Levy Electric Reviews

4.44 Rating 125 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Levy Electric

Write Your review

Tell us how Levy Electric made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Levy Electric 5 star review on 30th November 2020
Molly Tisch
Levy Electric 5 star review on 22nd November 2020
Anonymous
Levy Electric 5 star review on 22nd November 2020
Anonymous
Levy Electric 5 star review on 16th May 2020
Matt
Levy Electric 5 star review on 10th May 2020
Steve Warren
Levy Electric 5 star review on 4th April 2020
Jared C
Levy Electric 5 star review on 8th February 2020
Philip Robichaux
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Proud owner of multiple Levy scooters. I'm 6 months in and everything is holding up well. Spare parts are easy to order, which has been good for me since we've already gotten 2 flat tires. I'd recommend switching to the solid rubber tires if it becomes a recurring issue.
Levy Electric 5 star review on 30th November 2020
Posted 4 days ago
Happy repeat customer of Levy. I now own both the Levy and Levy Plus scooters since this past summer, and it's provided a fun escape from the day-to-day!
Posted 4 days ago
Went to LES on Saturday to meet friends, left with a new Levy scooter!! Didn't know about this place until I walked by it but glad I discovered it. Was going to get something from Amazon as an early gift but this was 100% a better choice. They have a full staff for servicing / questions and the price is inline with what you would expect with other similar options.
Posted 1 week ago
I love the experience! And this Levy's scooter is a high quality one. The only downside is that the location's of the scooter's parking place kind of not accurate in the app. Other than that, this is a fun activity.
Posted 1 week ago
My ride was great. Pretty simple to use and operate, great riding through central park and the city
Levy Electric 5 star review on 22nd November 2020 Levy Electric 5 star review on 22nd November 2020
Posted 1 week ago
Shipping was supposed to take 5-6 business days, they claimed it would ship out on Oct 19, but it didn't come until Nov 2 so that was frustrating.

When I finally got it and took it out, the highest speed it would go was 15mph (not 18 as advertised), and then the speed cut in half when the battery reached around 75% so that was really frustrating.

After emailing them to try and solve this problem, sometimes they got back to me within 1 day but other times it took them a few days to respond.

Eventually I brought it into their store in NYC on a Thursday and they told me it would be ready to pick up by Friday or Saturday latest and I would receive a text letting me know when it was ready. By Tuesday I had still not received any text so I went in to the store and found out it still wasn't ready. I asked them if they could just deal with it right then and there, and to their credit, they just gave me a new scooter altogether. However, on the ride back, even though it got up to full speed and was operating slightly better, I was still experienced the same problems as I did with the initial scooter (i.e. the speed cut from 18mph to 11mph at about 50% battery and then continued to get slower).

The whole experience was frustrating and the scooter isn't worth it.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I own one of the scooters but a lot of friends of mine come here to rent on the weekends so we can ride together. Easy to find and rent through the app, would recommend checking them out
Posted 2 weeks ago
Pretty good mid-range scooter. The Levy with two batteries ends up being cheaper than the Levy Plus, but I still think having the all in one larger battery pack is much more convenient. spare parts seem pretty easy to purchase, but haven't had to go through with any repairs myself yet.
Posted 2 weeks ago
A good option for new yorkers. Ease of buying and picking up in the LES location was a pleasant experience.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Pretty responsive and accommodating as far as companies go. I like that they are based in the US and only sell their own products that they manufacture
Posted 2 weeks ago
Battery life is terrible, I keep having battery issues. After a full charge, battery fluctuates while riding. There’s way better scooters out there better and cheaper than this One.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I don’t like because too slow 😡😡😡
Posted 3 weeks ago
All around pleased with the product
Posted 1 month ago
Disappointment with scooter and service. Range with 2 fully charged batteries cannot make 6 miles to destination. Scooter slows down to 6 miles per hour, then dies within 3 - 4 miles, at best. Change to new battery, same thing. Staff is 100% w sales, horrible with customer service. For price range, you can get a better scooter, lighter, with better range. DO NOT RECOMMEND LEVY SCOOTER.
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing Scooter for the Price. I am very happy with this, the ride is very smooth and quick. The removable battery is really nice.
Posted 2 months ago
I'm well satisfied with this scooter. I only have 2/3rds of a heart, It only pumps at 35-40% so it doesn't supply enough oxygen for me to be able to walk more than 50 or 60 yards then I have to rest for 8-10 minutes before I can go another 50 or 60 yards. I'm currently residing at Jefferson Barracks VA Medical facility for the next 4-6 months being treated for PTSD and Traumatic Brain Injury. This is a large campus and this scooter has given me freedom I haven't experienced in 7 years. I can't bring it inside the hospital to charge it so the removable battery is ideal. Thanks for such a good product.
Posted 2 months ago
We have never heard back after repeated emails l.
Posted 2 months ago
Flats in under 3 weeks and creaks and squeaky brakes just not a amazing scooter especially for someone who likes to ride a lot not satisfied and also they send me a used lock that wasn't as described as well as a used helmet and my order was 13 days late terrible service
Posted 3 months ago
I am 58 and this is me first electric it best toy I ever have
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent electric scooter for the price. Love the removable battery.
Posted 3 months ago
Levy Electric is rated 4.44 based on 125 reviews