Lingoci Reviews

4.79 Rating 344 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Lingoci
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat
Read Lingoci Reviews

About Lingoci:

Lingoci is an online platform that connects language learners with experienced, native tutors. Our mission is to help people achieve their learning goals through 1-on-1 lessons that are fun, effective, personalised and convenient.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Lingoci made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
My teacher, Natasha, is lovely!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent way to learn a language having informal conversations with experienced teacher. I can either choose subjects to discuss or teacher provides a topic as basis for the conversation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had a trial session with Carmen who was fantastic and tailored the session according to my way of learning and my current level of Spanish
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
There really aren't enough stars above to rate my experience with Lingoci! I've been studying with Lingoci tutors for several years now as I study both Spanish and French. My experiences have been excellent, especially now that I'm taking French from Patrice. He is a superb tutor who makes you feel after an hour's lesson as if you just got back from a trip to France!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The founder resolved my issue immediately with excellent and personal service, can’t thank him enough. Totally turned the situation around and now my girlfriend is looking forward to her Spanish lessons!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I prepared my exam of the German language from Goethe Institut by taking 1-on-1 lectures with Christoph from Lingoci. He is a very patient and responsible tutor who has a lot of experience in teaching, and his teaching methods are very effective for me. What really impressed me was that he is always willing to take extra time to correct my composition, which may not be expected from all the teachers. I would recommend Lingoci to others who wants to improve their language skills efficiently.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am learning French through direct student to tutor contact time that is truly invaluable. Leyla tailors her lessons to suit my needs and interests, and with some gentle reassurance and practical advice, she has helped to build up my confidence in speaking the language. Of course, I still have a long way to go, but I feel like the hard part is over. I always look forward to my next lesson. Merci beaucoup!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My tutor is always very friendly and motivating. The lessons are in my personal pace and I improved very much.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've started having Spanish lessons with Lingoci via Skype to support my Open University degree studies, and I highly recommend my tutor Cindy. She has really helped with my Spanish grammar and use of verbs. Neil
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm currently having Spanish lessons with Alejandro and they are great! He is an excellent teacher, very patient and knowledgable on a wide range of subjects. The lingoci booking system is also very clear and easy to use.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My tutor Alejandro is great— he is extremely helpful and patient. Could not have asked for a better teacher. He is flexible and tailors the lessons to my needs and understanding . I am only half way through my lessons and I am very pleased with my progress. I would highly recommend Alejandro for Spanish classes.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After having moved from group lessons I'm really enjoying both the flexibility of Lingoci and the benefit of one-on-one tuition. Whilst I've still got a long way to go, I've notice a big difference in my progression since switching. My french teacher, Isabelle, is fantastic and our lessons are great fun. I can't recommend her highly enough.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am learning Swedish with Viktoria on Lingoci. I feel that my lessons are tailored by my needs and it is super important for me to have a flexibility schedule. Jag recommendera Ligoci jätte mycket! Tack!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am learning French with Leyla on Lingoci. Love the flexibility Lingoci provides - easy scheduling enabling me to take classes anytime anywhere!! For the fact that I can fit in classes whenever I have some free time, I managed to take many more classes than I could in a classroom settings, hence progressing much faster. Of course, I have to thank Leyla for being the most patient and helpful tutor ever !! Super encouraging :) Merci beaucoup !!!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very convenient, I can take my lessons wherever I am. User friendly booking in less than 2 minutes and very flexible, as I can adapt the hours every time based on my schedule and tutor's availability of course :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am learning German via Lingoci and what I could say The the service is good and as explained. My teacher Chris is excellent and has helped me a lot to enhance my German level. He is very patient, supportive, and flexible in adapting the course to my needs. The main weakness in Lingoci is the lake of learning materials. I have been recommending the service to my friends but maybe the prices prevent them from having the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So far I have hardly had any problems and I'm very happy with my tutor Nemanja.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Stina was the best teacher i could ever have, everyone around me is impressed by my swedish improvement. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I give Lingoci 5 stars! I am taking Swedish lessons with the excellent teacher Stina twice a week. She has a well structured method to teach the language and speaks very clearly. Since I just moved to Sweden and need to use the language on a daily basis, I notice that the Lingoci lessons are giving me the confidence needed to start speaking the language everywhere! The website is also straight forward and the scheduling method to book or reschedule lessons works excellent. The reminders about the upcoming lessons are also important for me. I strongly recommend Lingoci 👍🏼
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My tutor Fernanda is great— she’s extremely helpful and patient. I very much enjoy my lessons with her!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lingoci is rated 4.79 based on 344 reviews