Lingoci Reviews

4.82 Rating 395 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Lingoci
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Lingoci Reviews

About Lingoci:

Lingoci is an online platform that connects language learners with experienced, native tutors. Our mission is to help people achieve their learning goals through 1-on-1 lessons that are fun, effective, personalised and convenient.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Lingoci made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My first lesson with Fabiola R. was so much fun. At first I was nervous, but she put me at ease. I made many mistakes and she was very patient in her correction. The lesson is a great value and I plan on scheduling two per week. Thank you Lingo and thank you Fabiola R.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
First off, let me say that I have tried language learning (Spanish and French) through many different types/modes of instruction. The private instruction offered by Lingoci is by far a game changer for my progression in learning Spanish now. Prior to Lingoci, I was taking group lessons through a stand alone Lingual Institute but I felt that I needed to try something new to challenge me. Within my first few lessons with instructors here on Lingoci, I have seen a huge improvement not only in my understanding but also in my motivation. I have taken lessons with Fernanda and Olivia. Both are excellent! I am very impressed with the quality of the language teachers and their enthusiasm for what they do. If you are on the fence about giving this a try, I suggest using the free trial. You will be hooked! Thank you Lingoci!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I could not be happier with Lingoci and I am so grateful to have been matched with Tiziano. He is incredibly intelligent and quickly picked up on where I left off with a previous language learning platform. His lessons are the best I have had so far and I have had about 4 different teachers before him, so I am quite happy. I see him as my longtime tutor in my journey to becoming fluent in Italian. I really like how the company takes the time in the beginning to listen to your goals and then match you with someone who is appropriate for your goals.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve had Dutch lessons with Carina for couple of months now and I can highly recommend her! The amount of progress I’ve accomplished with her is huge. Carina provides students with books and tons of learning material that she makes by herself. Her learning methods are kind and patient but at the same time very motivating. She is very flexible by offering learning slots daily. Booking process is so easy with Lingoci. Prices are reasonable. My overall impression is great!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’m currently taking German lessons with Michael. He’s very good with encouragement and makes the lessons enjoyable. Within three or four lessons my German has expanded a lot and in a short amount of time I’m able to have conversations comfortably. I would highly recommend lingoci and Michael for anyone. Very good teacher!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great people! I had my first class and it was amazing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have had 3 lessons in French with Marion so far and I am thoroughly enjoying it! Marion is extremely personable and easy to get on with. Before I started my Skype lessons, I was concerned that I would feel embarrassed or silly, but Marion put me at ease immediately and is very patient. She is happy to explain things to me further if I ask, and takes the lesson at my pace. I look forward to my weekly meetings with her now and have learnt so much already. It is certainly true that you have to practice a new language often. It’s not possible to expect to learn a language through an hours lesson each week, so I have been putting in additional hours myself based upon reading and recommendations from Marion, and it complements our training, as we are able to have more of a conversation. I have highly recommended Lingoci to my colleagues who want to learn languages, as I have found the website to be easy to use for bookings, etc, and I love the fact that you can view the tutor profiles before you book to find the right match to you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm massively enjoying learning Spanish with Angela, she is a fantastic tutor and there is no way I would have got as far without having found Lingoci.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been studying Spanish now for three weeks with Lingoci, taking one 50 minute session per week, which works well for my schedule and the amount of time I have to dedicate myself to practicing the language, reading daily and doing the assignments from my tutor. Me gustaría decirte quién es mi tutor, pero me temo que no puedo porque es posible que no tenga el tiempo suficiente para seguir enseñándome y creo que es la mejor.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So far I am thoroughly impressed with Lingoci from the excellent technology platform that enabled me to easily choose the teacher I thought would best fit, to the ease of setting lessons and most importantly to the excellent teaching provided. My teacher Alicia is excellent. She is very clear, explains things very well, makes learning fun and approachable and caters the learning exactly to my needs. The content and supporting material has been very useful also. So overall, I am very happy that I have chosen Lingoci/ Alicia and glad to finally kickstart my french!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This review is for lingoci and my tutor. Lingoci had done a great job pairing me with Fernanda and making the purchase of credits seamless. I was surprised at the low cost per session and the speed at which I am learning with my tutor. 3 sessions, including my trial, and I am able to understand my friends to some degree. Thank you for all you do to connect the world and cultures
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lingoci provides an easy to navigate platform for language lessons. It has made learning a language more accessible. I love that I can fit the lessons into my own schedule. I look forward to meeting with my French tutor, Edmond, weekly as he helps me to gain understanding of not only the French language but also the culture. For anyone looking for language lessons - go with Lingoci.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have twice had recourse to Lingoci tutors, to work up my spoken German. My daughter also had a course of tutorials before taking her C1 exam in German. On all these occasions Lingoci delivered an excellent liaison and support service. The booking system is a little complicated until you get the hang of it but Lingoci are always on hand to help (including, weekends and evenings) and the individual tutors have all been a success. I recommend the agency.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My experience with Lingoci has been really positive, thanks to my wonderful Swedish teacher, Alicia. She is both an outstanding language instructor and a really fun person to talk to, and she has helped me to improve my Swedish exponentially. I can't recommend her highly enough!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am super happy with Lingoci! I really value the convenience and flexibility of this way of learning a language and Lingoci makes it very easy to start. The lessons with my tutor Lisa are always suited to my language needs and interests! Lisa's experience and amazing positive energy make the classes effective and fun :) Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I really enjoy my French lessons with my teacher, Natasha! The private lessons allow me to get the most out of our conversations. Natasha keeps our sessions engaging by having us discussing a wide range of subjects along with reviewing grammar and verb tenses. The Skype functionality allows the lessons to be held remotely from anywhere!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Perfect for those looking to supplement self-studying with an authentic tutor!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The tutors are all professional and agreeable. They have a great set up that allows you to select tutors to fit your schedule. Also have a helpful system of reminders to ensure you don’t miss your lesson.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am happy with the platform. I think I am doing a great progress regarding my level of Dutch. The tutor, Carina, is very capable and the leassons are always instructive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My experience with Ligonci is very positive and I recommend it to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lingoci is rated 4.82 based on 395 reviews