Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

4.3 Rating 958 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories
4.3
Based on 958 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Read Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

About Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories:

Established in the Blue Ridge foothills of North Carolina in 1963, Leonard Buildings and Truck Accessories is a privately owned retailer, manufacturer and distributor whose product lines include storage buildings, cargo and utility trailers, truck covers and accessories, carports, playhouses, pet and animal structures, gazebos, and outdoor furniture. We serve our residential, commercial and government customers through our 59 factory outlet stores in the five-state region of North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia and Tennessee.

Seventy percent of our business last year resulted from repeat customers and referrals mostly of which were from family member to family member. We hear a lot of this: "I am here because when I was growing up my grandfather had a Leonard building in his backyard . . ." We take pride in serving and taking care of folks as if they were our family.

Over the years, our company's focus on quality, craftsmanship and customer service has allowed each of our company-owned stores to be integrated partners in their local communities. We encourage employees to look for ways to make a difference around town and to help out worthy causes.

Visit Website

Phone:

3367895018

Email:

mktngteam@leonardusa.com

Location:

630 W. Independence BlvdSuite 3Mount Airy, NC 27030
Mount Airy
27030

Write Your review

Tell us how Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
J T and the men went ABOVE THE TOP in service. Replaced window on my Leer topper. While there I purchased floor mats and window vents. I haven't had this kind of SERVICE in years!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We got the sage brush shed and absolutely love it. It looks very good and add character to our back patio. I get a lot of good use out of it. And it is built tight so I haven't needed to put insulation in it. The only thing I hate about it is when they put the wiring in, they did a terrible job. They ran conduit on the outside of the studs instead of running wire through the studs like its suppose to be. They seemed to be completely ignorant to how a building is suppose to be wired. Because of that I can't put panelling on the inside. I have never seen anyone do that because it's the wrong way to wire anything. I notified them of that mistake and they refused to correct it. Other than screwing up the wiring the building is very nice.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
My experience buying from Leonard Buildings in Monroe N.C. could not have been any better. From making sure that I received the best deal possible, to helping me decide the best placement for my new building in my yard. Professional and courteous staff. High quality buildings and sheds.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
5X10X24" high side with mesh. Good for Harry Homeowner. Use it commercially and the very soft mild steel angle-iron frame will give out. I had to weld in inserts to reinforce the ramp because my 1300 pound tractor was going to go thru the expanded metal. I called Leonard to respectfully suggest an enhancement that would have not have added much to the price and enhanced safety and they blew me off. For light duty, and, if price is your primary consideration, get a Leonard. All trailers use Lippert or Dexter axles and they performed well. The tires held up great. One hopes Leonard has enough integrity to publish this.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Shelly was great. Ordered the trailer. Had everything ready to go when it was time to pick it up. Excellent service at the Garner store. A++
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Solid well made Trailer, Love it...
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Never buy anything from the Fredericksburg, VA store. They took advantage of my knowledge of trailers, sold me the most expensive car trailer they could find, would not deliver, and furnished me with cheap straps that did not work, I almost lost my car because the straps would not stay on the tires. On a 1900 mile trip, I had to stop every 5 to 50 miles and completely start from scratch until the releases on the straps no longer would release for me to redo them. The trailer even though new rusty in spots. The tie down spots were completely different than my tires, so I had to set the tires on the back ones not giving me proper tie down spots. Worst $4,296.00 dollars I ever wasted my retirement money on. I feel cheated and in danger all the time. I am only 4 days into a 7 day journey which only should have taken me 5 days at the most. I can’t wait to get to me destination if I make it at all with my car intact, I will sell it at a loss just to get rid of the worthless thing. Poor, poor treatment of a female retiree. Took advantage of me, I hope they had a good laugh!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
My Leonard truck accessory install was first rate! I have used other services before and Leonard is by far the best. Punctual, exceeded expectations, top quality staff. Mike and the crew were absolutely; great everybody I interacted with Leonard was first rate!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Had my Toyota Tacoma bed sprayed with the LineX. Just wanted to say that Dustin was a pleasure to work with.This business is very professional, and you can’t beat there pricing anywhere around East Tennessee. The gentleman that done the work ( I forgot his name) done an excellent job, and would highly recommend his work. Again, Thank You……
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
My wife and I spent a great deal of time researching and doing comparative analysis of the various yard sheds available in the Winston-Salem NC., and outlying areas for the best quality shed available. We also considered warranties, cost and customer service. Having purchased and owned several sheds during our forty years of marriage my wife and I both know what we are looking for and what to expect when we say "Quality sheds". Long story short, We found everything we were looking for at Leonard Buildings and Truck Accessories, Peters Creek Pwy, W-S, NC. I dealt with Carson and Michael in the office, both of which were most professional and helpful. Not only did Carson answer all of our questions he explained every detail of construction, availability, costs and warranty, which when compared to competitors far exceeded expectations. When I expressed concerns about fencing and trees on my property which might preclude the possibility of placement of fully constructed shed I was informed that the Manager would be happy to visit my property that day and make a compatibility assessment on our behalf. Based on this assessment and advice provided by Michael we purchased the perfect shed for our property and needs. Leonard also offers free delivery and set up which was done as soon as weather permitted. The delivery driver, Michael (Not the same one) was most professional, courteous and knowledgeable about placing this rather large shed. Before doing anything Michael walked our property with me and asked all the right questions to avoid any problems or damage. Once placed this Michael again went over the details of the shed, the warranty and what to do if I noticed any issues. I want to add that due to Michael's efforts there was no damage or issues to my yard, the fence or any of the trees. He was simply amazing in his installation and very pleasant throughout his efforts. Bottom line, I highly recommend Leonard Buildings and Truck Accessories and Leonard sheds without reservation and look forward to many years use of our shed.