Lingoci Reviews

4.82 Rating 395 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Lingoci
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Lingoci Reviews

About Lingoci:

Lingoci is an online platform that connects language learners with experienced, native tutors. Our mission is to help people achieve their learning goals through 1-on-1 lessons that are fun, effective, personalised and convenient.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Lingoci made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Alessandra is amazing, she is very patient with us and we are enjoy learning Italian with her.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've been learning German with Alexandra for over a year now, and I am very happy with the quality, flexibility and adaptability to my needs and pace. Will continue, and will keep recommending Lingoci as a great online solution to learning a language.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am really happy about Tanja’s courses she’s very clear and efficient as I clarified my objectives with her. She has a great pedagogy and prepare well each course. I mean I am really happy about the quality and the way I can manage my agenda To combine courses and my work. Great thanks to Tanja and lingoci.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am 100 Percent happy with Lingoci! The quality of the organization as well as the teacher I know (Alessandra) is tops! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
One of the best learning experiences I’ve ever had! The instructor is amazing and encouraging. My wife (French) and myself (Italian) have gained so much from these experiences. I struggle with languages and am older so I was very concerned. I feel more comfortable and ready to explore my world more than ever now. It is quite affordable and the you can find flexibility in the scheduling so your life isn’t disrupted. The website is user friendly and I highly recommend Lingoci if your serious about learning a new language or advancing in your understanding and speaking ability.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Jim! We're so glad Alessandra has been able to help you so much!
Posted 1 year ago
Great service. Marcello is fantastic. Very patient, helpful and kind.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Gala has been an excellent tutor. Being able to learn at your own pace makes all the difference.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Antje is a great teacher, she knows how to teach and how to keep the classes interesting, dynamic and customized based on the needs of the learner. The material is very well prepared and full of vocabularies used in daily life. Whenever possible, she tries to reflect on the German culture and what native speaker would say in such situation, I found that approach very interesting and useful. I started learning German with her two months ago and the progress has so far exceeded my expectations. I definitely recommend her German classes on Lingoci. Vielen Dank für deine Mühe, Antje. Frohe Weihnachten und einen guten Rutsch ins neue Jahr.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
For the past few months I have been practising my Japanese in preparation for a holiday in Japan. Many years ago, I had studied Japanese up to a basic conversational level so was able to do quite a bit of brushing up by myself, using textbooks and the internet. After a while, though, I realised that - for all the progress I was making alone - I sorely needed someone to speak to in Japanese. Searching the internet, I found out about Lingoci, and I'm so glad I did. For the past few weeks I have been having Skype lessons with Natsuki, a truly excellent teacher whose cheerful and patient approach has boosted my confidence and motivation enormously. Natsuki explains things very well, and I find that I remember vocabulary and sentence patterns so much more easily now that I am using them in speaking to another person. Not only that, but the shifting topics of a conversation also uncover long-forgotten words and phrases, and it's very satisfying when they suddenly tumble out of hibernation. This has truly turbocharged my Japanese learning! As well as being hugely pleased with Natsuki as a teacher, I am greatly impressed with Lingoci as a company - in my experience, the people at Lingoci are very professional and helpful, and quick to respond to questions, and I find it easy to use their booking system. Excellent value for money too!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lingoci has a platform that is very easy to use. I can book lessons at my flexibility. I have learned Japanese with Mayu sensei for a few lessons and it was a great experience. The Skype sessions helped me intensively practice speaking in Japanese while learning the grammar points. I did not feel stressful because Mayu sensei is very friendly. She would point out my mistakes and make clear explanations. If you have learned some basics in Japanese and want to study further for exams or to learn grammar. Lingoci is the one for you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Saori was terrific. She was patient and eager in introducing me to basic Japanese. She was efficient and organized. I recommend her strongly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Isabella is a great teacher! Finally I'm starting to feel more comfortable when speaking Swedish, supportive and structured. In just a few lessons I have progressed way faster and evolved much more than during months of face to face group classes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm having classes now via Lingoci and I can see my development!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
flexible, enthusiastic, expert and incredibly fun teacher who is helping me understand not just the words but the culture in which I am going to use them - its a really great experience and I am loving it. Initially just wanted to get 'some' language for a trip in January - but now thinking that this might be something I want to attain mastery in - and I'll be using Lingoci to help me!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the feedback, Mary. Michelle will be very happy to see it!
Posted 1 year ago
Isabella is the best teacher ever!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Both my daughter and I are learning Spanish. Both our tutors are excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anna is a wonderful Italian Language teacher. This is my second completed lesson and non vedo l'hora to the next one. It is fun, informative, great interchange of speaking, reading and grammar. Highly recommend the teacher and the organization. Never thought to learn a language at 67.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good quality lessons and very encouraging....good for confidence...which is important. Very happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Antje is an amazing teacher and I really recommend her German classes. She is very professional and always comes to the classes with material she has prepared specifically for the goal you are trying to achieve (e.g. writing work emails, improving vocabulary around a specific topic). Furthermore the sessions are enjoyable and I like the balance between free-flow conversations and exercises on specific grammar topics. On top of all of these lessons are very conveniently held via Skype and booked via Lingoci which makes it just perfect! Really recommended :)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Just finished my free session, Paul has lots of varied activities that kept me engaged- the time just flew by. Will definitely be booking lessons soon. Thanks! :)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Lingoci is rated 4.82 based on 395 reviews