Irish Parcels Reviews

4.51 Rating 1,979 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Irish Parcels
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 89%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.85 out of 5
Read Irish Parcels Reviews

About Irish Parcels:

Get a quote from the top courier companies in Ireland. We compare couriers based on your route and the size of parcels. We then display them in one simple quote which you can book online. Save up to 80% on your Parcel Deliveries. Due to the high number of Parcels we send we have unique contracts with major carriers such as TNT and DPD, this allows us to get the lowest shipping prices which we pass on to our customers. Our prices are up to 80% cheaper that going the courier direct. If your parcels are over 2kg most of our service are also considerably cheaper than An Post. Send your Parcels within Ireland, to the UK or Worldwide with Irish Parcels. We offer a full door to door service for both business and individuals. Your Parcel is in safe hands with Irish Parcels, we offer online tracking so you can see your shipment each step of the way. Irish Parcels only works with the best couriers in Ireland and Worldwide. Get a quote now and see how much you can save on your Parcel Deliveries!

Visit Website

Phone:

0196 97886

Write Your review

Tell us how Irish Parcels made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I booked a collection on Wednesday 16/08, got a great price and was told the courier would arrive the next day Thursday 17/08 between 9am and 6pm. I waited indoors all day only for the courier to not turn up. I sent a request using your 'contact us' form to cancel my order and sent the item off myself early the next morning. At 12.45pm on Friday 18/08 the courier arrived to pick up my item. I called and explained the situation to your customer service rep, who was extremely professional and helpful, and told me that your 'contact us' form does not accept emails from yahoo email accounts so my cancellation was not received. I had to then resend it directly to an email address that was provided. The cancellation and refund was processed extremely quickly. I wasted my time booking a collection, staying in all day and then ended up having to post the item myself and call up to see why my booking had not been cancelled. I understand that the courier company is probably at fault for the delayed/missed collection and I cannot fault your customer service which is the only reason I give 3 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry for the issues you experienced with your collection. Issues such as these are extremely rare, however, we do recognise that some factors beyond our control may occasionally cause collections to fail as our service is estimated. We are so sorry about this. As this failed, our courier partner rescheduled this collection free-of-charge for the following working day. As we did not receive your cancellation email, this is why the driver still turned up to collect. We also apologise for this - due to Yahoo's security settings on their email provider, this can occasionally cause compatibility issues with our 'contact us' form. We will certainly take this feedback on board and continue to improve our services. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused in this case. If you have any further questions, please do let us know and we will be more than happy to help.
Posted 4 years ago
Irish parcels were adequate. I was trying to have a parcel returned from the UK and found it difficult enough to get across what I wanted to do.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry if you experienced any issues when using our services. If you have any specific questions, please contact us directly and we will be more than happy to help.
Posted 4 years ago
Yes and no happiness. Carrier computer problems delayed collection until replacement Carrier found. Let us hope that delivery is ensured for the original promised date !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you very much for your review, George. We are very sorry for the delay with your collection due to the TNT IT system error. Unfortunately, these issues were beyond our control and we can only apologise profusely for any inconvenience caused. If you have any further questions regarding your shipment, please contact us directly and we will be more than happy to help.
Posted 4 years ago
I was close to giving the service a Good rating but unfortunately at the time of competing this review only one of my 2 boxes has arrived at the destination in Australia. However, Irish Parcels are working hard to sort out the issue and were very quick to respond to my query about the parcel and ensured me that they are doing everything possible to find my missing parcel and redeliver it. When it arrives safely, i will have no problem upgrading the rating.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, Sinead. We are very sorry for the issues you are experiencing with your shipment. Issues such as these are extremely rare, and we regret the inconvenience this has caused you. I can see that our customer support team are currently liaising with our courier in order to resolve this as quickly as possible. As advised via email correspondence, as soon as we receive an update in regards to this we will let you know. We thank you for your continued patience and co-operation. Again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. If you have any further questions in the meantime, please do let us know and we will be happy to help.
Posted 4 years ago
Parcel to U.K. Picked up at home in Ireland on Monday and this is Sat and it's still not delivered in U.K. ??
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, Michele. As per the tracking information, I can see that this shipment was attempted for delivery on Thursday the 26th of January, however the consignee was absent. The parcel has now been delivered to a local post office for collection. A member of our team will be in touch with more information about this shortly. If you need anything else in the mean time, please contact us and we will be more than happy to help.
Posted 4 years ago
I booked for collection on the Friday. The parcel was to be collected on the Monday but when I rang before I finished work I was told to contact the driver. I did this and he informed me that he had asked another driver to pick it up. consequently that driver came at 18.38 when the office was closed. Pick up was supposed to be between 9am and 18.00pm. After ringing again the following day it was eventually picked up on the Tuesday. Regards Ann