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Asked them to replace the hardware that they installed incorrectly. Cost me 900$ and it’s still wrong. Glad to never return to this min wage paid group of high schoolers who have no drive, ambition, nor knowledge to service anyone in this community.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We were scheduled for our building that was purchased through your Selma, NC location to be moved today. We were told it would be after lunch , then we had to call back at 2:00 to get an update , only to be told it would be towards the end of the day . It is now 6 pm and no one has shown or called to tell us anything. We have a deadline for this building to be moved . The manger Jeff was made aware of this. Very poor customer service !
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Bought a 12 foot aluminum trailer from these folks ended up needing some parts after three years of use. The local dealer was absolutely no help would not return my call. I sent an inquiry into Leonard trailers to the main manufacturing facility they're just like their dealers no return email or phone call. Not a bad trailer but if you ever need parts you're going to be up the creek without a paddle. Rotten customer service decent trailer good day, David Montanaro
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Came in to get a Bed cover as a birthday surprise for my husband. Not only was Shelly professional and pleasant, she found that she already had the cover there and had it installed on the truck in less then 30 minutes. The gentleman that installed the cover was very patient and answered all my questions. I am very happy with the service I received and my husband loves his new cover!! Thank you so much!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I saw a used 40' cargo trailer online and called about it for details, because I lived 2500+ miles away. I spoke with Dan Bond and asked him about the condition of the trailer, if it had any leaks, or any other issues that I'd need to address. Dan went out and took several additional photos, said that the brakes and bearings were done, tires were good and there was a spare and everything worked. I hired a driver and when he picked it up the electric jack didn't work. He was told that I was called and told what happened and I said OK, just bring it, but I was never called. I called Dan and he wasn't there but would look into it and then he just said that you bought it as-is. Fast forward, trailer loaded to move homes and it blew 3 tires, one after another. No spare, I had to buy one and when replacing the remaining tires, the mechanic found that the rear drums were wobbling. He took them apart and found the wrong sized bearings had been installed. Never heard back from Dan again either. Why should he bother, he got my money.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We just purchased a bed cover for our truck and our salesman (Frank) was very helpful and professional. We will be back in the future to purchase truck accessories.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Worst customer service. Ordered a plow set up and had issues with the courier. The courier said out of their hands contact the place you got it. So I called and was told it's out of their hands to call the courier and deal with them. Spent over 2k and they wouldn't do anything at all and didn't even care. They said once it leaves us then we have nothing to do with it. Will never buy anything from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I have purchased multiple Leonard Buildings, carports and Accessories over the years. I purchased a 14x28 wood structured bulding about 4 years ago to convert into my pool house and started having issues with the flooring getting soft and spongy. Doing further investigation I found a spot so soft in the floor you could easily fall through it. When I contacted my local dealer he stated that the floor was still under warranty and he would have someone come out and take a look at it. This was back in May. One guy showed up a few months later and said it just looked like it was a bad piece of wood and he was going to submit pictures to Higher ups. At this time mold has began to develop in the inside. I never heard anything back from any for months. I finally got the DM to come by a week before Christmas and he said he was going to submit pictures to the building department and would in touch with a resolve before Christmas. Again heard from no one until I called the DM back to find out the status 8 months later . He then goes to inform me that due to "modifications" to the building that the warranty was void. So everyone make note if you ever plan to do anything with a Leonard building their warranty is as useless as the paper it is wrote on. I just converted it into a Pool house with a full kitchen and bathroom and put vinyl over the wood floor with heat and AC. After spending in access of 40k over the years with Leonard I will never buy anything else from them or recommend them to anyone. In fact I will discourage anyone from spending their money with them. What a disappointment with this company that does stand behind their warranty. I suppose the only way their warranty is valid is if you just sit the building on your property as they would on theirs as if they were trying to sell it. Cause if you use the building their warranty is VOID
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
280c trailer had runs in the paint all over. It did not have the easy lube axles advertised,but it does seem very solid and pulls well even when loaded. I'm pretty well satisfied other than the ez lube axles. That was a big selling point of the trailer.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Alex from Leonards on Wendover was extremely helpful. He went out of his way to help. Great customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories is rated 4.3 based on 958 reviews