Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

4.3 Rating 958 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories
4.3
Based on 958 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Read Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

About Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories:

Established in the Blue Ridge foothills of North Carolina in 1963, Leonard Buildings and Truck Accessories is a privately owned retailer, manufacturer and distributor whose product lines include storage buildings, cargo and utility trailers, truck covers and accessories, carports, playhouses, pet and animal structures, gazebos, and outdoor furniture. We serve our residential, commercial and government customers through our 59 factory outlet stores in the five-state region of North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia and Tennessee.

Seventy percent of our business last year resulted from repeat customers and referrals mostly of which were from family member to family member. We hear a lot of this: "I am here because when I was growing up my grandfather had a Leonard building in his backyard . . ." We take pride in serving and taking care of folks as if they were our family.

Over the years, our company's focus on quality, craftsmanship and customer service has allowed each of our company-owned stores to be integrated partners in their local communities. We encourage employees to look for ways to make a difference around town and to help out worthy causes.

Visit Website

Phone:

3367895018

Email:

mktngteam@leonardusa.com

Location:

630 W. Independence BlvdSuite 3Mount Airy, NC 27030
Mount Airy
27030

Write Your review

Tell us how Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I purchased a new truck bed cover in late 2019 for my new Silverado. The customer service was outstanding then in the entire process was painless. I was very satisfied. I returned last week to see about purchasing a couple clips for my bed cover replaced and getting a little weatherstripping replaced. I was ask if I had registered my warranty for the bed cover. I did not remember and likely did not register it. The sales manager quickly looked me up in the system ordered the parts and scheduled me for replacement. The clips were installed the weatherstripping replaced all at no cost. I recommend using Leonards for any truck center services or needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I very pleased with my new building, an 8X10 lean to that works great with my contemporary home. It was built to my specifications and looks great. I would totally recommend James Reid and his staff. Attention to detail was great and they helped me plan and select the best location on my property. Terry the delivery man was also very professional in his work and placing the building exactly in my chosen position making recommendations I had not not thought off at the time. Thank you James and John. Vivian
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I purchased a Blue OX baseplate and electrical wiring to tow my truck behind our motorhome from Leonard/Gaston Auto Glass in Gastonia. They did a great job installing everything. I took a trip this past week, towing my truck behind the motorhome, and it worked perfectly. While we were traveling, a rock hit my motorhome windshield. I called the claim service phone number at my insurance company. They said I could use the glass company of my choice to do the repair. I chose Leonard/Gaston Auto Glass in Gastonia. They came out to my house the same day. They did a wonderful job. They were very courteous. They explained everything to me. They billed my insurance company direct, and it did not cost me anything for the windshield repair. I will use them again when needed. Thank you and your team for taking care of my towing and glass needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
In my visit to Leonard in Burlington NC my experience was extremely good. The technician Michael Marshall was friendly, polite, and very professional. I was at the store for less than 45 minutes and on my way. Thank you Leonard and Michael !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The manager Scott, Jose and all the staff at the Wilmington NC location were amazing. They were so helpful and professional. They were polite and answered all questions I had regarding Undercover brand Tonneau cover for my truck. I would recommend them for all accessory sales, service and repairs. Truly the best!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The one we bought on rent to own we bought in Raleigh NC. It was considered used because it was a display model used at the fairgrounds. It was wired for electric and had a workbench and loft area. We enjoyed this a paid it off and sold it to our neighbor when we moved from Raleigh. As soon as we get approval from our landlord we will be dealing with Leonard again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My company bought a camper shell for our work truck from the Garner store. Shelly and the staff in Garner were great to work with. Highly recommend them for your truck and trailer needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Learned a valuable lesson, after being upset about an appointment that I was suppose to have, I showed my butt, and was unprofessional, but Shelly the store manager listen to my wrath and proceeded to still show me great customer and listen to why this appointment was needed today, she went out of her way to help me and no only that she never lost her cool and gave me a discount with a smile. Lesson to me don't be the bull in a china shop, because an Angel could be waiting to help you. Thank you again Shelly💕🙏
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Corey at the Winston Salem location installed my bike rack. But there was play between the hitch and the rack. Michael, Carson and Corey all worked with me on a creative solution. In a few min, my ebike rack had no wobble. No charge. Thank you guys so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great customer service would definitely recommend them go see Jason at the rockingham north carolina store
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I bought aLeonard Steel Shed in 1979 and am still using it. Now I want my son to get a larger shed for his tools and more. Now to find one he can afford.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I had seen the buildings online and went to the Raleigh location to see for myself their quality, and I was not disappointed. The store manager Shelly was very professional and very helpful. She didn't try to upsell me on anything like so many other places and you can't beat their warranty. I definitely recommend Leonard Buildings.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I WAS PLEASED WITH THE GUYS AT LEANORDS. THEY ANSWERD ALL MY QUESTIONS WITH STORAGE UNIT I PURCHASED. THEY DELIVERED IT VERY QUICKLY AND THEY ALSO SET IT UP RIGHT WHERE I WANTED IT TO BE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ANY OF MY FRIENDS. THANKS GUYS.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Pulled in with a loose cap Fellas reset and tightened No charge? Thanks a bunch Highly recommend and I'll be sure to comeback
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I was in need of a hitch for my car and I needed it by the weekend. Leonard's searched for the part and installed it in time for our trip. They were wonderful to deal with!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I was so pleased with my 1st utility trailer here we are with our 2nd one. Good fast friendly service. I ordered it one day and picked it up the next. I like the quality of their products. Go Leonards of Spartanburg SC you rock!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Chris, when well beyond my expectations professionally and handled all concerns with my building.I would highly recommend his service with any building. Thanks Mike Chasteen
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Silvon Carpenter at the Rocky Mount store provided excellent customer service along with the new guy. I really appreciated despite him being backed up, was patient and did not complain. He answered all my questions. HE DEFINITELY DESERVES A PAY RAISE!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
D'ron Taylor at the Manassas Virginia location did such a good job for me. Went out of his way to ensure I got the best grill guard for my SUV. Great customer service and great install. Give him a raise.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I love the storage building and Roy, who delivered it was fantastic. It was a little tricky getting it in but Roy was a pro. Rick
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories is rated 4.3 based on 958 reviews