I Love Wallpaper Reviews

I Love Wallpaper have a Customer Happiness Grade of C-. Customers love their prices but are unhappy with their refunds. Full Insights

2.15 Rating 198 Reviews
2% of reviewers recommend I Love Wallpaper
536 Review Views (past 24 hours)
10PM - 12AM
19 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
21 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
37 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
40 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
40 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
41 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
41 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
38 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
38 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
62 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
58 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
101 Review Views
10PM
10PM
Visit Website

Email:
sales@ilovewallpaper.co.uk

Categories:
Business & Office
Home & Garden
Hardware

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods

How would you rate I Love Wallpaper ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Knowing that it was my daughters wedding this Thursday and that I was having problems with applying your wallpaper you have done absolutely nothing to rectify matters. I have had to borrow money to have the hall re-papered (Without a problem). I would suggest you amend your customer advisors who I find totally unsympathetic towards their customers. I am still waiting for an answer to my question regarding a full refund. I was told that I would have to pay the cost of the return which I find unacceptable when it was a fault with your item. Terrible people to deal with"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"My wallpaper failed to arrive and when I asked why, I was told it was the couriers (DPD) fault but they would look into it and get back to me. They didn't get back to me, so when I rang again, I was given the same excuse and that I would have to wait another 8 days. I asked to speak to the manager and was told there was none, so when I asked for a refund I was told I couldn't have one as the Customer Liaison person was on holiday. I am now in the process of contacting my solicitor, I will never use this company again, as they are conmen."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"They base their return policy on 30 days from when they ship not when you receive the product. It's shipped from the UK - it took over a week to be delivered to my address in the U.S. I find it hard to believe that they ever accept a return based on the short time a consumer has to respond after the delivery. I will not be ordering from them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We ordered enough rolls of wallpaper to do the job but ordered too many. When returning the paper(which we had to pay for) they would not refund our money as it was over 30 days. However it doesn't say the would not accept a return after 30 days. Emailed numerous times and got nowhere. I find this company rude and very unhelpful. Can't see them being around for too long with an attitude like theirs."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I am accustomed to difficult products that respond only to ingenuity, a can-do attitude, and, working twice as hard to get the desired results..... Ergo, no wallpaper roll, on the face of the planet Earth, intimidates me..... Ordered HADIAN'S WALL, a stone wallpaper, for my kitchen.... It was a difficult hang, but gritty determination made it work.... Conferred with a charming consultant, and was most satisfied by their assistance.... It was such a difficult job, that I have ordered MORE of it because penance/exasperation is good for character development...... Gorgeous results, and nice people....I am very pleased....."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"WATING FOR A REFUND SINCE 18th JUNE !!! Today is 16th July 2018. I Would stay clear from this website if you don’t want to wait 10 years for a refund and have your wallpaper falling apart within two days. I purchased a few rolls from the site, on delivery my box was torn open and wallpaper was missing. I contacted the company spoke to a lady called Joanne who at the time was very helpful she offered to help however because I was decorating I couldn’t wait I just wanted the items collected and a refund. I emailed several times asking why hasn’t my collection been taken by DPD. They just kept fobbing me off with aload of excuse saying the driver had to many parcels to collect 3 rolls. The whole experience is very frustrating and annoying and I’m now at a lost until someone can collect these 3 rolls from me. Why should any customer have to wait over a month and half for a refund and a collection because of a mistake of the companies. My in law brought the Zara collection and marble one absolutely awful it never stuck to the wall considering that they used the recommend wallpaper glue to stick on to the wallpaper and her building is newly built. I have the proof to!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I purchased through eBay six rolls of Serafina wallpaper from the I love wallpaper company it was described as six rolls but only one roll was ever sent. they later agreed that the listing was incorrect and despite numerous attempts to email them and sending photographs as requested of the roll and the box they refused to send me the missing 5 rolls and invoiced me for the one roll which I paid but even that was not as advertised on eBay in the end I gave up but later discovered other people had had similar problems as the reviews explained."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I’d give them 0 stars if I could Place an order - they cancel it and say it’s due to a technical issue that is now resolved and please order again I ordered again and they cancel that order telling me not to order again Seriously? You sell wallpaper, I want to buy wallpaper, I’m paying for my purchase - what’s the technical issue? I’m being charged fees by my credit card company for their incompetence"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Bought 3 rolls of faulty wallpaper....red stripe bled! Hands covered in red, Cloth covered in red. Took the 2 full rolls and the roll I had used back as they DID find a fault with the paper. I was EVENTUALLY refunded the 2 unopened rolls and was told to return the opened roll after I had found the label which was in the recycle bin. After returning home (which was 6 mile away) I emptied recycle bin and found label. I then got a friend to return the wallpaper back to the store with the label as I do not have transport. My friend has never been so humiliated! They could not find fault with open roll even though it was clear that other rolls were faulty! Never got refund! Do not shop here!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"DO NOT ORDER Brought to many rolls of walllpaper had to wait for Plasterer to finish before we started to be told 30 days only refund lost £30 and they don’t care."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"One of the worst companies I have had to deal with. Quality of paper poor, next day delivery doesn't turn up and customer services is non-existence. Stay away from this seller."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"If you want to pay to return your wallpaper if you have too many rolls then order... if you dont decorate within the 30 days they dont accept refunds!! waste of £40.00"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Dont expect a refund if you have too many rolls of paper... oh if they do accept youll have to pay to return!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Because I was a week after the 30 days return they will not let me return (even though we have to pay to return them anyway). No fault of my own the decorator cancelled and re arranged so had no option to wait until he had wallpapered before finding out I have 2 rolls more that I needed! They basically told me to stuff it up and I have no choice to have 2 rolls of paper which I don't need, £40.00 waste of money which they could sell on the paper to other customers. They would happy take my money to buy more but won't refund?? Joke.... never buy from them if your unsure on the amount of rolls you need because you have to pay around £10 to return, thats if they accept your return in the first place!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Waiting weeks for a refund, communication received said that they have a huge backlog. Avoid like the plague, wonder if I'll get my money back."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"DELIVERY TOOK MUCH LONGER THAN ADVISED AND DID NOT RECEIVE TELEPHONE CALL BACK AS PROMISED."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"No problem with order, 2 rolls with the same batch no, good sale price, happy with final efect."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Wallpaper lovely but ordered 3 rolls as per their calculator yet only used 1 & half rolls They now tell me I have to pay for the return !!! Had I used near to the 2 rolls I could accept their "estimate" but having ordered twice as much as I needed on their recommendation (possibly thinking I wouldn't return the excess so hey increased sales !!!) I think the least they could do would be to provide free returns. Having paid for sample & returns I have added £7.50 to actual wallpaper costs, might be an idea to deduct sample cost when an order is placed ???? Very pleased with wallpaper & quick delivery though"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Girl said I was able to get refund.but actually i was only able to get credit note.rip off.secondly no head office phone number to contact.have to send email another rip off.travelled a long distance as well.will not buy from yourself again.warning rip of merchants.now I see why you have two stars"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Ordered paper... great... shimmer design arrived shortly after order... started papering last week, paper poor quality, thin cheap. Opened last 2 rolls 1 whole roll wasted as it looks like it's been stored poorly as the end is chewed possibly by rats, other roll creased to death and some pattern missing. Passed 28 days return so doubt I'll get a return. Not sure the company title is appropriate - suggest rebranding to something more fitting. Ihatewallpaper.com. Will shop elsewhere in future."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I Love Wallpaper is rated 2.15 based on 198 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on +1 213-325-5109 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This