Hemming & Wills Reviews

4.6 Rating 143 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Hemming & Wills
Read Hemming & Wills Reviews

About Hemming & Wills:

We’re an independent, stand-out, contemporary home brand with a conscience and our mission is to help create Happiness at Home.

Proudly British, we offer a unique combination of affordable, design-led, contemporary & mid-century home furnishings including sustainable options and a great collection of ethically made plastic free & reusable homewares. All backed by an exceptional customer experience, we genuinely recognise our customers are the heart beat of H&W and we’re here to help you in any way we can.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330-133-1233

Email:

care@hemmingandwills.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Hemming & Wills made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 26th May 2022
Laura H
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 24th May 2022
Tom
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 10th December 2021
Annette F
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 28th October 2021
Kevin T
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th October 2021
Francesca L
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th October 2021
Francesca L
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 27th August 2021
Gemma F
18
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We absolutely love our table purchased in December. Looks amazing and lots of compliments. Communication was great and delivery on time when they said. Highly recommend and will use again in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much Claire, lovely to hear you're happy with everything. If you have chance to send a photo in, we'd love to see - care@hemmingandwills.co.uk. Thanks for taking the time to complete a review. Best wishes, Chris and team
Posted 1 year ago
H & W are amazing! Nothing is too much trouble for them before you buy as their desire for you to love your purchase far outweighs their desire for the 'sale'. I've had 3 products from them now...delivery is spot on and every item has looked even more gorgeous in real life than it does on the website! Buy off H & W and you won't regret it :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wow, thanks for this Sara! We love seeing you're happy with the service we provide and our products - it's why we do what we do! We look forward to see you again soon. Take care. All the best - James, Chris, Heather & all of the H&W team
Posted 1 year ago
The reclaimed table and bench are great quality and finish is superb, the table and bench are supported with sturdy steel and the legs look great. This looks really hard wearing and we love the industrial finish of it
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th January 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great to hear Iain, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. It's great to hear everything went well and the whole team really appreciate feedback like this. We look forward to seeing you back at H&W soon. Best regards, Chris & team
Posted 1 year ago
Can’t recommend Hemming and Wills more. Really prompt in answering my queries pre order, clear timescales around delivery, probably the friendliest/most helpful delivery driver I’ve had and really great products. I was nervous about making such a big decision without seeing it in real life, but i couldn’t be more pleased. Definitely a customer for life.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th January 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much Jenny for such a lovely review. It's great to hear everything went well and the whole team really appreciate feedback like this. We look forward to seeing you back at H&W soon. Best regards, Chris & team
Posted 1 year ago
I bought the blue velvet double bed and it’s even nicer in real life. Beautiful colour, good quality and looks expensive. So happy with my purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for the lovely feedback - great to hear and much appreciated. Best wishes, Chris @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
My table is brilliant I absolutely love it
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 18th December 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for the kind review Lisa, we're thrilled you love your furniture and hope to see you at H&W again soon. All the best, Chris @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Hemming and Wills were fantastic from the start with my enquiries and answering all the questions I had. At this point I was a bit hesitant as a customer buying my dining room furniture online without even seeing it. I was very quickly reassured and have not looked back.. We bought two flats packed units, a sideboard and book case. The delivery came quickly, the units were packaged well and it’s the first flat pack that me and my husband have not argued over. The instructions were clear and helpful and the materials were of a high standard. The chairs again was worried as hadn’t sat on and we had chosen plastic, how wrong could we be they are so comfortable. one if the bolts for the chair legs was broken. I made James aware and straight away he resolved the problem sending us out replacements. we had to wait a bit longer for our reclaimed table and bench to be delivered as was being made. All the way through James kept us up to date and we now have the most beautiful quality table and bench in our dining room delivered  before Christmas as promised.. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Hemming and Wills to anyone. Even my sister has fallen in love with our table and is looking into buying one.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Sarah, James here, would just like to say thanks so much from all of us here at H&W for your kind review and feedback. It's been a pleasure helping you. We hope you have a great Christmas and New Year despite all the challenges at the moment! Best wishes, James and team
Posted 1 year ago
The table is beautiful and was made in a bespoke way with no hassle or fuss which I loved. Delivery and assembly was also great. Everyone has been super friendly throughout the whole process.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 2nd December 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the kind review Shelley. It's been a pleasure to help you and it's great to see the furniture looking so lovely in your home. If you need anything else, just let us know. Best wishes, Heather @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Hemming & Wills were fabulous. Their customer service from beginning to end was on point. I absolutely love my bench, the quality and build is just great. Would def order from them again and would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wow - thanks so much Michelle for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you at H&W again soon. All the best, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
I'm absolutely in love with my reclaimed table from Hemming & Wills - great service too.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 6th November 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for the kind review - we look forward to seeing you at H&W soon. Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
This company has been fantastic start to finish. I found them on social media and asked for advice across this platform. They were speedy to reply and very helpful. I proceeded to order a reclaimed dining table which arrived and is beautiful. The delivery was excellent, much quicker than expected. The delivery driver was fantastic too. He was so friendly and put the table together no problem. Love this company so far and would love to order from them again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much Steph for the lovely review - we're very pleased to hear all went for you throughout the order and see the great feedback on the reclaimed furniture. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Chris @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
I love my new chairs! They arrived quickly and were easy to assemble
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your kind review. Best wishes, H&W
Posted 1 year ago
I order a beautiful armchair. It did arrive almost a month later, nothing of a surprise as was said from the beginning. Delivery courier called me a few times, just making sure he would delivered safe the item. More beautiful that I expected. A bit hard to be seated for long periods but just add a small cushion. I really love this armchair, style at most. Pity that I had an almost new sofa, if not I would be buying a new one from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Rosario, Great to hear, thanks for shopping with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in future. Best wishes, H&W
Posted 1 year ago
I absolutely love my ottoman!! Great quality, great price, looks fab in my room. Even better than expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Justine, That's great to hear! Thanks so much for the kind review. Best wishes, H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Very communicative with efficient delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Janine, Many thanks for your kind review, thanks for shopping with us. Best wishes, H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Great customer service - very responsive and informative during order and delivery process.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great to hear Mark - thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate it. Best wishes, Chris @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
Great chairs I got to great ones for me and my partner and a blue one for my son and a pink one for my daughter and the kids love them.they look so stylish and are very comfy. Really quick delivery came in two day
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great to hear - thanks for your kind review. Best wishes, Anj @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
Extremely helpful and informative - yet to receive product so unable to comment on the actual items.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We appreciate the kind feedback - thank you! Best wishes, Anj @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
Reliable service. Quick to reply to emails. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We appreciate the kind feedback - thank you! Best wishes, Anj @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered an office chair during lockdown. Got an email after 1 week to let me know the delivery company would be in contact. Delivery was easy and contactless. The eames style office chair is much better than expected (gas lift range is great)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great to hear - thanks for your kind review. Best wishes, Anj @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
Hemming & Wills is rated 4.6 based on 143 reviews