That extends to the entire staff, Natalie; the person I first made contact with was just as dedicated to helping the patients. She even went as far as calling local pharmacies in my area and getting me a goodrx coupon making my RX $25. That definitely helped me tremendously because I’m focusing on school at the moment and not working as much due to the Covid pandemic. Well; what else can I say to anyone trying out HealthPiper; go with your instincts; do some research; and you’ll see that HealthPiper is a good model for medicine and I think it’s going to make some major positive changes in the near future because it already has for me. It’s been almost a month with them and I can say; I’m kicking butt in school; focused on my work for about 12 hours a day and it’s nice to get messages from the doc asking how I am doing and if I need anything. Knowing they are around all the time is great and helpful for my psyche. They’ve given me peace of mind. How can I put a price on that. If anyone else out there wants to try them out I think you will be pleasantly surprised. I wish they could be my permanent general Doctor too and dentist etc. but for now I’m grateful to be doing excellent in life and triumphing in what I’ve set out to do. Thanks from the bottom of my heart HealthPiper. It’s nice to see medicine and tech advancing with me. Blessings to anyone out their searching def give them a try. This review comes from the heart.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was very nervous about seeing a psychiatrist in general, so seeing someone online seemed easier to me, though I must admit I was skeptical at first. I cannot say enough good things about Health Piper, Dr. Freedman, and Emily! I am so thankful I gave this a try! Everything works on your time line, they are incredibly responsive and genuinely want to help you. Dr. Freedman wants his patients to be happy and in good mental health all the time. If you have not written them in awhile they reach out to check on you, and they are constantly willing to adjust medications based on your current needs. I am so thankful to have such an amazing team behind me, I wish all healthcare could be this easy!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
healthPiper is rated 4.98 based on 230 reviews