Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.31 Rating 2,824 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.15 out of 5
Read Lexham Insurance Reviews

About Lexham Insurance:

Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:

01379 646504

Email:

enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bit expancive but its ok..
Posted 1 year ago
Whilst the staff were very helpful and understanding, the charges for paying monthly are absolutely disgusting and unacceptable. I chose to put it on a credit card as it was half the interest rate being asked. Shame when you seem to offer a good facility to new young drivers who are already penalised the most with high premiums and then stung again at the back end.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi I still haven't received any policy documents could you please sort this. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
As a new customer to Lexham Insurance I’m a little puzzled as to why they’ve invited me to write a review of their service, but here I am anyway. I’ve had no experience from any individual at the company as I did everything online, I’ve not even started my cover yet so have no need to contact them until it starts and even then probably won’t need to until I need to make a claim! There you go, an honest review
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to use but the excess is more than my bike is worth, which I'm not that useful if its stolen because I would have to pay £700 in order to get £600 back, not really sure why, I understand if I hit another driver because the damage could be more than that, but not for fire or theft, but overall its fairly cheap.
Posted 1 year ago
Bad rating
Posted 1 year ago
ok
Posted 1 year ago
The telephone sales operator was helpful but I have not had confirmation or a new copy of my policy yet!
Posted 1 year ago
Good value for the service provided.
Staff on the telephone have been bright and friendly.
So far we have had an email with the insurance schedule for one cycle, but not for a second one which was paid for on the same date.
Posted 1 year ago
I have been asked to write a review of my experience with Lexham Insurance, I have to say that it is hard to get excited by renewing an insurance policy since the main activity involved an assault on my wallet, whether that assault was worth it or not will only be tested in the event of a claim.
Posted 1 year ago
Me atendeu bem conseguiu me deu o suporte necessário, e estou segurado.
Posted 1 year ago
Value for money and good service and customer care is so good
Posted 1 year ago
Good service good price worth of million times
Posted 1 year ago
Not yet to actually claim or use the insurance, so that side of things is untested, hence the 3 stars. Website was ok and pretty easy to use. Not the clearest but not the worst ever either
Posted 1 year ago
Downloading documents from your site it’s very hard . I was able To download only insurance policy and Something else rest of it comes wit eror 404 or 409 didn’t get that. So please improve your site or send paper to my door please
Posted 1 year ago
It's good
Posted 1 year ago
Acceptable but with the caveat I have received no confirmation of my policy which is pretty poor. I know its all electronic and Im probably ok if my vehicle hits a number plate recognition system, but peace of mind usually comes with some sort of physical confirmation.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Paul,
Sorry about this. I understand one of the team have tried to contact you to make sure you get your documents - but they weren't able to catch you. As far as I'm aware, we emailed some documents over on the 24th, and will get a copy posted out to you today.
Safe riding!
Alex
Posted 1 year ago
The smartphone app does not work
Posted 1 year ago
Client portal is not working well, documents load a long time or not at all, details are not fully updated.
Posted 1 year ago
It’s good company
Posted 1 year ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.31 based on 2,824 reviews