Judaica.com Reviews

3.66 Rating 200 Reviews
66 %
of reviewers recommend Judaica.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 78%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 70%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Judaica.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1-888-765-5620

Email:

help@judaica.com

Location:

6856 Eastern Ave NW #206

Write Your review

Tell us how Judaica.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered a classic menorah with hammered blue accents. I paid extra for 2 day shipping. When I received the package I was given a plastic blue LED light up Menorah....I called a spoke to women who told me my only option was to keep the plastic toy or get a refund, because all the classic menorahs were out of stock. Never told me how much the refund will be but I have to ship the wrong product back. I'm very disappointed. I have purchased a lot of items from this group and this is the first time something like this has happened. But this experience was bad enough that I don't know if I will ever use this site again.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I apologize that the warehouse sent you the incorrect item and we were out of stock of the item that you ordered. Since this was a warehouse error we have processed a full refund for you. Please reach out to help@judaica.com if you have any additional questions,
Posted 8 months ago
I ordered and paid for a kippah but I didn`t received nothing because the item was no more available... After 3 year I didn`t receive no money back. They promised me 4 times that I will be refunded…Is this the definition for...fraud?
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your review, if you can message us at Help@judaica.com with your order number I will take a look into that right away for you. ~Chana
Posted 8 months ago
Today Thu.Nov.12,2020 - Cheshvan 25,5781 ..Todah Lecha Hashem!!.. / Todah raba Judaica.com I received my beautiful Mezuzot. ..Judaica you products are the best and I am so happy with my purchase that I will reorder the Clear Mezuzot Cases again / 100%Kosher Parchment!! Judaica you have make my day with your great Customers Services,Support,and Commitment to your Customers THANK YOU ALWAYS!! .. We need your loyalty and Great products!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Absolutely awful experience. I ordered two Kiddush cups and two cheap glass neriot holders ($2/ea). A week after submitting my order, I received an email informing me the Kiddush cups are out of stock. I then emailed Judaica.com to cancel the entire order as I did not wish to pay $10 shipping for only two $2 items. Unfortunately, Judaica.com doesn't care what their customer wants and sent me an email confirming they shipped the neriot holders. This has been the most ridiculous online shopping experience in my life. Also, the two "out of stock" Kiddush cups are still listed on their website for sale - at this point, I'm wondering if they are running some elaborate scam.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
La qualité de livraison est sans pareil. Ce qui est captivant est l'accueil du service client , il est chaleureux et sympathique. La commande est livrée dans le temps impati pour la livraison et cela sans retard.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The shipment was seriously delayed!! Also, now that we received the item ordered the size was puny compared with alleged photo. We would never have paid this much for a midget pendant which was purchased for a gift - we are so embarrassed about the product which looked so nice & is a nothing..... and it’s very late delivery. This site is totally fraudulent! Also the packaging is so Cher.you - in a Cheap plastic bag?!?!?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am so sorry you had that experience! Thanks so much for reaching out. We want to do whatever we can to make this right. What was your order number for this item?
Posted 1 year ago
DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY! I have been trying for over a month to get in touch with Customer service. THEY DO NOT RETURN CALLS NOT RESPOND TO EMAILS. I have called MANY times during their hours and always tod "she is not at her desk or she is out to lunch" A supervisor is NEVER available. I can not get a refund nor have any idea where my order is.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Order your products from: JudaicaWebStore.com They are supper! I have never had an issue. Judaica.com Do Not order from! I received my product empty and in a used box. It was anointing oil. It was not broken in the box or the oil would have been all over the box. They put it in an old used box that had torn material. Also, the bottle had crude around it and the stick that was broken.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered various items from this company. The shipment took forever. The company was very difficult to get ahold of, never responds to any emails. When they finally responded after a long time they told me that the order was back ordered so they would ship it out express to me. It did finally arrive express mail, and that was nice of them. But... unfortunately the product was broken. It was not packaged well. I could hear the broken glass as I unpacked it. Now... again they are not returning my emails. I am really bummed because their products are really beautiful. This company needs to invest in some good customer services and some good packaging. In the meantime, I never got the Kiddush Cup I ordered, and I won't get a refund either because I can't get ahold of anyone. I learned a valuable lesson. From now going forward... I will only shop Amazon!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. I apologize that we have not been easy to contact. We would be more than happy to solve this issue for you. Please give us a call at 1-888-765-5620 or send us an email at help@judaica.com
