Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

4.3 Rating 931 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories
4.3
Based on 931 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Read Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

About Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories:

Established in the Blue Ridge foothills of North Carolina in 1963, Leonard Buildings and Truck Accessories is a privately owned retailer, manufacturer and distributor whose product lines include storage buildings, cargo and utility trailers, truck covers and accessories, carports, playhouses, pet and animal structures, gazebos, and outdoor furniture. We serve our residential, commercial and government customers through our 59 factory outlet stores in the five-state region of North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia and Tennessee.

Seventy percent of our business last year resulted from repeat customers and referrals mostly of which were from family member to family member. We hear a lot of this: "I am here because when I was growing up my grandfather had a Leonard building in his backyard . . ." We take pride in serving and taking care of folks as if they were our family.

Over the years, our company's focus on quality, craftsmanship and customer service has allowed each of our company-owned stores to be integrated partners in their local communities. We encourage employees to look for ways to make a difference around town and to help out worthy causes.

Visit Website

Phone:

3367895018

Email:

mktngteam@leonardusa.com

Location:

630 W. Independence BlvdSuite 3Mount Airy, NC 27030

Write Your review

Tell us how Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I like my Leonard building but they should have scheduled any repairs while we were home
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Customer service was good but had to return new trailer for defects.other than that everything else was fine...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Purchased a color matching cap. Service was prompt and installation performed well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good service. Good price
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great customer service from Doug.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Latch on right rear corner has never latched but I also have been too busy to stop by to let them fix it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Enjoying the trailer. Just felt a little rushed when closing the deal. Would do business there again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Waited couple months
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We Love our latest Leonard Lid, it is 2nd purchase from the Newbern, NC store. Both purchases were Great! But only one draw back, both Lids were installed a little off center and my husband corrected it himself. Jobs were done by two different installers so it is our belief that the problem stems from incorrect company training not any one individual installer. Please Note: If and when we purchase another Lid for a vehicle we Will Definitely purchase it from the same store again, we are that satisfied with the purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Edges hang over the sides of the bed a little more than expected. But overall satisfied
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Love the shed - the guy that installed it was great. The only issue we had was getting someone out to the house for the pre-site check - once that was done everything went smoothly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Purchase and customer service at the store were fantastic. Although there were issues with the driver and delivery, the store again went above and beyond to make it right. I really liked working with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The shed was the best value for the money
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Recently purchased a 7 x 12 single axle trailer. Overall I like the trailer and trails along well. However, the front skin is not bonded enough and makes rattle and periodic bumping noise when driving interstate. I just completed 10hr drive to FL. The noise was annoying.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They did a great job installing my spray in bed liner and tonneau cover. Although I'm having a warranty issue with the cover that's on the manufacture's issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The purchase and installation experience were great. Nice and efficient people. The quality of the truck cap is less than expected. Interior finish with lots of exposed fiberglass fibers that stick in my hand if I happen to touch the inside. Also, there is black streaks bleeding from the seal onto the white paint on outside.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
DElivery and set up was included in price. This worked out well for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Trailer works well, size is ideal for my purpose. The NC license plate does not fit on the plate holder. License plate is too long and had to bend 1 1/2 inches back to get it to attach.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great trailer, decent price. Local sales person was not aware of emailed specials I received from Leonard so I didn't get the best savings on accessories. Overall it is a good experience but I wasn't "wow'd"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Put in the sheds the "price as it stands" or post base +++. We looked at a shed and got knocked off our feet with sticker shock in the sales office. Don't make promises you can't keep. Bought a ramp. When delivered it was wrong size. Returned with the delivery truck. Chris, no problem I can get you the right size. A month after original drop off, ramp finally delivered. Several interim calls also promised next week. We are pleased with the product itself....the purchase process, not so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories is rated 4.30 based on 931 reviews