Hemming & Wills Reviews

4.6 Rating 144 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Hemming & Wills
Read Hemming & Wills Reviews

About Hemming & Wills:

We’re an independent, stand-out, contemporary home brand with a conscience and our mission is to help create Happiness at Home.

Proudly British, we offer a unique combination of affordable, design-led, contemporary & mid-century home furnishings including sustainable options and a great collection of ethically made plastic free & reusable homewares. All backed by an exceptional customer experience, we genuinely recognise our customers are the heart beat of H&W and we’re here to help you in any way we can.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330-133-1233

Email:

care@hemmingandwills.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Hemming & Wills made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 26th May 2022
Laura H
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 24th May 2022
Tom
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 10th December 2021
Annette F
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 28th October 2021
Kevin T
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th October 2021
Francesca L
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th October 2021
Francesca L
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 27th August 2021
Gemma F
18
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Was kept updated with order process. It is absolutely gorgeous, solid very well made. Love the rustic look if the table and bench. Would highly recommend. Also a mention to SHAK the delivery, very friendly and helpful, carried my order to room. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for much for your lovely feedback Allison, we are so pleased to hear that you love your new dining table and bench! Your recommendation and support means so much to the whole Hemming & Wills team :) Best wishes, Holly @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
This table is absolutely stunning! Better than expected! I love that it is handmade in Britain and the guy who made it delivered it to my home! He put it together and waxed it before he left, Hemming and Willis kept me updated throughout and the service has been awesome. Great quality with both product and service. Thank you
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 19th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Erin, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review - as a small business, it means a lot. We're so glad you're pleased with both the dining table and the service you've received at Hemming & Wills! The table looks so beautiful in your home :) Best wishes, Holly @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Hemming and Wills kept us updated and continued and open dialogue from the time the table was ordered to delivery. For the quality of their products and customer care, their prices are very competitive.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 19th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Gemma, We are so pleased you love your reclaimed table - it really does look fabulous in your home! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, it really means a lot to the whole time. Best wishes, Holly @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a reclaimed wood dinning table and matching bench with back. It looks amazing, is excellent quality and the delivery was top notch. Highly recommended and I will be back for more in the future.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 15th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lewis, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! We are so pleased you love your new table, it certainly looks gorgeous in your home. Take care & we look forward to seeing you at H&W in the future! Best wishes, Holly @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a reclaimed table with a bench with back in driftwood dark and i love it... Although there was a slight delay for delivery which was fine having the time we are currently living in, it was definitely worth the wait... Would highly recommend this amazing small business. Friendly and helpful customer service as well, i think it was Shaz who dealt with my order and he kept me inform.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review. Your support and recommendation means so much to us as a small business, and we are so pleased you love your new reclaimed table! :) Best wishes, Holly @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
We searched high and low for a dining table and couldn’t be happier to have found Hemming & Wills! We love our reclaimed dining table and benches (love the industrial legs) - great quality, great price (compared to everything else we found) and great service. Really recommend!
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 10th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Debs, thanks so much for your kind review. We've loved seeing your posts on Instagram - the furniture looks fantastic in your lovely home along with your cute pooch! We look forward too seeing you back at H&W soon. All the best, Chris @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
We ordered the 8-10 seat reclaimed timber garden table and matching benches from H&W back in March, and took delivery of it this weekend. Despite it being a few weeks later to be delivered than was expected, we are absolutely over the moon with our purchase! It is a stunning set of furniture that is now the centrepiece of our garden. The quality of it all (metal work and timber) is incredible. I cannot speak highly enough of the craftsmanship with this garden furniture set, it is worth every penny. Despite the slight issues with the delayed delivery (which I genuinely believe were out of H&W control), they have been a great company to deal with. I would highly recommend buying from this company and we will be returning customers ourselves. Special mentions are owed to Becky from H&W for all her assistance with our order (great customer service, timely replies to emails/phone calls, went a long way to ensure we were happy with our purchase and delivery) and Shaq the delivery guy (a really lovely bloke who was very professional and very helpful in offering advice with the assembly!)
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 30th June 2021 Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 30th June 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Richard, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind words. Your new table looks fabulous in its new home and we are so glad you are so pleased with it and that it was worth the wait! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
