Ideal World Reviews

1.96 Rating 138 Reviews
22 %
of reviewers recommend Ideal World
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
Greater than 60%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Ideal World made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Ideal World 1 star review on 22nd June 2020
J wem
More Photos & Videos
Ideal World 1 star review on 22nd June 2020
J wem
More Photos & Videos
Ideal World 1 star review on 22nd June 2020
J wem
More Photos & Videos
Ideal World 1 star review on 21st March 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Ideal World 1 star review on 10th March 2020
Dawn williams
More Photos & Videos
Ideal World 1 star review on 10th March 2020
Dawn williams
More Photos & Videos
Ideal World 1 star review on 7th February 2020
Eddie Cotterill
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
was promised that item would not go to wrong address,absolute rubbish. was farmed off to different people with no proper answer and that they could hardly speak English was appaling..they lied very easily,,cost me a fortune in phone calls..with no apology.. WILL NEVER BUY FROM THEM AGAIN.....must advise people, to avoid this deceitful channel at all costs
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered mattresses it was cheap just Arfull, waited 2 weeks to ge it picked up, they took money straight out of bank, 3 weeks later still no refund, oh this gets better, phoned to ask were refund was told it takes 28 days to get mattress back to them, of blue arrow there Carrie I said so we're is it, mattress in the van, REALLY for 28 days this is unbelievable, it only took 2 days to arrive with me, then it takes another 14 days before its refund back into my bank, first time I watched this ideal world and it be the last, could be 3 months at this rate before I get money back, beware!!!!!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
I was watching le cordon blue and noticed the chef used the same knife and board for cutting raw chorizo sausage and cooked chicken and he did not wash hands as you know this is bad practice it was on the21 11 2018
Posted 1 year ago
Items are always as stated true to size and good quality and good value for money. So glad I found them.
Posted 1 year ago
I placed an order and opted for flexipay. On checking my bank account two days later I saw that the full amount had been taken which meant that a direct debit payment would not be met, thus me being charged by my bank.
I telephoned the minutes and I was promised a call back within two hours, that was 36 hours ago. During this time, I rang th E number again and was told “you will receive a call back you need to wait”. I am furious. As a customer, I expect to be treated with the same respect and courtesy I give to call handlers but apparently the manners of people in far flung corners of the world differ from ours in the U.K.
Posted 1 year ago
Prices - Are -Always -Great -Quality - Of -Goods - Quick - Service - Great - Great...
Posted 1 year ago
Rubbish customer services
RUBBISH follow up
Item didn't arrive Hermes lost it and nobody seems to care.
No manager will speak to me.
They are all leaving the poor customer services agents to deal with me.
Already discounted £60 but at the moment that's £60 off NO ITEM??
Unbelievable
Posted 1 year ago
No delivery ordered on 26-8-18
Contact them on 6-9-18 when relished not arrived
Was told had to wait 48 working hours on 7-9-18
Waited the 48 hours time lapsed so sent other email
On 11-9-18 was told that I would have to another email this not good service sent other emails asking questions was told on 16-9-18 that I should receive my items within 5- 7 days this the most disappointed and stress
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid this company
Poor customer services
Premium rate telephone number
Very slow at making refunds
Posted 1 year ago
Kept us informed all the way very pleased
Posted 1 year ago
item bought and payment would just not complete and authenticate, took ages, normally bad sign, decided to click backwards to stop process, now I am worried about payment may be taken, just read all the reviews and not happy about ordering from such a 'non customer focused' company.
Posted 1 year ago
we ordered a mobile phone and it didn't ring so I followed info from the product and yes it worked but after a week it was not ringing also when anyone phoned me the voice was distorted so I was told to send it back as they said the money back is only valid for 14 days I returned it on the 16 august and had confirmation that it was sent back to ideal world on the 18th now after enquiring as to how long we will have to wait I recieved a email saying they had only just found it in there warehouse on the 30august and we would have to wait up to 20 days for a refund if they couldn't repair it I will never buy any thing again from ideal world The phone cost £99.99 and its supposed to be a English brand been on other web sites for reviews all bad same problems we had with the phone
Posted 1 year ago
They have great products at great prices many thanks
Posted 1 year ago
appalling customer services refund takes 2weeks didn't take that long for them to take out of my account.non English speaking staff on premium pay tell number
Posted 1 year ago
great responce
Posted 1 year ago
Never deal with these people professional con men and women
Posted 1 year ago
Whenever I order, or whatever I order, I always receive a good quality item at a great price. The delivery service is also excellent.
Posted 1 year ago
Rather than contacting the Indian based call centre you could try emailing their Customer Service Manager, David Peck. However, don't expect a direct answer to a direct question as it appears to be company policy not to give meaningful amswers.
Posted 1 year ago
Bought some goods and didn't do the job it was supposed to, contacted the customer services and after dozens of emails and pictures I was informed I wouldn't be getting a refund as they described it as my error. I would rather use QVC and they have a new quibble money back guarantee
Posted 1 year ago
Poor service in every way am now going to contact Trading Standards and watch dog maybe they will be able to get my fully paid for order.
Posted 1 year ago
Ideal World is rated 1.96 based on 138 reviews