Investors Business Daily Reviews

4.25 Rating 957 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Investors Business Daily
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Investors Business Daily Reviews

About Investors Business Daily:

Our Mission is to Help You Make More Money in the Stock Market.

We accomplish our mission by delivering actionable investing content, comprehensive tools, and educational resources to help you make smarter trading decisions.

Visit Website

Phone:

800-831-2525

Location:

12655 Beatrice St

Write Your review

Tell us how Investors Business Daily made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
great site full of useful info.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been using Swing Trader since mid June 2020 and am making consistent money in my account with very little down draw during slow periods. I see negative reviews because of not getting perfect timing with the trades. I have found that perfect timing doesn't matter since sometimes you get a better fill by being late; it all averages out in the end. The important thing is staying consistent and trading as many equally sized trades in your account as possible. So far its a money machine. Phil
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Be aware when you subscribe and pay for any promotion they will continue to charge you without sending statement! They put the auto-pay permission in their terms and conditions that you may click on without reading all pages!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been using IBD for the last 10 years. I have found this extremely valuable. I spend at least 2 - 3 hours on the weekend reading key sections of eIBD. What I like about this is that "opinions do not matter", just listen to what the market is saying. IBD interprets market moves like no other publication. You need this to say in and you need this to figure out when to get out of the market.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been reading IBD since the early 90s. It was a bewildering investment world back then, and IBD made more sense than anyone else. The confluence of the best technical + the best fundamental stocks in one place made my decisions easy. The book explaining their methods (CANSLIM) is a good read. Like anything else, you get out of it what you put into it. You have to be disciplined and pay attention to whether the stock is ascending or descending in price, and that's your tailwind or headwind. Now I trade options on the top 50 almost exclusively. My success rate is in the 90% range. I read other sites and sources as well, but always vet my investments through IBD.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've been using IBD proprietary data in my own way since the mid 90's and it has been extremely helpful to me in my financial success. My response to the afore mentioned criticism of the new IBD services is that we all have to hold ourselves accountable for our own results. Losses are the cost of learning the process of doing business in the markets. Don't blame. Just move on with your development. Study the IBD data. Experienced successful traders have learned very quickly there is no cookie cutter way to market success. Good luck!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It good investment.for better future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
You'll never get the same return as their Swing Trader service due to delays in the alert vs their stated buy-in price. I place the trade literally within seconds of receiving the alert (browser, app, or email, whichever comes first). Yet I still lose 1-2% on average on the entry and sometimes even the exit. With their claimed average gain of ~4%, you're basically at a break even result (at best). When support was contacted they said "our developers have been made aware of this issue and are working on a fix. We do not have a estimated time frame for a fix" The whole exchange sounded fishy, which unfortunately has been confirmed by reading the reviews here and elsewhere. There is some type of game being played or other reason for delaying the alerts, and this issue is likely to never be fixed for the end user. Which is a shame, b/c if their entry prices are accurate this would be a great service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your response. Some SwingTrader users have expressed concern that a stock’s price is often well above the alert price when a new stock is added. That is often true. There is so much interest in the product that the price jumps almost instantly when a stock is added. It is not because there is a lag in the alerts. However, such spikes are usually temporary. You can take advantage of this fact in a few ways. First, consider using a limit order rather than a market order. Place your limit price within the suggested buy zone in the Trade Setup. If the stock pulls back after the initial frenzy subsides you will get filled at a much better price compared with a market order submitted soon after the alert. Some brokers offer a Time Weighted Average Price order, or TWAP. Select your limit price, number of shares, and desired time to fill the order. The broker will work the order until it is completely filled. Another strategy is to monitor an intraday chart such as the 5-minute. Look for a pullback into the buy zone or other area of support and then submit your order. For example, most stocks will retrace 25% - 50% of a strong move. If the stock jumped 2 points after the alert, you might place your order 1 point below the peak of the initially buying surge.
Posted 1 year ago
