Hemming & Wills Reviews

4.6 Rating 144 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Hemming & Wills
Read Hemming & Wills Reviews

About Hemming & Wills:

We’re an independent, stand-out, contemporary home brand with a conscience and our mission is to help create Happiness at Home.

Proudly British, we offer a unique combination of affordable, design-led, contemporary & mid-century home furnishings including sustainable options and a great collection of ethically made plastic free & reusable homewares. All backed by an exceptional customer experience, we genuinely recognise our customers are the heart beat of H&W and we’re here to help you in any way we can.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330-133-1233

Email:

care@hemmingandwills.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Hemming & Wills made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 26th May 2022
Laura H
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 24th May 2022
Tom
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 10th December 2021
Annette F
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 28th October 2021
Kevin T
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th October 2021
Francesca L
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th October 2021
Francesca L
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 27th August 2021
Gemma F
18
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Items missing in delivery and company have not sent out after 2 weeks of chasing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Rebekah, We were really sorry to hear that your delivery was missing items and are very for the delay in getting those sent back out to you. I understand this issue has now been resolved - please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused but we hope you enjoy your table! Take care, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Great service and we love the Eames style chairs. Reasonable price too! Onto the bedrooms next so we’ll be back to take a look for beds etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for the kind review - great to hear! We look forward to seeing you back at H&W soon. Best wishes, Chris & team
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a reclaimed oak table after seeing one on Instagram. We loved it but unfortunately experienced a huge split in the wood shortly after receiving. The company were immensely helpful, apologised for the issue and set up an exchange. Compared to other companies I’ve dealt with during Covid these guys are a dream!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Francesca, many thanks for your review. It's great to hear we've been able to help resolve the issues - occasionally with genuine reclaimed timber that can happen when it moves in its new home but we're here to make sure any concerns are resolved as quickly as possible. Thanks again. Best wishes, Chris & team
Posted 1 year ago
Great customer service and absolutely love the quality of the table and bench
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Kristian, thanks so much for your kind review. It's great to hear. Best wishes, Chris & team
Posted 1 year ago
Really happy. We bought a kitchen table and a bench from Hemming & Wills. It looks great and is really sturdy. We had a query after buying it and Heather and Paul were so helpful, they really care about making sure their customers are happy. Cannot recommend highly enough and are going to use again. Thanks for the help
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Andy, many thanks for your lovely review, it's lovely to hear. Heather, Paul and the whole team are thrilled. It's great we've been able to help you with desks also - thanks for your further order. Let us know if we can help any further. Best regards, Chris @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
We love our new outdoor table and benches. The table was easy to assemble and looks great. The delivery came with no problems and overall the whole experience has been first class
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Chris, great to hear, thanks so much for the feedback. If we can help any further with anything, just let us know. Best wishes, Chris & team
Posted 1 year ago
Hemming & Wills have surpassed our most hopeful expectations. The furniture is beautiful, great quality and exactly what we wanted. It looks fantastic in our dining room. But I would also like to thank you for your truly outstanding service. Right from the moment we placed our order the customer service team have been responsive, kind, and genuinely caring about our order. They really pulled out all the stops to ensure we got what we wanted and within the time frame we wanted going well above and beyond what we would have expected. We have been super impressed and will definitely be back for more of your excellent furniture in the very near future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Jamie, thanks so much for your great review. It means a lot to the whole team and particularly Heather who I know was mainly managing you order. We always wish to do our best for every customer. Many thanks once again and we look forward to seeing you back at H&W soon. Best regards, Chris & team
Posted 1 year ago
Could not be happier A lot of compliments and it is the talk of all our friends and family 👍🏻
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great to hear Andrea. Pleased to hear the furniture is causing a bit of house envy 😂. We'd love to see a photo if you get chance - care@hemmingandwills.co.uk. Thanks for taking the time to complete a review. Best regards, Chris and team
Posted 1 year ago
Great service provided from start to finish!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic Lauren - great to hear. Thanks for taking the time to complete a review. Best wishes, Chris and team
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased a reclaimed table and the matching benches (one with a back and one without). They have been perfect. No more wonky tables and now I have more space as well. Plus it looks so stylish and is definitely something that is solid and built to last. I love it!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Big thanks Jodie, so pleased you're happy with it all. We'd love to see a photo if you get chance - care@hemmingandwills.co.uk. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - it means a lot to us. Best wishes, Chris and team
Posted 1 year ago
Beautiful furniture, great customer service from initial order to delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great to hear Jen, thanks so much for your kind review. Best wishes, Chris and team.
