Irish Parcels Reviews

4.51 Rating 1,980 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Irish Parcels
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 89%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.85 out of 5
Read Irish Parcels Reviews

About Irish Parcels:

Get a quote from the top courier companies in Ireland. We compare couriers based on your route and the size of parcels. We then display them in one simple quote which you can book online. Save up to 80% on your Parcel Deliveries. Due to the high number of Parcels we send we have unique contracts with major carriers such as TNT and DPD, this allows us to get the lowest shipping prices which we pass on to our customers. Our prices are up to 80% cheaper that going the courier direct. If your parcels are over 2kg most of our service are also considerably cheaper than An Post. Send your Parcels within Ireland, to the UK or Worldwide with Irish Parcels. We offer a full door to door service for both business and individuals. Your Parcel is in safe hands with Irish Parcels, we offer online tracking so you can see your shipment each step of the way. Irish Parcels only works with the best couriers in Ireland and Worldwide. Get a quote now and see how much you can save on your Parcel Deliveries!

Visit Website

Phone:

0196 97886

Write Your review

Tell us how Irish Parcels made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very disappointing. Nobody came to collect my parcel.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. Although Irish Parcels is not a time-guaranteed service, 98% of all of our collections and deliveries take place on the expected date and any delays are rare. We are happy to look into this, please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you.
Posted 3 years ago
I have been using this company for a number of years now without complaint. I made a mistake by topping up my account and had a parcel ready for collection but My top up amount was €2.08 short and I could not pay the difference with my credit card. I would have had to top up by €10 leaving a balance of 7.92 on my account which is a useless amount. As there was nothing I could do I asked for my money back and was told they do not refund. This is a scam as you will never be able to clear your account. I have never heard of a company that would not repay money that could not be used. If you use Irish Parcels don't use an account just pay as you are invoiced for. Very disappointed as I have more to be doing than than spending time in a small claims court but that is what I am going to do.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Still waiting for my next day delivery 6 days later
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. I can see that this collection has been attempted numerous times, however, our courier partner have stated that no contact has been available to hand the shipment over each time. I can see that our customer support team has reached out to you via email about this to confirm a suitable collection date where someone will be available at the address. Please respond at your earliest convenience so that we can ensure the shipment is collected and delivered as quickly as possible. If you need anything else in the meantime, please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you.
Posted 3 years ago
I haven't got my parcel despite your company saying it was delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. As per the tracking information, I can see that your shipment was successfully delivered and signed for. Please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and our support team can provide further assistance with this.
Posted 3 years ago
This is the worst service I have ever experienced with a courier company, was to pick up my parcel on a Thursday for deliver to the UK by Tuesday, they didn’t pick up on Thursday so rang support they scheduled for pick up on Friday. No show on Friday!!! I cancelled my shipping but low & behold GLS called for the parcel on Tuesday. Parcel was already in the UK shipped by UPS.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for the issues you experienced with your shipment. We are happy to look into any issues or delays, please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely horrendous service! Firstly the website isn't functioning on a safari browser, was advised to try on a computer with google chrome? Did this & still no avail, eventually had to ring to place an order over phone & despite spelling out delivery address, operator still got it wrong! Waiting days for package to be picked up at collection adddress (went to wrong house despite giving the exact post code) currently parcel still hasn't arrived despite delivery date being pushed back already. Avoid!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for the issues you experienced with our service. Technical issues such as these are extremely rare, especially when using these web browsers, and we profusely apologise for this. I can see that your shipment is currently in transit to its destination, I will ensure that a member of our support team provides you with an update on the delivery of your shipment. If you have any further questions, please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our team will get straight back to you.
Posted 3 years ago
Was charged €88.65 for parcel to be sent to England next day delivery, it arrived at destination 6 days later worthless, we explained on phone it was flowers in a box, not a bouquet and they accepted that. The parcel was sitting in Dublin 'till tues morn before leaving for England now excuse is it was a prohibited item. They refuse to refund the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with our service. I can see that the reason your shipment was delayed was because it contained a prohibited item and should not have been sent with us in the first place, this is stated within our Terms and Conditions which are agreed to at the point of booking. I can see that our support team have advised of this on numerous occasions. Again, we apologise for this.
Posted 3 years ago
Very disappointed with the service. First Order cancelled for no reason and only found out by tracking. Delivery did not yet take place it is now a week since I first placed the order. Very disappointing . Hoping the delivery will happen tomoro.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels, Martina. We are very sorry for any issues you have had with our service. I can see that the shipment is currently held as additional address information is required to fulfil the delivery. I can see that a member of our support team has assisted with this. We are happy to look into any issues or delays with your shipment, please contact us directly and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 years ago
Courier contracted to collect my parcel did found my address but wrote unable to collect no one home. I was told I have to book again and pay again. In the end was resolved but to much hassle .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with your collection. I can see that our support team did reschedule this for you and it was then collected and delivered successfully. We are happy to look into any issues or delays with your shipment, please contact us directly at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 years ago
