Levy Electric Reviews

4.4 Rating 404 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Levy Electric

Write Your review

Tell us how Levy Electric made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Levy Electric 5 star review on 14th December 2021
Melissa H
Levy Electric 5 star review on 24th August 2021
James W
Levy Electric 5 star review on 19th August 2021
Marc P
Levy Electric 5 star review on 8th August 2021
John S
Levy Electric 5 star review on 25th July 2021
Justin R
Levy Electric 5 star review on 18th July 2021
Ann C
Levy Electric 5 star review on 14th June 2021
Lawrence B
11
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great so far
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great scooter, very zippy, lots of nice features, smooth ride. I am knocking off a star because the folding mechanism is kind of terrible. A small hook holds the scooter in the folded position, and it often unfolds itself or is reluctant to lock into the folded position. Very frustrating for a scooter commuter.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Works great!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The scooter is really good. I would definitely recommend buying this if you want a smooth ride. However, the tires are super sensitive and I’ve already had to replace the tubes twice. So if you’re in an urban area, I wouldn’t recommend Levy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
going back a second time since my purchase to adjust brakes — their making too much noise… otherwise love it!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've had the scooter for about 2 weeks now....works great! Easy assembly (barely any needed really) and feels like a well built unit! :) Only complaint is the hills....it really does slow WAY down on hills....but hey, it's a $500 scooter, I'm 6'1'' so yeah, I'm not surprised it doesn't handle hills too well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
i purchase this scooter for my 9 year old grandson. my grandson love it very much. i wish the battery would last a litter longer before recharge.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Works well for me. Doesn't go super fast but gets the job done for my commute.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ok customer service, shipping was slow. Had to email several times to get status updates or response.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Love it so far! Still learning how to best optimize the battery power with speed and distance.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The product is reasonably priced, and the ease at which hardware can be replaced makes Levy Scooter a more affordable alternative to larger brands. The only problem is the quality of replacement parts: I have either been sent incorrect parts or damaged "new" parts because they were packaged incorrectly on three separate occasions. At the very least, I wasn't charged for replacement parts, but I expect better for the price--especially when my scooter arrived broken and was damaged at the factory.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It’s great the only reason I won’t give it five stars is because it is way to hard to fold.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very slick and super convenient. Love that I can zip up the road with minimal fuss, the battery life is good enough to get me as far as I need to go and the ride is smoother and cheaper than hire scooters. After only 3 months It has already paid for itself with saved dollars on hire scooters and single passenger rideshares. I have a lock for it and if I lock it up and remove the battery I can leave it unattended, not that I ever do because it folds so nicely that I can throw it in a trunk if plans change. I had a few minor issues with the build quality of my first unit but the team at levy was quick to respond and sent me a whole new one within a week which was awesome.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It has been great so far!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Love the scooter but customer service on the other hand takes forever. I am still waiting (2 days). I don't think they will even send me a message again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I recently purchased the Levy Plus. First impression, it looks real nice. Can't say how well it rides just yet as my scooter's fender broke during shipment. Contacted Levy about this and they were super quick to respond and help resolve the issue. Apparently this is a very common occurrence so just know there's a possibility you might be disappointed like I was about receiving a damaged scooter. Hopefully Levy will work on a better way of packaging it or even maybe slapping on a "fragile" sticker so couriers are more careful with it during shipment. Although I'm slightly annoyed that I now have to repair a brand new scooter before I can even ride it, I greatly appreciate the excellent customer service I received. Now just waiting on that replacement piece to arrive so I can finally test this scooter out.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great scooter. Compact and fast.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
These were very useful and a quick way to get to where I needed to go and back. I wish they could have been taken further from their original location but it was cool otherwise
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Levy seems to be focused on doing one thing well, and that's the urban commuter market. I've had mine about a month, used as a daily driver, and haven't needed to contact the company with any problems. The focus on safety features and support is really what a commuter needs, and the speed is just right for urban bike lanes with lots of intersections. Removable battery makes charging easier and has generally worked well. There are some rough edges. Don't plan on using the scooter in below-freezing weather (this is true of competitors as well). Unboxing mostly consists of "here's a box with a scooter in it", there's no option to switch the speedometer to MPH, and the app is only good for rentals. That said, electric scooters are a really new market and these are far easier to live with than bad brakes.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Love the scooter, I have tried many of the most popular scooters in this price range and the Levy is by far the best. The removable battery is great. Only negative is the kickstand. The angle is so vertical that it does almost nothing. My scooter has fallen several times with the latest fall breaking the throttle.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Levy Electric is rated 4.4 based on 404 reviews