Hemming & Wills Reviews

4.6 Rating 143 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Hemming & Wills
Read Hemming & Wills Reviews

About Hemming & Wills:

We’re an independent, stand-out, contemporary home brand with a conscience and our mission is to help create Happiness at Home.

Proudly British, we offer a unique combination of affordable, design-led, contemporary & mid-century home furnishings including sustainable options and a great collection of ethically made plastic free & reusable homewares. All backed by an exceptional customer experience, we genuinely recognise our customers are the heart beat of H&W and we’re here to help you in any way we can.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330-133-1233

Email:

care@hemmingandwills.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Hemming & Wills made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 26th May 2022
Laura H
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 24th May 2022
Tom
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 10th December 2021
Annette F
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 28th October 2021
Kevin T
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th October 2021
Francesca L
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th October 2021
Francesca L
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 27th August 2021
Gemma F
18
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
So happy with my table, bench & chairs, amazing quality and so worth the wait. Delivery was smooth and the chap who assembled was very nice and super quick. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Hannah, thanks so much for your kind review. We really appreciate it and we're so pleased that you're happy with our service and your new furniture . Thanks again, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 9 months ago
Very pleased with our table, made to high quality. Customer service was excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Georgia, thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're glad you are pleased with your new furniture and we're so pleased that you're happy with our service. Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 9 months ago
We absolutely adore our new reclaimed table from Hemming and Wills! The selection of the wood and delivery process was so simple (delivered sooner than expected) and great having the option to pay over three months. In comparison with other made to order sites, far better/quicker/communication! All round great experience and would love to buy more beautiful items in the future! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Lucy, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're so happy you've had a positive experience and so glad you love your new furniture! Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 9 months ago
Great customer service from start to finish. Would definitely buy from Hemming & Wills again. Our table arrived earlier than expected and was assembled for us. Hassle free.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Francesca, thanks so much for your kind review. We really appreciate it and we're so pleased that you're happy with our service. Thanks again, Chris @ H&W
Posted 9 months ago
Both the goods and the service have been faultless. Our dining set arrived yesterday and it’s absolutely stunning, so worth the wait to have something specially made. But more than that, can’t thank H&W enough - I placed the order while still living at our old house and in a ditzy moment forgot to mention the change of address when the team called to organise delivery. When they pulled up at the old house they could easily have said it’s not their problem, unloaded it there and and left me to deal with it but instead they agreed to bring it to me at the new address (a 50 min round trip) and made me feel like it was no trouble at all. The chap who delivered and built the table was so friendly and kind, which made me feel a bit less mortified! Can’t recommend enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Heather, thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're so happy you've had a positive experience and so glad you love your new furniture! Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 9 months ago
Absolutely love my table and bench , the quality is excellent and the amazing wood scent is still strong.I was a little concerned about ordering without seeing the physical products , however my expectations have been exceeded .Would have no hesitations in ordering from this business again.Delivery and installation was perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Samantha, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we're so glad you are pleased with the quality of your furniture! :) Thanks again, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 9 months ago
Our experience with Hemming & Wills couldn’t be more positive! The website is easy to navigate and clear and we were able to easily choose our items with confidence. Delivery was on time and communication with customer service was prompt, friendly and professional. The quality of our new furniture is exceptional and we will most definitely be placing more orders in the future!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Victoria, thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're so happy you've had a positive experience and so glad you love your new furniture! Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 9 months ago
We bought our dining table, chairs and bench from Hemming and Wills. Really happy with the quality and delivery. We were kept well informed about our delivery and were consulted for the type of finish we wanted. Really happy with the service that was provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Priya, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we're so glad you are pleased with the quality of your furniture and we're so pleased that you're happy with our service. Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 9 months ago
My reclaimed table arrived and it’s perfect! My delivery was later than expected due to COVID etc, but the customer service about this was fantastic. Easy installation and has changed my kitchen space completely. Couldn’t fault a thing.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Claire, thanks for the kind review. We're glad that you pleased with your furniture and we're so happy you've had a positive experience. Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent produce and excellent service. The time frames were communicated and stuck to. Was really happy that H&W even assembled our table and bench on delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Andrew, thanks for the positive review. We are so glad you are pleased with your furniture and we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 9 months ago
Sublime service from Hemming & Wills from day 1. Customer service second to none. Great, effective comms and a lovely customer approach with a little twist of humour. Blown away by our reclaimed table and bench and the Eames style chairs just give it a contemporary kiss. Wonderful stuff. Thanks so much x
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Jayne, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're so happy you've had a positive experience and so glad you love your new furniture! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 11 months ago
Good service .. a long delivery time but it actually came within the timescale. Customer was very good too.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Totally worth the wait! Was a bit nervous buying a table online, having never seen it in real life, but it is even more beautiful than I imagined. Has made my kitchen!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Gemma, Thank you so much for the review. We think your table looks stunning in its new home and are so glad you are pleased with it! :) Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 11 months ago
Whilst there were unforeseen issues with our order (outside of Hemming & Wills) control, we could not be happier with the general service and compensation offered for the prolonged delays. We have since received our order and are completely satisfied with the furniture.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Ben, Thank you so much for bearing with us through a period of delay and we're so glad your furniture was worth the wait! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, as a small business it means the world to us :) Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 11 months ago
A table we can now all eat around, without the need to pull in a few random chairs! Thinking about family traditions, eating as a family, everyday is certainly one of them. Eating has always been a family affair, food has always brought us all together. For as long as I can remember we always, without fail, sat and had a family meal in the evenings... So, the tradition continues...living away from family we don't get everyone sat around the table as often as we would like but now when we do, we can do it comfortably 😍😊💗. I always like to support small, ethical and sustainable businesses when I can and Hemming and Wills have been absolutely excellent. Beautiful craftsmanship and fantastic customer service. Thank you so much to @hemmingandwills for the gorgeous handmade, UK made, sustainably sourced table, bench and Charles Eames chairs @charleseames Dinners at mine 😊😊😊💗
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Joanna, Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review! We're so pleased our furniture can help bring people together and create wonderful memories. I've shared your kind words with the team and the pleasure is all ours! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 11 months ago
Really good service, very high quality table and bench. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Simon, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we're so glad you are pleased with the quality of your furniture! :) Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 11 months ago
Received our dining table, bench and chairs within the time frame quoted. Delivery driver was very helpful. Our dining set is just perfect and well made. Expect table and bench to last years. Well worth the wait!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi David, We're so pleased you love your new table and bench and have passed your comments along to the workshop :) Thanks so much for leaving a review! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 11 months ago
What a Beautiful Table We ordered a reclaimed wood table, the customer service was second to none with quick checks on bench size and colours. A quick check on suitability of delivery date with the table assembled on arrival. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a bespoke feature table.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Michael, Thanks so much for your lovely review! We're so glad you love your furniture and hope your new table will be host to many happy memories to come :) Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 11 months ago
There was an issue with our table being delivered (manufacturer went bust) but Hemming and Wills were proactive in resolving the issue and had the table delivered as soon as they could. Couldn’t fault their service and the table & bench look fantastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Charlotte, We're so glad you love your new furniture and thank you for bearing with us on the delivery! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 11 months ago
A fantastic company who were easy to contact and responded in good time. Absolutely love our table and even more pleased that it was delivered at an earlier date than expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Katie, Thank you so much for your review and we are so glad that you love your table! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 11 months ago
Hemming & Wills is rated 4.6 based on 143 reviews