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, Ann. We're very sorry for the issues you experienced with your collection. Although the vast majority of our collections and deliveries take place on the expected date, we recognise that unforeseen issues may cause delays. Although most of our collections and deliveries take place between 9am-6pm, they can take place between 8am-7pm, particularly during busier periods, as advised in our Terms and Conditions. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused. If you have any further questions about your shipment, please do let us know and we will be more than happy to help.
Posted 5 years ago
I am a little disappointed in the service. It was late being collected and what should have been delivered on 23rd December will apparently (still not confirmed) only be delivered on the 29th. As these were Christmas presents it is rather disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry for the issues you have experienced with your shipment. Unfortunately, we were unable to guarantee delivery in time for Christmas for items sent after the recommended send-by dates, as advertised on our website. I can see from the tracking information that this shipment experienced a delay due to undergoing additional investigation during customs clearance. As customs is something that is out of our control, we are unable to factor customs processes into our transit times. However, from the tracking, I can see that this is due for delivery on the 29th of December. Again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. If you have any further questions about your shipment, please contact us and we will be more than happy to help.
Posted 5 years ago
Not completely satisfied due to numerous excuses given to parcel collections. Also had an issue with one on my parcels being returned to the seller for packaging purchases where the driver did not comply with company policy's and regulations..
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry for the issues you experienced with your shipment. Although the vast majority of our collections and deliveries take place on the expected date, we recognise that unforeseen issues may cause delays. I can see that Aaron from our customer support team followed this up to ensure that this was collected. We're also very sorry that your item was returned to sender - unfortunately, if the courier deems the packaging of an item to be unsuitable or unsafe, this can mean that they will return this to the sender. I can see that Aaron re-booked this under a new tracking number, and the collection is due to go ahead today. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused. If you have any further questions about your shipment, please do let us know and we will be more than happy to help.
Posted 5 years ago
With Error at Courier my parcel was 1.5 days late being picked up
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry for the issues you experienced with your shipment. Although the vast majority of our collections and deliveries take place on the expected date, we recognise that unforeseen issues may cause delays. I can see that, unfortunately, due to a technical error with the courier, the driver was not correctly sent the pick-up information. This is something that is extremely rare, and we are very sorry that this happened in your case. I can see that Caitriona from our customer support team worked to resolve this issue, and the parcel is currently in transit to the destination. Again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. If you have any further questions about your shipment, please contact us and we will be more than happy to help.
Posted 5 years ago
It would be really really really good to provide a time window shorter... I could not stay at home till 4pm waiting for getting my parcel collected. You should improve your service from this point of view. So far no problem.. but we will see if the parcel will arrive in time and good conditions.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, Orefice. In order to keep our services as cost-affordable and competitive as possible, unfortunately we cannot offer specific time-slots for our collections or deliveries ahead of booking. This is possible by going to the courier directly, however at a much higher cost. If you give us a call on the morning of the collection/delivery, we may be able to help you get a more precise time from the driver directly. We hope this helps for next time. If you have any further questions about your shipment, please contact us and we will be more than happy to help.
Posted 5 years ago
Background: Moving all household equipment from Ireland to Germany (incl. bicycle). Positive: - The website as an easy to understand User Interface - good pricing - helpful support responding quickly - with Paul a good trouble management - tracking of parcel worked really well Negative: - special char "+" was stripped out of e-mail-address without notice, leaving me without the needed verification mail - help-desk replaced e-mail with another one, but accidentally added space in front of it, so again no login possible - to use the discount on top-up, I wanted to load exactly the needed amount. website allowed cent-amounts, but finally rounded the payment down, so I ended up with a lack of 33 cent on my order. Credit-card payment allowed no amounts below 1 Euro, so no way to pay. Top-Up starts from 10 Euro, so I had to top up those 10 Euro to get the order going. - on this payment, the left-over 9,67 Euro disappeared from the account - while one parcel with TNT worked perfectly, GLS basically broke all well packed glass-made kitchen utensils reliably with 100% (not covered by any insurance) - after email-support, the 9,67 Euro were supposed to be booked back onto my credit card. They haven't arrived yet up to today. Summary: The people behind the company have potential and are nice to work with The system is buggy in cases not being 100% standard Would I use the service in the current technical state again? Possibly, in some constellations.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry you experienced these issues with your order. The top-up balance issue was caused due to two top-up payments being used to pay for one order. If you do not have enough top-up there is a 'save for later' option, you can click this to add more top-up, and come back to the order. We're also very sorry if any items sent on the service were damaged, damage is an extremely rare occurrence. Glass-made items are on our non-compensation list and if you are to send them, this is at your own risk, as they are not covered. We advise all customers to look at our non-compensation and prohibited items list to ensure that their items can be sent safely. Again, we're very sorry about this. Please get in touch if you have any further questions and we will be more than happy to help.
Posted 5 years ago
Irish Parcels is rated 4.51 based on 1,979 reviews