Made you happy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Swing Trader does not so much more than point out the IBD stocks that are in the Buy Zone. You can get this info from IBD digital. I watched the ST intro for new subscribers with Chris & Mark which was a joke. They refuse to post buy stop prices in advance thinking the Market Maker will run up the stock. But there but points are almost the same as IBD’s Buy Zones. Other services post but prices in advance and this is not a problem. Alerts are too late. I expected more from a big company like IBD. The company has gone downhill and heavily emphasizes blasting ads at subscribers. IND should focus on service more than subscriptions. I will not be renewing mine.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been very happy with SwingTrader! As long as your quick with the trades you will do well with it. You will need to work hard for it, but I am doing very well with it! The service and team is great!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased their Swing trader by IBD. I believe their stock picks are pretty good however they are always late. I'm just finishing up my first week with IBD and I have received a good number alerts. However by the time I receive the alert the stock already took off. Example, "AYX is a buy at 143.87" but the alert was received 5 min after the stock broke out. by the time the alert came across the stock was over 145. As a swing trader that's leaving way to much money on the table. I'm starting to think they are placing their own trades at 143.87 and then send letters out to their subscribers to pump the stock and then sell for short gains. If they are truly looking at the market they could easily send out an alert that would say something like this. "Watch for a move above 143.00 and we are buyers at 143.87 after breaking a swing high". I will gladly update and revise my review if I see a change on this front. If they cant give more of a heads up I will be a short term buyer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are aware some users are receiving the alerts later than expected. Please send a response back with a private message and provide your contact information and we'll get in touch with you
Posted 1 year ago
Jason, some SwingTrader users have expressed concern that a stock’s price is often well above the alert price when a new stock is added. That is often true. There is so much interest in the product that the price jumps almost instantly when a stock is added. It is not because there is a lag in the alerts. However, such spikes are usually temporary. You can take advantage of this fact in a few ways. First, consider using a limit order rather than a market order. Place your limit price within the suggested buy zone in the Trade Setup. If the stock pulls back after the initial frenzy subsides you will get filled at a much better price compared with a market order submitted soon after the alert. Some brokers offer a Time Weighted Average Price order, or TWAP. Select your limit price, number of shares, and desired time to fill the order. The broker will work the order until it is completely filled. Another strategy is to monitor an intraday chart such as the 5-minute. Look for a pullback into the buy zone or other area of support and then submit your order. For example, most stocks will retrace 25% - 50% of a strong move. If the stock jumped 2 points after the alert, you might place your order 1 point below the peak of the initially buying surge.
Posted 1 year ago
A few years ago I received the paper in the mail. I signed up two weeks ago, have yet to receive a paper and 3 customer service reps give me 3 different stories. Service has really gone down hill and the app is rather frustrating with bugs. MarketSmith May be the only useful product they sell anymore, but it’s too expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello! We're sorry you're having issues with the delivery of your paper and the app. We'll reach out to you to resolve this!
Posted 1 year ago
I was not a subscriber prior to the COVID-19 market crash and as a result lost nearly 22% of my portfolio. After the crash I decided it was time to truly to understand the market so I purchased a subscription, studied, followed and participated in the market every day, and within 9 weeks my portfolio is nearly 9% above my premarket crash position. My real complaint is IBD nickel, dimes and up sells every product. I wish they introduced a tiered system, i.e., purchase leaderboard get IBD digital included in the price; purchase IBD Live get leaderboard and IBD digital included, etc. Their "founder member" price is astronomical, and frankly laughable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have not been getting the Daily as promised. I signed up weeks ago and have only received one copy of the Daily.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We apologize for the issues accessing the paper. Please contact our customer success team at 800-831-2525 so we can make this right for you!
Posted 1 year ago
I opted in for a 14 days free trial, but soon found out that this was not for me. According to the website where I signed up, there is a MyIBD option where you can opt out. Problem though is that this does not exist, and the customer service has not reacted to a ticket I have raised. Seems the only option left is to block my credit card. Shame on you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
HI Lunde, I'm so sorry to hear this. I'll get in touch with you and make sure this is resolved. You are also able to cancel anytime, by logging in to our website and clicking on My IBD,
Posted 1 year ago
I've been a long time subscriber to IBD but lately delivery has become unbearable. They don't seem to be able to get it resolved. I seem to miss a paper 25% of the time. Customer service systems are also going downhill. New subscribers be warned.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry you're experiencing problems with delivery. Will you please send me your e-mail address and I will make sure a customer success manager gets in contact with you.
Posted 1 year ago
Can't get to the meat of the issue 😣 I want access like reading the news paper . I can't get to the login for use of your services help!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your comment. All of the content in the paper is available online. Please contact our customer success team at 800-831-2525
Posted 1 year ago
I my understand the customers we benefit when they buy nice goods, and in a nammer price so that in return they will bring more customers and refunded money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The information to make the right decisions is available. IBD is for real. I wish I could have been subscriber years ago. Nevertheless, I’m glad to now be on board.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Investors Business Daily is rated 4.25 based on 957 reviews