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing service and wonderful product. The team were super responsive with communication and the table and sofa bed we ordered as just perfect in our new house! Love it!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic to hear David, we really appreciate your kind review. Hope you're enjoying your new home. We'd love to see a photo of the furniture if you get chance - care@hemmingandwills.co.uk. We look forward to seeing you at H&W again soon. Best regards, Chris and team
Posted 1 year ago
Great company and great products
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great to hear Robyn, thanks so much for your kind review. Best wishes, Chris and team
Posted 1 year ago
Loving our table and bench set, I would highly recommend Hemming & Wills, excellent communication throughout the ordering and delivery process,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Big thanks for your kind review Anna, all great to hear. If you get any time to send a photo in, we'd be very grateful - care@hemmingandwills.co.uk. Best wishes, Chris and team
Posted 1 year ago
My goodness. This beautiful piece of furniture is my favourite piece in the whole house. I’m so beyond pleased. The customer service from the team has been absolutely impeccable too. They even squeezed my order in so I’d have the table before Christmas. I adore it and will continue to adore it forever!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Oh wow - thank you Christina - that's so lovely to hear. The team are thrilled. We'd love to see a photo if you get chance - care@hemmingandwills.co.uk. Thanks again. See you at H&W again soon hopefully. Best wishes, Chris and team
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant, friendly service from order to delivery. Gorgeous table, we've had so many compliments, I would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Gear to hear Sarah, thanks for your lovely review. If you have chance to send a photo in, we'd love to see - care@hemmingandwills.co.uk. Look forward to seeing you at H&W again soon. Best wishes, Chris and team
Posted 1 year ago
We absolutely love our table purchased in December. Looks amazing and lots of compliments. Communication was great and delivery on time when they said. Highly recommend and will use again in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much Claire, lovely to hear you're happy with everything. If you have chance to send a photo in, we'd love to see - care@hemmingandwills.co.uk. Thanks for taking the time to complete a review. Best wishes, Chris and team
Posted 1 year ago
We ordered a sofa-bed with chaise longue, a reclaimed-wood dining table & bench, and two chairs from H&W. We called in advance to make sure that we could order and arrange delivery at a later date, once we had moved into our new flat - and the super friendly staff told us that it would be no problem. The following week, I had to run out of work to call their delivery company after receiving a text that they'd be delivering a sofa the next day! H&W told us this was a simple mistake that they caught, but having called ahead of ordering and adding a note to our order as instructed, we thought we'd avoided any such issues. All furniture was delivered by Christmas as promised - in two separate deliveries up to Scotland, so fair play. The dining table (reclaimed driftwood) looks great and is very secure and sturdy. However, the screws on the two chairs continuously come loose leaving the legs wobbly - so we'll have to consider some Loctite or similar to hold them in place. We're not heavy people and we're not rough with them by any means, so disappointing that re-tightening them is a weekly task. The sofa-bed is also a little more wobbly / creaky than we had expected. I realise that it has mechanisms to lower it down to the sofa-bed setting, but it is considerably more rickety than any sofa-bed we've had before. When the back rests are in the upright position, the main section and end section also don't align completely, which is a little annoying. Overall, we'd say we're just-about satisfied overall. However, having spent a four-figure sum on furniture from H&W, I'm not sure we could say they offer value for money. Happy to pay for good quality – but not entirely convinced we received it here. We know that they made the table to order, and that's great - but the other products from their (external?) supplier feel rather like style over substance.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Joe, Thanks for sharing your review, I'm pleased you're happy with the reclaimed furniture and that we were able to complete delivery before Christmas for you. I'm sorry to hear of your concerns with some of the delivery arrangements and with the other furniture items. We always welcome feedback. I have checked with the team and we can't see any record of these concerns having been reported to us. Now we're aware, we'll contact you to see if we can help resolve these issues for you. Apologies we haven't fully met your expectations right now but we'll do our best to help you further. As a small business, we very much value your custom and all feedback will help us improve. We'll be in touch shortly. Best wishes, Chris @ H&W (Managing Director)
Posted 1 year ago
H & W are amazing! Nothing is too much trouble for them before you buy as their desire for you to love your purchase far outweighs their desire for the 'sale'. I've had 3 products from them now...delivery is spot on and every item has looked even more gorgeous in real life than it does on the website! Buy off H & W and you won't regret it :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wow, thanks for this Sara! We love seeing you're happy with the service we provide and our products - it's why we do what we do! We look forward to see you again soon. Take care. All the best - James, Chris, Heather & all of the H&W team
Posted 1 year ago
The reclaimed table and bench are great quality and finish is superb, the table and bench are supported with sturdy steel and the legs look great. This looks really hard wearing and we love the industrial finish of it
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th January 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great to hear Iain, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. It's great to hear everything went well and the whole team really appreciate feedback like this. We look forward to seeing you back at H&W soon. Best regards, Chris & team
Posted 1 year ago
Hemming & Wills is rated 4.6 based on 144 reviews