http://www.directunlocks.co.uk/ Reviews

1.00 Rating 10 Reviews
0% of reviewers recommend http://www.directunlocks.co.uk/

Popular Questions:

Customer Service

How can I contact http://www.directunlocks.co.uk/?
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how http://www.directunlocks.co.uk/ made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"bunch of scammers. Cleverly hide the fact that the initial payment is only a deposit,then when you check they ask for nearly twice as much again to continue. web site for after sales is appalling and the "contact us" button does not work. a bit like there unlocking service"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Are you http://www.directunlocks.co.uk/? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"They advertise an unlocking service for $17.99 specifically for my phone model and carrier. After I paid that, they wrote me saying that they have contacted my carrier with the details of my specific device, who told them that my device was indeed eligible. However, they asked for an additional $42 to unlock it (and no refund possible for the $17.99). I paid the additional amount, and a few days later they wrote me saying that they were not able to unlock the phone, and they would only refund the money if I sent them proof of purchase for my device. After I sent the proof of purchase, they replied that they will not reimburse the money, but only offer credit towards another unlock (which we already know does not work anyway)."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This is a scam. They advertised an unlocking service for $17.99. When I paid that, they told me I needed to pay another $42. Now that I paid that too, they are saying they cannot unlock the phone and will not give me the money back - just a voucher, which is useless, since they are unable to unlock the phone anyway!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Seems they half bake everything and that the answer is to pay for the premium unlock fee. Don't have a good feeling with the approach and lack of clarity about the service. Look elsewhere, but beware."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Rogue site that deceives you to make installmental payment and replaces your cash with usless vouchers"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Waiting for week so far. Attempted to email for update, but the link given is inactive. Seems like a scam and waste of money."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The service is a scam, fake. I tried to unlock a Japanese smartphone. I paid for the 17.99 for the "pre-order". Nowhere on the site was it stated clearly that the initial fee is a "pre-order". After receiving an email saying my unlock code was ready for release, I was asked to pay another 30 pounds. After paying it, the tracking service showed that the unlocking code was being generated and it was at 10%. If the follow up email says the code is ready for release, upon paying one would think the code would be emailed soon after. It took about a week, and I was finally notified that my smartphone could not be unlocked because it was blacklisted (clearly not, because I have evidence directly from the service provider in Japan that the phone has no outstanding payments nor was reported stolen, etc.). They instead offered me a credit to unlock another phone or claim a refund if I could provide proof. After writing a response with several screenshots proving that my phone was clear, I received an email saying my refund had been rejected because I had chosen the wrong network when placing the original order. The correct network is "Not found". What does that even mean?! They ignored my evidence, and made up this excuse. The person replying to emails is always "Luke," but I suspect there are several people running the scam, and they are using email templates. They are quick to respond to request more payment, but they don't respond to anything else. This whole process wasted 5 weeks of my time and about 50 pounds. Stay away! They can't unlock your phone. You're wasting your time and your money."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"AVOID! AVOID! AVOID! Can’t stress this enough! Really awful and dishonest service. Don’t ever use it! You will most likely be scammed!!!!8232;I used service AFTER I read the bad reviews, so i checked for the all-famous two paymants (pre-order and only then actual unlock) but still after i paid i received email that i ordered a preorder and will have to pay for actual unlock later. But still everything not in direct language and not clear. !!!8232;After some while i received that now i have to pay 29.99. Afer my colpaints they RAISED the price to 64.99 and won’t even reply! Plus when raising the new price they write that this has been the price all along from the biggining which is clear lie and can be proven with email.!!!8232;Bank can’t realy help me with refund atm as the comapny have made it so i can’t prove their fault. But i will try again about the change of price and fraudulent statements.!!!8232;Funny thing is - you have to give information yourself about your phones model, imei, network it is locked to,blacklist status and have to agree that it is correct and if wrong you get no refund. AND then it turns out you also pre-ordered(paid) the compay to find that information for you! After you gave it yourself and signed it’s correct!!!!8232;Of course they don’t reply about that! !!!8232;AVOID! AVOID! AVOID!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"fake company.. charged me but they didnot provide me unlock code and charged me"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
AU
"http://www.directunlocks.co.uk/"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
http://www.directunlocks.co.uk/ is rated 1.00 based on 10 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support