Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.31 Rating 2,824 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.15 out of 5
Read Lexham Insurance Reviews

About Lexham Insurance:

Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:

01379 646504

Email:

enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
If you go online to purchase insurance, some chosing options are in a grey area, meaning not very explicit. So when they call you for confirmation, they end up charging you more than the initial quote because, of course, you didn't choose the right option. So if the initial quote sound atractive, the end up sum ready to be paid is not much of a different from other companies.
Kind of disapointing I would say.
(Please excuse my poor English)
Posted 1 year ago
£480 to be insured on a moped, no extras. What part of this needs reviewing
Theft- no
Fire- no
Comp-no
Third party-yes
What a rip off
Posted 1 year ago
Everything Good but i still waiting for my policy documents in PDF
Posted 1 year ago
There is no price difference for renewing or returning genuine customers. Hope i will continue to build my NCB so have to pay less next year
Posted 1 year ago
I haven't received andy pdf documents that confirmed tbat I have insurance... Everything else is great
Posted 1 year ago
Reasonably priced quotes , but customer service personnel very aggressive and borderline rude when handling telephone calls , talk too fast , and tend to repeat the questions over and over and over and over , giving the impression you are in an interrogation interview!!!!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Booked through a comparison site and obviously I have not had to deal with them yet over the phone or make a claim, that is where they should be really reviewed upon. So I will just review my booking experience.
The downside of booking online was that the detailed policy wording was not accessible before you have paid, you had to go searching for it really hard. The only thing you get beforehand is the keyfacts.
Basically they want to avoid you looking at the gross admin fees they charge for amendments/cancellations etc (not unlike most insurers to be fair). It would be refreshing if an insurance company were open and upfront about it giving clear reasons why it is so high.
Posted 1 year ago
DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY, they have just tried to charge my son 17yrs old, over £500, to cancel a policy he has never claimed on which he has paid monthly. WATCH THE PROGRAMME “ KILLED BY MY DEBT”

MR RAVI TAKHAR, YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF, HAVE YOU GOT NO MORALS
Posted 1 year ago
G.metson
Posted 1 year ago
Don't know there products very well and more frustratingly they don't know that they have already insured an identical vehicles. Computer says no!
Posted 1 year ago
I am dissapointed not to recieve the full details of my policy
Posted 1 year ago
Nearly £400 to insure a 125!!! And these guys where the cheapest apart from a well know rip off company. Thats £50 than my Hayabusa??? Really, be cheaper to commute on the weapon.
Posted 1 year ago
Could tone down the almost threatening letters sent when reminding customers that there policy is due to expire shortly!
Send hard copies of paperwork to customers or make it easier to download.
However, very friendly and helpful staff on phone, which is a blessing these days!
Posted 2 years ago
I expected maybe to get an email as an acknowledgment or receipt but have heard nothing since taking out policy a week ago, no email or regular post, will try calling later
Posted 2 years ago
Feel relieved now that we have your cover. We were shocked however at learning that our home insurance for contents of many years did not protect bikes, even when stationary at home. The cost surprised us as its much more than our house insurance. We did ring around and found that yours is middling and opted for you. We now have a Kryptonite Gold Sold Secure chain (14mm) which we wondered might have brought it down?
Posted 2 years ago
Quote was pretty average, call center staff are a pretty mixed bag, some of them are really helpful while others really don't appear to care.
Retrieving documents online is a nightmare, clicking the link to the required document will either take a considerable amount of time, time out in the browser, and/or abort your whole session - thus requiring you to log out and start over.
Posted 2 years ago
Call centers are very frustrating, after confirming details with one person and them putting a note on to the quote to say it has already been checked I then had to recheck everything again with them before I could pay for the insurance. This means a 2 minuet conversation lasted for nearly half an hour. Meaning I missed an important call. Also they charge a lot for simple changes to policies and are just middle men that charge a lot for what they do, which isnt a lot if you use the website to do your quotes and buy the insurance.
Posted 2 years ago
Cheapest price I could find. Should have got some cashback via Quidco but the transaction didn't track so having to sort that seperately. Also, 69% apr to pay monthly!! Ok if you can pay up front but not really on to fleece those who can't to that degree.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi
Pleased mostly.. Specially as it's a better price I'm happier to pay this year.
Though I had a renewal email saying it would automatically renew iv not had confirmation that I have a new policy..
(I thought this email was it)

So I'm not sure at this stage if you are asking me for feedback as I'm no longer your customer or if you are asking for feedback as a continuing customer..

I'm leaving the star rating neutral on these grounds or it would of been 5.
Posted 2 years ago
Lexham was priced very competitively hence why i chose them,

However, once payment had been made it came back with an error please try payment again, Luckily i checked my bank and the payment DID come out. However I had no documentation or and confirmation. So I had to chase up. Now have my log in details, Felt like hard work for considering the price I had to pay for it.
Posted 2 years ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.31 based on 2,824 reviews