Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

4.3 Rating 931 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories
4.3
Based on 931 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Read Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

About Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories:

Established in the Blue Ridge foothills of North Carolina in 1963, Leonard Buildings and Truck Accessories is a privately owned retailer, manufacturer and distributor whose product lines include storage buildings, cargo and utility trailers, truck covers and accessories, carports, playhouses, pet and animal structures, gazebos, and outdoor furniture. We serve our residential, commercial and government customers through our 59 factory outlet stores in the five-state region of North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia and Tennessee.

Seventy percent of our business last year resulted from repeat customers and referrals mostly of which were from family member to family member. We hear a lot of this: "I am here because when I was growing up my grandfather had a Leonard building in his backyard . . ." We take pride in serving and taking care of folks as if they were our family.

Over the years, our company's focus on quality, craftsmanship and customer service has allowed each of our company-owned stores to be integrated partners in their local communities. We encourage employees to look for ways to make a difference around town and to help out worthy causes.

Visit Website

Phone:

3367895018

Email:

mktngteam@leonardusa.com

Location:

630 W. Independence BlvdSuite 3Mount Airy, NC 27030

Write Your review

Tell us how Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My shed is great! The ramp - is too steep considering you need to stand on the ramp to open the door. We chose a roll up door and wish we offered a choice of latches. 95% of the time I am unable to get the latch released. Not for seniors!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They said my camper shell would take 2 hours to install... it took them about 3 hours and 45 minutes. Because of this, I was late to work (being paid hourly and not salary, this was about $60) . That being said, they were short staffed that day and only had 2 employees running the whole business. They were apologetic but did not offer to correct the situation or cut the price a little bit. They also took the liberty to install an enormous "LEONARD" decal on the back of the shell without asking me. I understand they want to advertise but the decal was ridiculous and a pain to take off... I had to use a scraper and rubbing alcohol to get the remains of the adhesive off. The employees do work extremely hard, however, and I do understand from personal experience how awful it can be to work while understaffed in a customer service industry. Props to them for that.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Really wish I would have been told that a 12x16 building is measured off the eaves and not the actual outside dimensions of the building. Probably would have bought a larger building. Trades?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bought a special order shed from Leonard, had a few issues with delivery & setup but the team at Leonard worked hard to make it work for me. Seems like a good quality building. Great price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Well made product. Color match close, but not exact.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Building comes with a 7 yr warranty. Took some time to get mine set up right. Quality of building is ok. Customer service was excellent. Would I purchase another building from Leonard I would more than likely.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Nice cap, but doesn't fit a well as I thought a custom order should.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was very impressed with their customer service. I did have to wait a while as they helped others in front of me, but they give undivided attention when it’s your turn. They installed a camper top on my truck and even let me bring it back in to fix the leaks even though they weren’t under the warranty rules. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bought storage shed at good price. The problem I had was getting it delivered. Was scheduled to be delivered on Thursday, it wasn’t, then told it would be Saturday, it wasn’t. Was told delivery person quite. It finally was s delivered on Monday, delivery men were polite, professional and apologized for my problems. Leonard gave me some compensation for all my trouble. So even with my issues, I feel Leonard did pretty good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Happy with there service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Exactly what I expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good but... Gate safety pins should be PTO shaft locking pins commonly used on trailer hitches to keep them closed. The pins provided are short and thin and can pop out over big bumps. Also the manufacturing of the gate latches could be better. The latch springs should be tighter and the gap between the latch bottom and catch top should be smaller, perhaps 1/8 inch max not 1/4. The latch itself is not that long so any movement of the latch upward will allow it to open with the gap as big as it is and the springs as soft as they are. I know because somehow when I arrived on one trip only one safety pin was holding the gate up. Small improvements would go a long way in this area. I replaced the safety pins with locking pins. $9.99 on amazon - PTO Shaft Locking Pin 3/8" x 2-1/4" ( PACK of 3)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I I
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Knowledgeable sales people and great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
All services were preformed as promised. I would recommend this company to my friends
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The tonneau cover I ordered ended up not being what I expected. After some discussion they decided to accept a return of the cover and allow me to order a sightly different design. I hope they extend this courtesy to other customers in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I appreciate they backed up my bed cover install with follow up to decrease leaks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased a Leer fiberglass top for my truck. It is a great looking top and is of the highest quality. It was shipped to my dealer ahead of schedule and installed quickly at my convenience. My only concern is that they ran the red wire from the battery to power the LED interior light through the wheel wells, which shows and doesn’t look professional. It may also be subject to future damage. Otherwise, I am completely satisfied with this product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Both your manager and his assistant were very knowledgeable about your products and I am enjoying both my truck cap and utility trailer, thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Crew very knowledgeable
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories is rated 4.30 based on 931 reviews