I was not very impressed with the service. Collection was good but the driver delivered the bikes to a nearby business as he said he couldn’t get them up our drive. I had to carry the large cumbersome box from the business to my house and supervise 2 small children and a springer spaniel. Our precious bikes must have been chucked about en route as one had a broken spoke, a broken bell and a dented scraped bottom bar. Very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with our service. It is extremely rare for contents such as bicycles to be damaged if packaged correctly. We have compensation in place as per our T&Cs if anything like this happens. Please contact us, if you have not already, as we can help you with this. Again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with our service. We are very sorry that your shipment arrived in this condition, although outer packaging can be subject to wear and tear during transit, damage to contents is extremely rare as each and every one of our shipments is handled with care. We have compensation in place for any damage caused to contents. Compensation is paid as per our T+Cs. Packaging items safely in strong double walled boxes as per our guidelines on our packaging page is the best way to avoid damage, as well as internal packaging for any delicate items. Please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team can assist you with this process. Again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely useless. They accepted my order, a day later sent me labels via email and then when I asked them about the transit time via live chat, they said “oh this order should have never been accepted” , “we don’t cover this country because of customs issues, apologies” . I’m afraid that’s just not good enough for a professional company. They should be offering me compensation and the refund to my card will now take 2-4 days. Time wasters avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels, Conor. We are very sorry for the issues you experienced with your booking. I can see that you booked a shipment to Russia, we are very sorry you were able to book this. It does appear that this was processed in error. We do not fulfil shipments on this route due to the possibility of major delays and other potential issues. I can see that you spoke with our customer support team who did advise this and who did profusely apologise for the inconvenience. I will ensure that a full refund is processed for you as soon as possible. Again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused in this instance.
Posted 3 years ago
My first time using the service, and my package has been lost in transit.... Not very happy. I'm now having to jump through hoops for claims & traces.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for the issues you have experienced with your shipment, this is certainly not the type of experience we wish for any of our customers to have. I can see that our support team are currently liaising with our courier partner in order to get this issue resolved as quickly as possible. They will be in touch with an update shortly. If you have any further questions or concerns, please email us directly and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 years ago
Where is our parcel
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you have experienced with our service. I can see that your item has not yet been collected. This has been attempted on numerous occasions, however, the driver has noted that no one has been available at the address to hand over the shipment. The driver also noted trying to call the contact at the address, however, was unable to reach them. Please contact our support team directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie so that we may reschedule this collection for a more suitable date.
Posted 3 years ago
Let down by the delivery company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels, Patrick. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with our service. Although Irish Parcels is not a time-guaranteed service, 98% of all of our collections and deliveries do take place on the expected date and any delays are rare. We are happy to look into any issues or delays with your shipment, please contact us directly via email at info@unibaggage.com and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 years ago
parcel not collected from the sender, 4 days was waiting for collection but no you so I have asked sender to drop it to their DPD depot and finally got parcel delivered when parcel was handed to them warehouse. They keep lying that the driver couldn't get any one at the address and they said that they tried 4 times but they didn't I have cctv outside my door to proof that they lying will get the video visible online
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels, Rasa. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with our service. We are happy to look into any issues or delays with your shipment, please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 years ago
My very poor rating is not directed at Irish Parcels, but their agent, GLS. I was guaranteed my shipment by no later than 1400 today. I rearranged my schedule to fit in with this and at 1520, I still have no delivery and it has now cost me money and embarrassment, because I have had to cancel all my rearranged meetings. Although, I had received an email this morning from Jodie , from Irish Parcels, saying that she was looking after my account. I have sent her two emails ,regarding this non delivery and she has still to respond. I am now sensing a trend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels, Jonathan. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with our service. I can see that your shipment is out for delivery today, and is expected to be with you before 6pm this evening, which falls within the advised delivery time-frame that was provided at the point of booking. I am very sorry if you were advised of a specific time-frame for delivery, I am unsure who would have provided this to you. I'm afraid we at Irish Parcels would never guarantee any specific time-slot as our service is estimated, and as stated within our T+Cs, all of our collections and deliveries take place any time between 9am-6pm. The member of staff that you are referring to is currently out of the office, however, our support team does aim to respond to all email queries within 2 hours. We sincerely apologise if you feel let down by our service.
Posted 3 years ago
They did not collect my parcel, they are lying, that they were twice out to collect it today. I was out for 1 hour from home. Liers!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Attila, thank you for your feedback. I understand you had a collection today which the driver attempted twice to collect but you were not available. We have now issued you a refund as you requested for this order.
Posted 3 years ago
First I was positive about the handling. Very efficient.But the 1st of June only 1 of the three parcels were delivered. The promise was to deliver three parcels on the 1st of June. Where are the other two parcels. This is very annoying, because my man in Antwerp was waiting. And where are the two other parcels? I found no info on the page for tracking orders.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and for booking with Irish Parcels. We really appreciate it!
Posted 3 years ago
I paid for the parcel to be collected at my workplace and contacted your customer service who confirmed to me that everything was in order. the driver didn't show up your agent said he did then why not rescheduled? they said, my order was cancelled and my son has not received his birthday gift.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with your Irish Parcels shipment. However, I can see that the collection was indeed attempted on the expected date. The driver was advised by the receptionist at the collection address that there was nothing there for him to collect. As he was refused, the driver had to leave. I can see that you then requested a cancellation and refund, as such, the collection was not rescheduled. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused, however, in this instance the courier did make every attempt to collect this shipment.
Posted 3 years ago
We were sending a package from Wicklow to Galway The package was to be collected by DPD. The courier pressed the buzzer for our office but didn't bother to walk up the stairs to collect the package. Instead he left and I had to ring your office to see why the package hadn't been collected. The next day we got a call from the receiver of the package to say the courier was in Wicklow looking to drop off the package! It was meant to be in Galway! The label wasn't scanning but rather than ring either of the phone numbers provided the company just guessed where the package was going and sent it to be delivered to our neighbour company. The package arrived 24 hours later than it should have and had to be redirected to Dublin because it missed the customer in Galway. We have had numerous issues with DPD and won't be using them again after loosing us a customer Emma
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with your Irish Parcels shipment. With regards to the collection, unfortunately, drivers are not permitted to access properties to collect an unattended package, the package must be handed over to the driver by an individual for security purposes. With regards to the delivery, issues such as these are extremely rare and we profusely apologise for this confusion. We are happy to look into any issues or delays with your shipment, please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 years ago
Irish Parcels is rated 4.51 based on 1,980 reviews