Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.30 Rating 2,395 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance

About Lexham Insurance: Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:
01379 646504

Email:
enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
documents delivered on-time
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.24 out of 5
"Really happy with the Service and Price for Lexham Insurance, they were a recommended by CD Scooters in Brighton, top marks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Absolutely fabulous insurance"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Very efficient and friendly staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Very helpful and friendly staff on the end of the phone, price for insurance very competitive."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Is good. I’m like"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Good good good"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Won't be using this lot again. Two days after taking out the insurance had an email threatening to increase my premium if I don't send proof of NCD in 10 days. I can do that. I work all day. No access to phone. So will try and get it asap. What's the rush anyway!!!! 10 days is a joke. Never again"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"It's my first insurance company."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"You couldn't get rid of our claim quick enough, all you wanted to do was palm us off on to a company called Plantec to handle the claim, trouble is they are an appalling useless company with a very bad reputation (look on any bike forum). You couldn't even be bothered to follow up my sons injury claim as in your own words " he wasn't injured enough!"."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Very nice"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very helpful, Good advice, friendly staff. Highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"It took quite a bit of time listen to your call taker reading through the small print and quite honestly it felt unnecessary."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I requested a call back about a quote, didn't call back until the next day and wouldn't let me use the on line quote I had, she did me a different quote which was £15 dearer even though I had given the quote reference number."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"No problem, thought it might be a bit cheaper, good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Ótima aceitação"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I haven't received any information or letter regarding my insurance policy. I don't even know about my rights or what I am cover for."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very competitive quote and great customer service team support/ assistance in confirming no claims bonus discount and vehicle details."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great service! Easy to use!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Not much wrong with the website and overall service - my gripe comes from the fact that someone somewhere has decided that "electric motorcycles" are a new category for insurance vehicles and thus a new risk model is required, but because there's not much "data" on electric motorcycles the prices are sky high! Please sort this out in the upcoming months and years as it doesn't feel fair at all that electric motorcycle insurance is so much dearer."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good,cheap and reliable insurance company"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.30 based on 2,395 reviews