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a men's bracelet that was 2 inches shorter than advertised. They never offered to replace it, just said send it back. They would not pay for the shipping so it cost me $22 dollars and I have nothing to show for it. Poor customer service and there is no way that bracelet would fit a mans wrist unless he was under 100 pounds. After seeing this page of reviews, I am obviously not the only one that has had problems!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My husband and I registered for our wedding with Judaica.com; I really wish I had read these other reviews first and registered elsewhere. We've had issues with almost every order. Either we received the order but had zero way of knowing who it was from, or the order just never arrived. Every time we've had an issue, it's taken multiple phone calls, emails, and facebook messages to get any sort of response, and the response is usually "yes we agree that's not up to our standards, we'll take care of it and get back to you immediately" and then we never receive any sort of follow up. The worst is that we sent in our broken wedding glass to have them create a piece of artwork SIX MONTHS AGO and still have not gotten anything back (except for 'yes that's far too long. We'll reach out to the artist and get back to you' and yet we have heard nothing). I'm genuinely concerned that we'll never get it back (even though it's been paid for).
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
In July 2018 I ordered a gift bible for $42. When it arrived it was obvious it had been used, and was also missing the giftbox that was advertised. I called and was told to return it, which I did immediately, and have the USPS tracking to prove they received it back. Have called them 6 times, receiving an assurance each time that the check is in the mail. It is now 6 months since I returned it and have yet to receive a refund!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great Job Judaica.com!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Agree with the other reviewers. I placed an order for a bat mitzvah present seventeen days before the bat mitzvah. I received an email saying my order had been received. Ten days in I had not heard anything, so I emailed and asked where the order was na when it would be shipped. It was then I received an email saying, "...we switched over systems and some of the artist created piece orders were lost in the process." This was only in response to MY email asking for order status. They did not reach out to me to let me know this. There was no expected ship date or any other information. Although I try to shop small and local, I ordered the same item from (you know who) and had it in two days!!! Judaica cancelled my order, but have not yet refunded my money. Extremely poor customer service and customer communication. I will not order form this group again!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We ordered a specific ketubah that our daughter wanted for her wedding. It was ordered 6 weeks before the wedding. The website said "one week delivery for non personalized "...10 days before the wedding it had not arrived. We called and were told that it was the artist who held it up. We went to another supplier who got us the ketubah in two days. When the second supplier called the artist to make the order they indicated that Judaica.com had just ordered in that morning. DO NOT use this company. Not only did they not apologize but they just do not care.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I called and asked when I would receive my order. Picked items that were filtered by things in stock and ships immediately. My package is on the way and will arrive the day before I need it here.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
This company is the biggest FRAUD !!!!! I ordered a $100 + gift box for my daughter for Hanukkah that NEVER arrived I couldn’t reach them by phone and had to jump through hoops to get my credit card company to finally reimburse me My daughter never got her basket and spent Hanukkah alone without all of the goodies I sent her STILL OUTRAGED DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY !!!!!! Never an apology either RUDE!!!!! and fraudulent company Emailed with prior owner who confirmed constant complaints !!! Please check out the yelp reviews!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Terrible customer service. No communication, no replies to emails. I ordered a mezzuzah which took months to arrive. When I called after 6 weeks, the person answering the phone was rude. She couldn't give me any idea when it would be available but at my insistence, agreed to find out and let me know. No phone call. It did show up a few weeks later. As in other reviews, they charged me up front. I'm starting to wonder if part of the way they make money is to collect fees in advance and then delay ordering and payment to the third parties that actually provide the goods... I will not be ordering from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Especially on conversions to Judaism!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered some items for my granddaughter for Passover. The website said guaranteed delivery by Passover. I called the day before Passover and was first told it had been shipped out, then was told it was being shipped that day and I would have it the next day (Friday-Passover started that evening). On Friday, I checked the website and it said "processing". I called again and gave all my information and was told someone would call me back on Friday. No one did. I also sent an email that hasn't been answered. I called again on Monday and was told my call would be flagged as important so someone would call me that day. No call and when I called at 4:30, I got a recording with the hours and then they hung up. Meanwhile my credit card was charged in full the day I placed the order. This is a terrible company to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Judaica.com is rated 3.66 based on 200 reviews