I couldn't love my dining table more - it's such great quality and looks amazing, even better than expected! Even though delivery took ever so slightly longer the team were super proactive and open with communication which was so appreciated and the wait is definitely worthwhile! So happy with my purchase and couldn't recommend more :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great to hear Hannah, thanks so much for the review, it means a lot to the whole team. All the best, Chris @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
We received our new dining table today and IT IS GORGEOUS! The delivery was great too. It was delivered by Shak who couldn’t have been more helpful. He called to let me know when he’d arrive and was super friendly when he got here. I’d definitely recommend these guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your kind review - we're really pleased you're happy with the furniture and delivery. All the best, Chris @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Sadly, I'm extremely unhappy with the customer service I have received. I had a table and bench delivered on Sunday, and whilst generally the items are great, I have a couple of problems with the table. I have phoned 4 times and emailed once to speak to someone about it - and I have not received a response. You get through to switchboard who are lovely, and will tell you they will mark it as urgent - but then, nothing! Knowing there is a problem and a potentially unhappy customer should be enough to respond. I've never written a review before, but am really frustrated and sadly it has removed any enjoyment out of my long awaited purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Leanne, we're very sorry about this. We've had some team shortages this week and as a small team we have been running behind. We've now implementing a new process to make sure urgent calls such as this are not missed and are prioritised. It's been good to speak with you this week to discuss your concerns and I will be in touch with you again shortly to discuss further. Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
we ordered a bed, couldn't be happier with it. the colour and the space (it's an ottoman style) is just incredible! Highly recommend and will be using again, I've also recommended to family and friends as we've received a number of compliments about just how great it looks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Nick, We're so glad to hear you are happy with your new bed! Thank you so much for taking the time to review, and for recommending us to family & friends - as a small business it really does mean the world to us to have your support. Take care :) Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and great quality products
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Andy, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review and we're glad you love your furniture! :) Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a table and chairs having searched everywhere for the perfect one for my new kitchen. I could not be more happier with the result from Hemming & Wills. The service was excellent from start to finish with being kept regularly updated. The table was self assembly, due to Covid, but instructions were clear and simple, with them even including the drill part needed to make sure it fitted the screws perfectly. The quality and finish of the table is beautiful and the chairs finish the look. It really is the finishing touch to the room. Can't wait to order more from them.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 8th June 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Diane, We are so glad you love your table and chairs! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review :) Take care, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely love my ottoman, amazing price and quality
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review, we are so glad you love your ottoman! Thanks for ordering :) Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
They refuse to speak to you on the phone to rectify problems. Today was the second time that our order has not been delivered after being promised that it would. The company don't seem to value customers. They don't answer email or phone and when they do answer the phone you get to speak to some external receptionist that can't help at all and tells you to email the address that nobody ever checks. Abysmal service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, We are really sorry to learn that your experience with us has not been positive. At Hemming & Wills we value and care about every one of our customers, but at times our phone lines do get busy. We do however endeavour to return all calls and all emails within 48 hours. We are also currently growing our customer care team to improve response times, as well as to minimise the need for our reception service. I do believe this issue has now been resolved within our care team. Thank you for the valuable feedback though, and if there is anything further we can do to help please do let us know! Take care, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Love it! It’s was super easy to assemble and looks perfect in my sons room! My other son wants one now too :) Thank you so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Yasmine :) We are so glad you are happy with your purchase. Thanks so much for your review & for ordering with us! Take care, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
We really like our new furniture and it was relatively easy to put together.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, We are so glad you are happy with your new furniture. Thank you so much for your review and thanks for ordering from Hemming & Wills! Take care, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased some wicker chairs from Hemming & Wills, amazing quality and professional service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there :) Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad you love your chairs. Thanks for ordering! Becky @H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Great products and easy to assemble
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Christian :) Thanks so much for your review! We're so glad you are happy with your purchase. Thanks for ordering! Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Item arrived earlier than expected and I was updated all the way. Very well packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jackie :) Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad to hear you are happy with your order. Thanks for choosing Hemming & Wills! Take care, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Hemming & Wills is rated 4.6 based on 144 reviews