Indus Travels Inc. Reviews

4.7 Rating 70 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Indus Travels Inc.
Read Indus Travels Inc. Reviews
My husband and I had a great experience with Indus Travels with our tour to South Africa, Zimbabwe and Botswana for a day trip! It made our honeymoon special. The team is dependable to answer all of your questions and the team while on the trip is also reliable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I started to travel With Indus 9 years ago to very different places, like SouthEast Asia and South and Central America, and I hope to go on travelling with them for many more years.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Indus travel was great. Not happy with Monarc travels.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
My tour was excellent,all the accommodations,transportation and specially the staff and Ramy our Tour Guide were amazing. They even pepared a little anniversary celebration for me and my husband, they went above and beyond.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Best Travelling sites
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Everything are well planned by the tout guide
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My husband and I took the Peruvian Dream trip, starting in Lima, going to the Amazon jungle, and ending in Cusco and Machu Picchu. Overall, it was a great adventure, we stayed in clean, well located hotels, and the breakfasts were delicious. For us, a surprising highlight was our time in the jungle – where we stayed in an amazing river lodge, with excellent staff, tour guides, and just every part of that experience was beyond amazing. We saw Caimans, monkeys, and learned so much about the jungle animals, flora, and fauna. Indus contracts with a Peruvian company to provide transportation and tours in Lima and Cusco. The primary issue we encountered in Lima was with poor communication with the local providers. They failed to provide tour times, there were issues with airport logistics, and other issues. It is a fairly easy correction, and hopefully they will do better on future tours. The other consideration is that this tour moves very quickly and there are lots of transportation logistics flying between locations, getting on shuttles, buses, boats, etc. that take a substantial amount of time. To visit these locations, it can’t be avoided, but be prepared for it! We were happy to have added extra time, on our own, at the beginning of the trip in Lima, and at the end stayed five extra days in Cusco that was wonderful to see more of this unique area.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good introduction to Portugal. Guide was great. Accomidations good but a bit away from main attractions. International flight did not include checked bag.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I enjoyed the trip and the itinerary. However, I felt that Indus travel needs to provide more instructions about where to meet and what time. Things are left vague on the itinerary. For example, I didn’t know about the flyer at the front desk. Tour members need to have the name and telephone number of the guide and other local contact information. Nobody at the hotel knew who to contact for questions or emergencies. The other problem was the hotel (Hotel Central Parque) In Porto. It wasn’t great. The bed was hard as a rock and the appliances didn’t work. The other hotels were ok. On the whole the guide Rui was great and the itinerary was interesting. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
All good! The guides could have been better - they were very good in Spanish, but translating back and forth from Spanish to English was very frustrating to listen to.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Amazing value! Indus takes the best of a new destination and puts it within your reach. Their guides share the local flavor and insight you don't get on solo trips. Great for first-time and novice travelers. The itinerary and pace were great. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to go to their dream destination but it seems too difficult or too expensive. You can go! :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Besides your Hotel collections in Paris and Amsterdam, the tour was fantastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This tour has been wisely thought out. A few months earlier I started looking for national parks in Kenya and Tanzania. I decided to take Discover East Africa because it had all the parts that interested me. The only thing I regret is not being able to visit the Serengeti and Lake Victoria
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had a wonderful time on my trip to Vietnam and Cambodia. I originally booked this trip before the COVID-19 Pandemic. Throughout all the stress and uncertainty of the pandemic, Indus was a pillar of support. Without an issue, they helped to postpone my trip twice with no extra charge to me due to the closing of the Vietnamese and Cambodian borders. Then, when the time came that the trip could finally happen they communicated professionally and efficiently with me. I am the type of person who, even in normal, non-pandemic times, needs to have everything planned out to a "t". I like to have every single detail accounted for well in advance. As such, with all the extra requirements for travel documents and such that come with traveling in the world as it is today, I was a nervous wreck planning this trip and I messaged my tour coordinator (Ravi) many, many times. Sometimes I wondered if I came off as a very annoying customer for poor Ravi, but during the entire process Ravi was a true professional who gave me all the information and help I required and I truly commend and appreciate his unwavering patience and professionalism. Upon arriving in Vietnam and Cambodia my mother and I felt instantly safe in the hands of our guides. Our tour involved multiple domestic flights across Vietnam and on every leg of the journey our drivers and guides kept us safe and clearly told us what to do and where to go. We had access to clean, American-style bathrooms, clean and delicious restaurants, and were brought to quality establishments to buy souveniers. In addition, all of our guides were extremely knowledgable when touring us through the actual sites and attractions of the tour. It seemed like each day of our tour was an adventure. Every day my mother and I would talk to each other and say "If today alone was the whole trip it'd still be worth it". But then, we'd realize...it's not just today, but several of these amazing days linked together. All of our incredible experiences linking together into one cohesive trip, made this vacation seem almost too incredible to be real. Doing taichi at sunrise in the middle of Ha Long Bay. Seeing the incredibly beautiful pagodas of Hoi-Ann. Trekking through the jungle to see Angor Watt and Angor Tom. These are once-in-a-lifetime experiences I will never forget and Indus Travel helped make them happen. I couldn't be more grateful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I received fantastic personalized service from Indus Travels, and would not hesitate to recommend them for any of your travel needs. They are both friendly and responsive, very willing to help you ensure your trip is a trip of a lifetime!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Our experience truely exceeded our expectations. The attentiveness and knowledge of our guides was stellar. They wentcabove and beyond to make our experience the best and trouble free.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Enjoyed my trip, tour guy(Rui)was very knowledgeable and gave us enough times for thing we need to do. Bus driver excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Our first time traveling with you. We will see you again in October.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Everything turned out exactly as described by Indus Travels. Unforgettable Ireland was exactly that. A great company to deal with especially when having to move dates twice due to the pandemic. Would not hesitate to use Indus again!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My mom and I had an amazing experience on our tour of Ecuador with Indus. Our local guide was amazing--very knowledgeable and flexible with us so it made it feel like a personalized experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Indus Travels Inc. is rated 4.7 based on 70 reviews