Levy Electric Reviews

4.39 Rating 322 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Levy Electric

Write Your review

Tell us how Levy Electric made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Levy Electric 5 star review on 24th August 2021
James W
Levy Electric 5 star review on 8th August 2021
John S
Levy Electric 5 star review on 25th July 2021
Justin R
Levy Electric 5 star review on 18th July 2021
Ann C
Levy Electric 5 star review on 14th June 2021
Lawrence B
Levy Electric 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Anonymous
Levy Electric 5 star review on 20th April 2021
Anonymous
9
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I try this scooter for the first time and I love it I recommend it very good for adults and teenagers
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Levy Electric is a great New York company. I’m very happy to support them.
Levy Electric 5 star review on 24th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great so far
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fun times.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
pretty great scooter (:
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Scooters made very well nice and sturdy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I opted for the regular Levy, and I have been happy with it so far. It really is lighter than most other scooter in its range, and believe me that this comes in handy. The battery life is actually better than what I expected (I weigh 180lbs), and I can ride nonstop for at least twenty minutes before the battery starts to lose a bar (I think it has five bars). The speed is really good, I consistently get 19 mph even on a half drained battery. Now the comfort- is amazing. Keep in mind it’s on 8.5 wheels, but the plank (if that’s what it’s called) is very stable/solid and designed well. I’d read somewhere that the headlights are weak, and I was prepared to buy better ones, but honestly, I think they’re sufficient as is. But then, I’ve never really ridden this in complete darkness. I was unsure of whether to get the Plus model, but I opted for lightness over longer battery life and 10” tires. Overall, I’m very satisfied.
Levy Electric 5 star review on 19th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very happy w this scooter 🛴
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The range of levy plus in NYC is only around 8-9 miles . The 20 mile guarantee is just a lie. I went to the store to get it fixed, and even after that I am not getting beyond 10 miles. My tires were property inflated at right pressure range
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
El scooter bueno las llantas no se ponchan mucho
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Okay, whew, customer service is weak. But I am rating the Levy Plus scooter 5 stars...customer service e is much lower but I got what I wanted...a great scooter! I had a week's delay in receiving my Levy Plus that was 'In Stock.' Hard to get a hold of a person using their message widget, email, or phone. I did get the Levy Plus a few days ago and it is awesome so far. 1) Well packed. 2) My world, 175 pounds and flat terrain, 12 MPH in Eco and 19 in Sport. 3) Nice ride, even on rough road...can be jarring (thanks NJ) though. 4) Battery is meeting my expectations so far...four 2 mile trips and still have about 50% charge. 5) Heavier than I expected, but a sturdy feel. 6) Surprised by the difference between Eco and Sport. Not the top end speed (12 v. 18 MPH), but the acceleration...wow!!! Wear a helmet and shoes and enjoy....like it and recommend it!!!
Levy Electric 5 star review on 9th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great scooter with swappable batteries. I live in NYC and this scooter is very useful when travelling long distances downtown. The battery gives about 9-10 miles of range depends on what settings you use. I recommend getting a backup battery just in case. Adding up the cost of the scooter and the battery, it is still much lower than other scooter brands that offer the same features.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Had levy plus for over 2 months. I ride NYC from 34th st over 59th St bridge to LIC, total trip 3.2 miles each way. Ride is good, I have pneumatic tires considering road conditions! Scooter out performs other scooters i see riding on my route of same class. I consistently overtake even when running up over bridge, lowest speed is about 15. Battery is good, each way trip leave me on bar 3 and I run full throttle most of time. I am 170lb and carry 30lb back pack so I am loaded. I travel by ferry from NJ to 34th st, scooter fits nicely under seat in front of me - I take right handle bar off for easy stowage and also remove battery(back pack) to keep carrying weight lower. I did break a very small piece off kick stand but all good, works fine. Not a problem but the fold-down lock on rear wheel is a bit too easy to open. A hook design or maybe have to push all way down to tire to unlock? Excellent product, would highly recommend. Way better, safer in my opinion to the smaller wheeled "razor" types. Fast, solid performance consistently.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Super fun ! All we could expect in an electric scooter and more. Decent range, good speed, easy to handle and transport when not using. The fast battery change on our model is great for added range. Highly recommend your product.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great scooter!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great company that makes solidly built scooters. I like that they have a storefront in Manhattan with repairmen when you need. To me, that presence means they stand behind their products.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
It definitely feels like a well built scooter but the top speed is much lower than advertised. My girlfriend weighs 120 pounds and she can’t get it over 13 mph on flat ground. What is the weight of the person used in your tests to come up with an advertised top speed of 18? On top of that, once the first battery bar drops it will barely break 10 mph
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
THIS PRODUCTED DELIVERS EVERYTHING WE EXPECTED
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great scooter, very zippy, lots of nice features, smooth ride. I am knocking off a star because the folding mechanism is kind of terrible. A small hook holds the scooter in the folded position, and it often unfolds itself or is reluctant to lock into the folded position. Very frustrating for a scooter commuter.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good start in to my e scooter commute, bigger test coming next week when I need to commute over GWB. Product works well so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Levy Electric is rated 4.39 based on 322 reviews