Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.33 Rating 3,324 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.15 out of 5
Read Lexham Insurance Reviews

About Lexham Insurance:

Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:

01379647882

Email:

enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Location:

Lexham Insurance, Gilray Road, Diss

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Best insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent. Great people to deal with, nothing is too much trouble or effort. Very swift service & always courteous. Good prices too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good insurance and cheap rates
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good service and easy to insure
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good service customer
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Not hapy no like
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi sorry to see this can you please email us at enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details so a member of the team can look into this for you.
Posted 3 months ago
Plus: Very helpful service by telephone Minus: Long wait time before call answered. Portal does not work. One document (breakdown) contained errors.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Insurance brought over the web, no problems at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I'm enjoying it, the activation was quick and the communication too
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very pleased with your service , I am a new customer and saved nearly 25% on my motorhome policy your telephone agent was very polite and helpful with all of my concerns, and of all my telephone dealing for other services was bar far the best. I think I would have gone with you even if you had cost more , not often I can say you offered the best service and best price. just wish I had known about you ten years ago John Featonby
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Both in to say other than top service straight forward
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
It's very good a s..........
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your assistance to arrange this so efficiently
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic service, helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, and £100s cheaper than any other insurer
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Had my bike stolen from my workplace which I am close to as it is parked next to me within 20 feet 4 lads on 2 scooters steering lock on only but it took less than 30 seconds and I felt threatened I know what the policy says but a token jesture would have been nice I've bought a new bike and now have 5 lock's on it Regards Mark southern
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service and price
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I'm very happy thanks you for asking me
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good price and easy to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I recently initiated an insurance policy with Lexham for my new electric motorcycle. Setting it up was reasonably easy on the 'phone with most questions straightforward. The only slight issue was with the definition of how long I've been in the UK, as I was born and raised here but have spent substantial time abroad before returning on retiring three years ago. But the benefit/cost ratio was better that for many other companies, and they have good reviews - hence deciding to go with them. Let's see how they go for the future! After setting up the insurance and getting the documents there was, and remains, one bugbear. I was sent an email with a box "Click here to access your account" in order to get on to the customer portal, followed in said email by "Failure to acknowledge or respond to certain documents could affect the validity of your insurance policy". This didn't and still doesn't work. I cannot get onto the portal despite having tried various tactics such as setting up a new account, the latter resulting in the response "only invited customers are allowed to register for a Lexham Insurance account". If that is true then why send me an email asking me to log on without supplying details as to how? Clearly Lexham still have a way to go with ensuring their IT systems are reliable and functioning. Let's hope that in the unfortunate event of a claim all will go well.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I insured my son's motorbike with Lexham in the spring of this year. I am just about to purchase a motorcycle for myself and had no hesitation in using the same company to insure it. I am very happy with the cover they supply and the premiums.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.33 based on 3,324 reviews